MRINetwork Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy general customer service work
PBX Operator (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXFebruary 20, 2017
Involved greeting and directing customers while also transferring calls

Learned how PBX machines work and small things about medical field
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great environment to work
Intern (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 10, 2017
I've learn so many new this from this internship. It's a great place to learn and have fun at the same time. The workers are always friendly and willing to help.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of tools
Senior Recruiting Consultant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAFebruary 2, 2017
Work at your own risk. Lack to tools and training. No salary, draw on commission. Cheap on resources and help in office. Environment is so so.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed work envirnonment you have an oppurtunity ti learn a lot.
Technologist Externship, Fullerton MRI (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 28, 2017
Working in a clinic like this is a lot slower than working in a hospital. The upside of that is you have a lot time to learn. You can ask the technologist question and get practice doing different protocols with your classmates.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Barista
Imaging Assistant (Former Employee) –  Medford, ORJanuary 12, 2017
Great Place to work for. Very fun environment, make friends, great coffee, great customers.

serve coffee, clean, drive thru, chores, all girls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
MRI Technologist (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCJanuary 3, 2017
This company is very busy. The Technologist must be able to multi task work with speed and accuracy.The leadership is great.My supervisor is very smart and knows her stuff with teaching and training. I work at multiple locations and different shifts. i enjoy being busy. Time goes by fast.
Pros
A variety of work and great people
Cons
Busy a lot of paperwork
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company had a great team and productive atmosphere.
Helper/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 19, 2016
A typical day at work consisted of building metal roofs, gutters, the use of forklifts.
I learned how to manufacture metal and bend it into angles.
The atmosphere was great. I got along with my co-workers and managers.
I found the job enjoyable and easy to understand.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hourly position with unlimited unpaid vacation time
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Manhattan Beach, CANovember 28, 2016
My hours were 9:00 AM - 2:00-3:00 PM with no breaks. I enjoyed having the afternoons off to take care of my home and husband. It was fulfilling to find the right candidate for positions that our client desired. I took care of the office and had great co-workers. The owner moved out of state and closed the office which was unexpected and unfortunate for us all.
Pros
One mile commute
Cons
Some slow periods
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good days work
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Cape Coral, FLOctober 13, 2016
People are helpful, and the process moves quickly once started. I have done MRI Authorizations for four years and find it rewarding as well and a good days work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place
bcbsm (Former Employee) –  MichiganSeptember 20, 2016
Do not work here run as fast as you can point system is crazy hard to get bathroom breaks days off points for leaving work early points for this & that unethical standards.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
MRI Technologist (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OhioAugust 12, 2016
Great place to work. Busy all the time. Learn something new each day. Best co-workers anyone could ask for. Enjoy helping others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, rewards those who can grind
Sales/Recruiting Intern (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAJuly 18, 2016
I enjoyed my time as an intern at MRI. It is a very fast paced business environment that rewards hard work. Management at my office rewarded individuals for their hard work and also incentivized the entire office to push towards a group goal for free lunch or being able to wear jeans to the office.
This job is a lot lot lot of putting your head down and grinding. So much cold calling. It is not for everyone, but rewards those who are good at finding the right people for the right positions. You must be completely extroverted to find sanity in this job or at least know how to fake it.
Pros
Potential to make a lot, good management and culture in my office
Cons
Tedious and draining work for those who can't talk for 8 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to learn more about Magnetic Resonance Imaging, and some other Interventional Radiology Procedures.
Chief Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  MRI SectionJuly 17, 2016
Good place to work, not so stressful environment.
I learned about MR Imaging details, how to enhance images of the desired region of interest.
The management is good and handles employees well.
My co-worker is easy to deal with and can cope to any kind of stress on patients.
Hardest part of my job is just to sit there and do nothing.
Most enjoyable part of my job is to assess and get to know the patients background so that I can manage to set a connection with them and do the procedure with ease.
Pros
13th Month Pay and Christmas Bonuses
Cons
Health Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have to do this to move forward
Executive Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Zionsville, INJuly 7, 2016
I thought that it was a terrible place to work. I would sit in my car on my lunch break and cry. The training was faulty, and I didn't connect with the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed gaining knowledge in a different kind of atmosphere.
Correctional Officer (Former Employee) –  Lagrange, KYMay 21, 2016
I worked at a psychiatric prison hospital for pre-trial patients. I gained knowledge of how of how to work with patients with psychiatric problems while they were awaiting their trials in court.
Pros
Helping patients learn to deal with every day problems and listening to them voice their opinions.
Cons
For the type of work I did the pay did not compensate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MRI Department
Medical Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Crittenden, KY 41030May 17, 2016
On a typical day we seen 20 patients. I would check them in by checking their information and or taking co-pays. I will print all the paperwork for the next 2 days. I also use multiple programs at one time to connect images with reports.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get your foot in the door for corrections
Correctional Officer (Current Employee) –  La Grange, KYMay 17, 2016
It's a great place to start your career in corrections. The training is good and the people are friendly. You will spend the first month learning about CPR/CPI, blood born pathogens, and ways to keep patients and yourself safe.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make glass displays for directories.
Laminator (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GA 30005March 10, 2016
Heat different types of glass together and put in oven so it could be passed to welding and hanging crew to finish directories.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiting
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Woodstock, GAFebruary 28, 2016
Not a lot of interaction from people in office
Compensation is low
not a lot of support from management
President makes all the money. You must work full cycle desk.
Number of calls are monitored daily. Expected to make 60-80 calls a day.
No social interaction from anyone in office. Go in. Do your work and leave.
Pros
you have your own office
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Health South
Diagnostic Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCFebruary 24, 2016
I enjoyed working at HealthSouth. For the first year, I input personal/medical and insurance information and insurance into the computer. The second year I was able to work in the back office with the MRI techs and screened the patients prior to their procedures. The General manager of the company was a delight to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MRINetwork. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 130 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6