MSD Employee Reviews in United States

Found 15 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning Experience
inventory supervisor (Current Employee) –  El Paso, TXJanuary 25, 2016
A typical day at work will consist of cycle counting and adjusting inventory.

What I learned is the in's and outs of inventory control.

Management is fair, but it would be better if they would recognize us for the work we do.

Co-workers were a blast to work with. Got to know them for 10+ years.

Hardest part of the job is preparing for physical annual inventory with a small crew.

The most enjoyable part of the job is the independence to lead a team on my own.
Pros
theres always alot to do.
Cons
short lunches and mandatory layoffs
Was this review helpful?Yes7No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Tyler, TXAugust 4, 2015
Well, although this was a good job I didn't make enough money to support my family. I love the company great benefits but no room for advancement
Pros
nice supervisors
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Responsibilities
vp of information technology (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXDecember 28, 2015
I was responsible for the day to day I.T. activities for multiple companies within the U.S. We are responsible for the network infrastructure, VoIP, multiple ERP applications and updating the management dashboard on a daily bases. We provide end-user support on demand.
Pros
Worked at all levels of I.T.
Cons
Multiple owership within 11 years.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NC and SC Sales Manager
District Manager (Former Employee) –  Stoughton, MAJanuary 10, 2016
Called on 5 to 8 accounts. Able to build trust relationships with key account managers. My co-workers were a great team. Hardest part of day was travel time constraints. The most enjoyable part was relationships and gaing the trust of my accounts.
Pros
Representing a solid respectable company
Cons
Lot of evening computer work required.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very demanding, team work needed inhansments in department
Assembly Worker (Current Employee) –  Highland Park, MIFebruary 5, 2014
A typical day at work is very physical and at moments very entertaining/humorous with certain individuals who were comedians by trade/personality. It made the twelve hour nights go by faster at times in certain areas of the plant.

The environment was not acceptable mentally and physically on most job duties assigned to you. Lots of physical injuries (safety concerns).

Management needs improvement on professionalism interactions with employees. (keep thing professional not personal).

Co-workers need to concentrate more on work responsibilities and personal goals in life and not so much attention on high school behaviors and drama in the work place.

The hardest part of the job was to deal with DRAMA and unfairness among Management and employees interactions.

The most enjoyable part of the job was feeling that I helped to make a good quality product for future car owners.
Pros
pay and health care was good.
Cons
education reimbursment not so good, 401k
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bmet
BMET (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 7, 2015
great work environment, challenging everyday, great co workers
working with bio medical instruments, communication with various professionals,
Pros
advancement, communication with HQ
Cons
security
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun learning enviorment
Machine Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXNovember 6, 2015
Very productive company as well as all other co-workers are very enjoyable to work with. Everyone gets along and manage word duty skills very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice and friendly place to work.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  El Paso, TXJuly 6, 2015
The management and my co-workers were good people to work and made it a good place to work. The hardest part of the job was dealing with the hot warehouse. The most enjoyable part was having our annual car show when we pretty much take the day off and enjoy the car show.
Pros
Had a lot of overtime.
Cons
The warehouse was pretty hot in the summer.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place environment
Bridgett State-Customer Relations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 31, 2013
Customer Satisfaction is first. Beautiful building. Pension plan, great benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Customer Representative (Current Employee) –  CairoJanuary 7, 2014
• Customer centricity:
On field training with new comers
Responsibility for district activities / events management
Presenter role in A.V activities
• Sale & Marketing:
IMS Data verification with in market sales & monthly analysis
Handling of more complex accounts & territories
• District Analysis:
Tracking of district promotional budget plan versus actual
Participation in district resource planning sessions
• HR Role:
Signing off new team members for home learning
Reference for new comers in technical & procedural questions
Pros
fees
Cons
like and dislike
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4

Want to know more about MSD?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Flexible work environment
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMarch 1, 2013
A typical day at work includes; Helping Customers with purchases, Cleaning and stocking merchandise, and Opening/Closing the store.
While working for this company I learned how to deal with multiple personalities, people of all ages, handle dangerous situations, all while providing great quality service.
My coworkers are more of a family. While keeping our relationship at work professional we also help each other and be there for one another outside of work.
The hardest part of my job would be handling large amounts of money at night working alone while customers come and until closing.
The most enjoyable part of my job is greeting customers and making them feel comfortable while assisting them with purchases and or technical difficulties.
Pros
flexible schedule for school or other job
Cons
no lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RSE / Employee committe
Purchasing Manager (Current Employee) –  PanamaAugust 27, 2014
I was able to create the jobs of social responsibility as well as the committee activities for employees, in order to obtain a better working environment for everyone.
Pros
more communications between coworkers
Cons
more time in the office
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Attendant (Current Employee) –  Blackjack, MOAugust 22, 2014
It is a great work environment. Great work atmosphere. I love the people I work around. Most days go by smoothly without any troubles or complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love filing the paper work
File person (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 21, 2013
i had a great time working with the paper work putting them in order and answering the phone lune when people was calling.
Pros
i had topay for lunch
Cons
lots of breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2

See more MSD reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 154 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture