Find companies:
MSD
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
92 reviews

MSD Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Attendant (Current Employee), Blackjack, MOAugust 22, 2014
It is a great work environment. Great work atmosphere. I love the people I work around. Most days go by smoothly without any troubles or complaints.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very demanding, team work needed inhansments in department
Assembly Worker (Current Employee), Highland Park, MIFebruary 5, 2014
Pros: pay and health care was good.
Cons: education reimbursment not so good, 401k
A typical day at work is very physical and at moments very entertaining/humorous with certain individuals who were comedians by trade/personality. It made the twelve hour nights go by faster at times in certain areas of the plant.

The environment was not acceptable mentally and physically on most job duties assigned to you. Lots of physical injuries – more... (safety concerns).

Management needs improvement on professionalism interactions with employees. (keep thing professional not personal).

Co-workers need to concentrate more on work responsibilities and personal goals in life and not so much attention on high school behaviors and drama in the work place.

The hardest part of the job was to deal with DRAMA and unfairness among Management and employees interactions.

The most enjoyable part of the job was feeling that I helped to make a good quality product for future car owners. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Customer Representative (Current Employee), CairoJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: fees
Cons: like and dislike
• Customer centricity:
On field training with new comers
Responsibility for district activities / events management
Presenter role in A.V activities
• Sale & Marketing:
IMS Data verification with in market sales & monthly analysis
Handling of more complex accounts & territories
• District Analysis:
Tracking of district promotional budget plan versus – more... actual
Participation in district resource planning sessions
• HR Role:
Signing off new team members for home learning
Reference for new comers in technical & procedural questions – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place environment
Bridgett State-Customer Relations Specialist (Current Employee), Louisville, KYDecember 31, 2013
Customer Satisfaction is first. Beautiful building. Pension plan, great benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love filing the paper work
File person (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 21, 2013
Pros: i had topay for lunch
Cons: lots of breaks
i had a great time working with the paper work putting them in order and answering the phone lune when people was calling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
International Company
Product Manager (Former Employee), VietnamMarch 1, 2013
- Sales and Marketing
- Management
- Customer Service
- Pharmaceuticals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Flexible work environment
Cashier/Sales Associate (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMarch 1, 2013
Pros: flexible schedule for school or other job
Cons: no lunch breaks
A typical day at work includes; Helping Customers with purchases, Cleaning and stocking merchandise, and Opening/Closing the store.
While working for this company I learned how to deal with multiple personalities, people of all ages, handle dangerous situations, all while providing great quality service.
My coworkers are more of a family. While keeping – more... our relationship at work professional we also help each other and be there for one another outside of work.
The hardest part of my job would be handling large amounts of money at night working alone while customers come and until closing.
The most enjoyable part of my job is greeting customers and making them feel comfortable while assisting them with purchases and or technical difficulties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mediacal Representative
Medical Representative (Former Employee), Delhi, DLNovember 27, 2014
• Dealt with women heath care product.
• Responsible for promoting products and the achievement of the sales target set by the company.
• Interacting with distributer on the regular basis and take information of sales and closing stock.
• Collecting personal order booking from customer
• Keeping in contact with existing customers in person and by phone.
 – more... Driving Volume and Growth in the given Territory.
• Distributor handling.
• Meeting sales targets
• Promoting new products and any special deals.
• Advising customers about delivery schedules and after-sales service.
• Recording orders and sending details to the sales office.
• Giving feedback on sales trends. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professional Company
Sr. Therapy Manager (Former Employee), Aurangabad, MHSeptember 7, 2014
The primary role , is to prospect for new clients by networking, cold calling, advertising or other means of generating interest from potential clients. Plan persuasive approaches and pitches that will convince potential clients to do business with the company. Must develop a rapport with new clients, and set targets for sales and provide support that – more... will continually improve the relationship. Also required to grow and retain existing accounts by presenting new solutions and services to clients. Work with mid and senior level management, marketing, and technical staff. He/she may manage the activities of others responsible for developing business for the company. Strategic planning is a key part of this job description, since it is the business manager’s responsibility to develop the pipeline of new business coming in to the company. This requires a thorough knowledge of the market, the solutions/services the company can provide, and of the company’s competitors. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to learn new thinks
SENIOR THERAPHY MANAGER (Current Employee), Madurai Tamilnadu IndiaAugust 18, 2014
It is very good to work in this company
in MSD i learned so many things as specialy about product and inclinic behavior in doctor chamber
All my coworkers are very professional in their behavior.
The most enjoyable part of my job is to convert doctors and i got a MD CLUB AWARD in MSD in 2013.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loving whanau surrounding at Ttoh
Hub Administrator / Receptionist at Ttoh (Former Employee), Hastings Work an IncomeAugust 6, 2014
Pros: best acting boss to work along side with
Cons: not being busy enough (i love busy)
A typical day for me was starting at 8.30am - finishing at 5pm
As had to different roles it was always excited to see where I was going to be on this day

1. Admin staff at MSD HUB were generally quiet because we were just started the clinic so we were working on building up our numbers it was a matter of finding people who would like to register with – more... us , then booking them appointment to see our registered nurse or referring them on to a GP if needed

2. Receptionist for Ttoh being a receptionist at Te Taiwhenua was very full on an excited as there was always a lot going on people were coming to u we didn't have to go looking , job included mail, room bookings appointments incoming phone all working with our whanau

The most enjoyable part would have to be the people I got to work alongside with without theses people I don't think I would've felt so in love with my work
I love working in places where you are surrounded by such amazing people. who make everything just so much easy and enjoyable . – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmaceutical industry is under consolidation
Public Affairs Manager (Former Employee), Brussels, BRUMay 30, 2014
Very structured and professional business approach. American culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work independently in the field
Registered Nurse- Nurse Educator (Current Employee), Midrand, GPMay 7, 2014
Pros: company pays for all travelling involved i.e. petrol and e-tolls
Cons: working 25 hours per week
Theres lots of driving involved and can be hectic at times.
I learned to be more patient and super proactive.
Management is very supportive and understanding especially when it comes to personal issues etc.
We work independently in the field but we do communicate effectively and support each other.
The hardest part is when one has to work overtime unprepared.
The – more... most enjoyable part of the job is seeing people learning and applying what they learned effectively. and attending seminers for professional growth. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sincere and Dedicated
Territory Business Manager (Former Employee), Chennai, TNMarch 16, 2014
I am a B.Pharmacy graduate currently living Abudhabi and worked as a Territory Business Executive In Novartis Health Care Private Limited and Merck and Co, (MSD) in Cardiovascular and Metabolic Division in India having total experience of 3 years 6 Months looking for a Medical sales Representative job in UAE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive ethical
Business Officer (Current Employee), Lucknow, UPMarch 9, 2014
over all company is very good & ethical but some managerial decisions are one sided and non sense.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very independant and productive way to work
Admin. Assistant 'EXM Division Ops / QA & Sces (Former Employee), Sion, VSFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: flextime
Cons: changes are slow
open and sort the mail, post invoices in SAP or send to process by our Shared Business Services. Check on payments of suppliers, inform suppliers. Liaise with Finance on issues to solve. File as appropriate invoices paid. Fill in shipment form on courier website to request documents approval. Inform site about receipt of envelope. Booking travel for – more... team members, request visas if any. Liaise with other trip attendants to schedule, transportation, meetings. Arrange medical appointments, tyres change. Track weekly updates completion and print for manager's review. etc.
Prepare room for Division Quartely meeting. Print meeting agenda for the team.
A lot to learn on products, IT tools: travel booking, repository, SAP
Management: rather directive
Multicultural and very enthusiastic co-workers
The hardest part of the job? Be prepare to change of task on the spot which I liked but not always easy to deal with
I truly enjoyed relationships with people worldwide and the possibility to deepen our knowledge in several areas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A strong business focused and productive workplace
Lead Data Management Specialist (Current Employee), Oss, NBNovember 18, 2013
Pros: na
Cons: na
My day starts at 9AM EST in Oss, The Netherlands. I've learned to work on my communication skills, to build professional relationships and the ability to function independently in a multitask environment, as well as part of a global team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
(Magnum Group) As Process Trainer (Current Employee), BhopalOctober 21, 2013
Pros: na
Cons: na
I Learned many things in this company like data work and improved my training skills.
my co-workers are very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOAL ORIENTED COMPANY
Business Manager (Former Employee), HyderabadAugust 27, 2013
I always used measure the day with amount of returns.
focused and also drive the team to achieve the objectives of the day.
friendly work atmosphere and strict discipline in admin.
sustaining the number one position.
celebrity vaccinations
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Vaccine selling, RTM,CME arrangement.
Senior Therapy Manager (Current Employee), Mumbai, ThanedownJuly 28, 2013
Pros: working hour flexibility
Cons: long waiting outside at doctor's chamber.
*Promote Rotavirus vaccine to paeds & HPV Vaccines to Gyn.
*Indepth knowledge of Vaccine & customer's need identification.
*Support system is very good.
*Helps in building strong relationship with customers and guide for taking forward one step ahead for business generation.
*Vaccine distributors not supportiing for Primary generation order as per norms.
*Healthy – more... scientific discussion with our customers. – less

1 2 3 4 5