MSHA Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 19 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but I got burn out after thirty one years
Coal Mine Inspector (Former Employee) –  Madisonville, KYApril 9, 2016
This job was inspired to protect the health and safety of the coal miners and being a former coal miner it was needed. I learned that that you can life by the regulations and still be a productive coal mine. By and large the co workers and management were professional people. The hardest part of the job was when you had to investigate an accident that cause someone to get hurt or killed. The best part of the job was when the mining industry in west Kentucky went several years without a fatal accident.
Pros
B Good benefits
Cons
The responsibilities of this occupation is so great and mistakes can be disastrous
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my all time favorite jobs
Diagnostic Imaging Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kingsport, TNApril 14, 2016
At the time I was employed at Indian Path Medical Center it was one of the greatest work environments I could ask for. Management was always willing to work with you on any situation. Staff was amazing and everyone seemed to work well together.
Pros
Management, well coordinated staff, cafeteria food wasn't bad
Cons
anti nicotine campaign
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not care for the atmosphere.
Inspector (Former Employee) –  Jacksboro, TNFebruary 2, 2016
There was way to much drama in the offices. I liked the job I was doing but it was looking like that I was going to have to move out west.
Pros
Working only 40 hours a week.
Cons
Job was getting unstable and the possibillity of having to go out west to wrok.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mountain States Health Alliance is a good place to work.
LPN (Current Employee) –  Mountain City, TNSeptember 15, 2015
At present I work in outpatient Therapy Group with a Therapist and a Psychiatrist. My job is very rewarding and feeling you have done something to help others. We now have much support with our program . Patients are benefiting very much with this is very rewarding to us.
Pros
working with others and seeing the happpiness in them
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Job
Operator (Former Employee) –  Weeping Water, NESeptember 24, 2015
Company Trains you with the proper and safe ways to work. Need to learn that workers have a life too outside of mining. Really good compensation besides that.
Pros
Compensation
Cons
Job Placement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working in Receiving
Receiving Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNMay 27, 2015
Enjoyed working with co workers
Enjoyed meeting new people delivering to other departments
learned many things dealing with Freight
Hardest part was the lifting of the iv solution
Looked forward to whatever the day would bring in to us
Enjoyed learning new things
The Team Work Was Great
Pros
at times we were able to break as a team
Cons
would have to work Christmas Eve and the day after Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Ask A Nurse (Former Employee) –  Johnson City TNAugust 12, 2015
Love it Great people to work for excellent co workers enjoyed my time there just to far away at the time to work. Management is wonderful
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Could use some changes to some policies that are unfair!
PATIENT ACCOUNTS REP (Current Employee) –  Johnson City, TNNovember 13, 2014
What I do in a days work is come in and work patient accounts to get them paid through insurance companies and try to be productive in my daily task to decrease days in a/r and timely denials. Managment is pretty good to get along with. Some of them like to have fun and try to make the work day fun. Some are to serious. I love the people I work with. The hardest part of the job is try to trying to juggle your personal life with the fact that you might loose your job just because your kid gets sick, even if you have a doctors excuse. The most enjoyable part is making new friends and being able to help people
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am very pleased with the workspace
Part Time Employment (Current Employee) –  Kingsport, TNAugust 6, 2014
I love doing my volunteer work and Johnny Clark is a super person to work for. Johnny is very helpful to me when I must have time off for doctors appointments and confinement in the hospital as a patient. I volunteer on the third floor waiting room and every Doctor, Nurse is more that pleasant with me. When I was in the hospital the manager of the area stopped in to see me in my room. I also received get well card signed by all the staff. They are just super to me and I love volunteering here.
Pros
free ice tea
Cons
there are no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different jobs
CNA (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNOctober 19, 2012
Everytime I came into work You never know whats going to happen or where you are going to work. But very boring at a hospital. They come and go as patients. You make a difference to your patients but don't get to form that special relationship everyday you go into work.I loved working with younf people. Everyone always offered to hellp you.
Pros
get to meet knew people, benifits
Cons
never know where you will be working or be put on call
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed getting the experience in the various jobs I have had.
Patient Transporter (Former Employee) –  Abingdon, VAJuly 16, 2013
I have learned different things from the various jobs I have held. Experience is important in life to learn to do many things. I feel like I have been a good employee in each of these jobs and tried to do my very best.
Pros
meeting people from all walks opf life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MSHA is an excellent Hospital Laboratory
MLT (Former Employee) –  Johnson City TNAugust 29, 2014
MSHA Laboratory is a large Level 1 Trauma Center Laboratory. I found it an excellent laboratory in which to learn quality testing techniques. Management cared for their staff, and treated everyone equally.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pros/cons
Clinical Lab (Current Employee) –  Johnson City, TNMarch 21, 2013
a typical day at work is come in. pick up where the previous employee left off. I love the job BUT the job volume on the shift is double and there is only one worker. ts is extremly hard to keep up. Management has several flaws. i enjoy my co workers best i love the environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Blasting Supervisor (Former Employee) –  usaAugust 18, 2013
typical day of work 8 to 15 hrs a day managment was fair co workers worked together well when the drills went down and we worked all day and night to ensure the shot could be drilled working with the costumers
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work for
CNA (Former Employee) –  Johnson City, TNJanuary 23, 2014
very demanding job due to understaffing and cut backs most of the time. Work load is def not worth getting paid barely over mimimum wage
Pros
free soda and sometimes snacks
Cons
to much work expected for very little pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall msha is a good place to work
DIAGNOSTIC IMAGING CLERICAL SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Johnson City, TNSeptember 10, 2012
I have learned many things about healthcare , and how healthcare systems ork.
Pros
education expirenece
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Emergency Department-RN (Current Employee) –  Johnson City, TNAugust 29, 2014
Great management
Great work environment
Flexible hours
Great co-workers
Team work is expected
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
CNA (Former Employee) –  Kingsport, TNMarch 19, 2013
Patient care. I learned what is expected in this line of work. Management wasn't all that great. But I enjoyed the job
Pros
happy patients
Cons
dealing with angry people
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture