MSI International Employee Reviews

Found 45 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy cool place
Interviewer (Former Employee) –  Plymouth Meeting, PAJune 24, 2017
the overall job is very easy and be fun as long you don't take callers personal matters to heart listen and record word for word on the issue they may be experiencing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They could be reasonable but it depended
Processor (Former Employee) –  Hurst, TXJune 4, 2017
Information flow so that you could do your job really depended a lot on how much your individual manager was willing to fight for it. they tend to compartmentalize divisions witch make it difficult to know what will be required from you. If your not in the Main building things are ok but the big bosses tend you micro manage and make the atmosphere toxic.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Forklift Operator - Order Puller (Former Employee) –  Austell, GAJune 1, 2017
good work environment. good people. good breaks.. they cheated me out of a few over times hours but other then that awesome work experience forklifts were ragedy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 24, 2017
The work culture was cold not so friendly; no benefits and pay is given but taken back once you make a placement and client decides to pay their bill. No base salary arrangement.
Pros
You are paid bi-weekly while seeking to make a placement
Cons
No base salary plus performance commission
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cut hours had to leave to survive
Inventory Auditor/ Van Driver (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAApril 24, 2014
inventory of kroger stores located all around metro-atlanta
Pros
getiin off early afternoon everyday
Cons
crazy hours no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work there again
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Walterboro, SCApril 16, 2014
Typical day at work, open up, everyone clock in, some people are already drinking by then, others wait, I learned nothing from that place except that I don't want to work there, co workers were drama filled and eccentric. Hardest part of the job was dealing with everyone, most enjoyable part was getting fired.
Pros
Worked with best friend
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Still Photographer (Former Employee) –  Marshall, ALFebruary 1, 2014
Management was concerned about employees needs. A very good work environment. I was able to move up in my field.
Pros
Management
Cons
The contract with MSI was not reniewed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never sign a contract
CNC Lathe Programmer / CNC machinist (Former Employee) –  Hebron, MDFebruary 1, 2014
Horrible place, low pay, unsafe workplace, poor managment. I can go on, I only worked a year, and that was because I signed a contract for a year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned quite bit about real estate here.
Rep Coordinator (Former Employee) –  North Richland Hills, TXJanuary 29, 2014
Individually owned company that has successfully grown. Co-workers were great here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
VENDOR MANAGEMENT AND QC (Former Employee) –  JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDANovember 21, 2013
Job at msi was through temp agency. Job ended. They did not offer benefits. I did not particulary enjoy sitting at a desk all day without patient/customer care. It was very tedious.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel and Scan
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCNovember 6, 2013
Work began at different times of the day, everyday. Everyone would meet up at our designated spot. Load up on the van. Drive to our destination. Scan everything in the store. Make sure everything is accounted for and then drive back home. I learned that if you work as a team, you can get the work done faster and more efficient. The management and co-workers are very nice and fun to work with. There wasn't any hard parts to this job. Just scan and count and everyone will get along just fine.
Pros
Travel to new places
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for part time work
Inventory Clerk (Current Employee) –  Citrus Heights, CANovember 1, 2013
Travel to stores and counted their inventory on 10 – key calculator; operated hand held bar code scanning equipment; perform physical, numeric input and scanned inventory.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe place to work
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAOctober 16, 2013
count inventory
tally up items
mark items
ring them up in machine
unmark items
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting but tedious.
Inventory Auditor (Former Employee) –  Flowood, MSOctober 13, 2013
Travel to different stores and areas. Taking inventory of different merchandise. Setup different equipment. Great teamwork associations.
Pros
Field manager travel
Cons
per diem
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liberal hours
Independent Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 22, 2013
No salary or benefits
all cold calling
no leads
no bank partners
Pros
High commisions
Cons
No benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveling
INVENTORY COUNTER (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCAugust 5, 2013
Doing things and going different places..Fun times with co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities to learn in the workplace
MSI - Multiphase Systems Integration (Former Employee) –  TulsaJuly 24, 2013
Opportunities to learn in the workplace, friendly, flexible, good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being productive all day
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Logan, UTJune 7, 2013
A typical day for me is from:
7:30 am to 8:30 am work out
8:30-9:00 am shower/get ready
9:00-10:00 am eat breakfast
10:00-10:30 am Study in sales book
10:30-11:30 Correlation
11:30-12:00 Head out to work
12:00 pm-3:30 pm knock doors
3:30 pm-4:30 pm have lunch
4:30-9:30 continue knocking doors
9:30-11:00 pm have dinner/retire to bed

Every day I progressively enhance my communication skills with people and help them see the benefits of choosing our product is gonna be more beneficiary for them.

My co-workers were great. They're very positive and outgoing in whatever they do and dedicated to their work.

The hardest part of the job is being able to resolving everyone's issue before they bring it up.

The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that I did my best to help people save money on their utility bill; also getting to know them is a huge impact.

Pros
Incentives
Cons
no benefits like healthcare, dental, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Project Director (Former Employee) –  La Mirada, CAMay 23, 2013
I was the project manager. I managed several market research projects from start to finish.
Pros
challenging
Cons
neglectful owner
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company
Executive (Former Employee) –  OtherApril 17, 2013
Treated very bad
What else can I say
I would not recommend
False promises
Pros
nothing
Cons
overall bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MSI International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 53 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.8
Culture
2.6