MSI International Employee Reviews

Found 40 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cut hours had to leave to survive
Inventory Auditor/ Van Driver (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAApril 24, 2014
inventory of kroger stores located all around metro-atlanta
Pros
getiin off early afternoon everyday
Cons
crazy hours no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never work there again
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Walterboro, SCApril 16, 2014
Typical day at work, open up, everyone clock in, some people are already drinking by then, others wait, I learned nothing from that place except that I don't want to work there, co workers were drama filled and eccentric. Hardest part of the job was dealing with everyone, most enjoyable part was getting fired.
Pros
Worked with best friend
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for
Still Photographer (Former Employee) –  Marshall, ALFebruary 1, 2014
Management was concerned about employees needs. A very good work environment. I was able to move up in my field.
Pros
Management
Cons
The contract with MSI was not reniewed.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Never sign a contract
CNC Lathe Programmer / CNC machinist (Former Employee) –  Hebron, MDFebruary 1, 2014
Horrible place, low pay, unsafe workplace, poor managment. I can go on, I only worked a year, and that was because I signed a contract for a year.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
VENDOR MANAGEMENT AND QC (Former Employee) –  JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDANovember 21, 2013
Job at msi was through temp agency. Job ended. They did not offer benefits. I did not particulary enjoy sitting at a desk all day without patient/customer care. It was very tedious.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel and Scan
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCNovember 6, 2013
Work began at different times of the day, everyday. Everyone would meet up at our designated spot. Load up on the van. Drive to our destination. Scan everything in the store. Make sure everything is accounted for and then drive back home. I learned that if you work as a team, you can get the work done faster and more efficient. The management and co-workers are very nice and fun to work with. There wasn't any hard parts to this job. Just scan and count and everyone will get along just fine.
Pros
Travel to new places
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for part time work
Inventory Clerk (Current Employee) –  Citrus Heights, CANovember 1, 2013
Travel to stores and counted their inventory on 10 – key calculator; operated hand held bar code scanning equipment; perform physical, numeric input and scanned inventory.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe place to work
Auditor (Former Employee) –  Norcross, GAOctober 16, 2013
count inventory
tally up items
mark items
ring them up in machine
unmark items
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting but tedious.
Inventory Auditor (Former Employee) –  Flowood, MSOctober 13, 2013
Travel to different stores and areas. Taking inventory of different merchandise. Setup different equipment. Great teamwork associations.
Pros
Field manager travel
Cons
per diem
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liberal hours
Independent Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 22, 2013
No salary or benefits
all cold calling
no leads
no bank partners
Pros
High commisions
Cons
No benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Traveling
INVENTORY COUNTER (Former Employee) –  Spartanburg, SCAugust 5, 2013
Doing things and going different places..Fun times with co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities to learn in the workplace
MSI - Multiphase Systems Integration (Former Employee) –  TulsaJuly 24, 2013
Opportunities to learn in the workplace, friendly, flexible, good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being productive all day
Sales representative (Former Employee) –  Logan, UTJune 7, 2013
A typical day for me is from:
7:30 am to 8:30 am work out
8:30-9:00 am shower/get ready
9:00-10:00 am eat breakfast
10:00-10:30 am Study in sales book
10:30-11:30 Correlation
11:30-12:00 Head out to work
12:00 pm-3:30 pm knock doors
3:30 pm-4:30 pm have lunch
4:30-9:30 continue knocking doors
9:30-11:00 pm have dinner/retire to bed

Every day I progressively enhance my communication skills with people and help them see the benefits of choosing our product is gonna be more beneficiary for them.

My co-workers were great. They're very positive and outgoing in whatever they do and dedicated to their work.

The hardest part of the job is being able to resolving everyone's issue before they bring it up.

The most enjoyable part of the job is knowing that I did my best to help people save money on their utility bill; also getting to know them is a huge impact.

Pros
Incentives
Cons
no benefits like healthcare, dental, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Project Director (Former Employee) –  La Mirada, CAMay 23, 2013
I was the project manager. I managed several market research projects from start to finish.
Pros
challenging
Cons
neglectful owner
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company
Executive (Former Employee) –  OtherApril 17, 2013
Treated very bad
What else can I say
I would not recommend
False promises
Pros
nothing
Cons
overall bad
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MSI was great - Sirius not so much
HP Solutions Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAApril 3, 2013
MSI had great morals. It was a family. It was a big change when Sirius acquired them.
Pros
family environment
Cons
management didn't reside in location
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at
Project Specialist (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMarch 29, 2013
Remoting into client computers at hotel upgrading our software, coworkers were great to work with.
Also joing pc's to the domain from workgroup
the documentations of doing reservations at Hyatts were pretty hard to follow

(Reason why I was let go)

Learned the use of the remote program Bomgar, also worked with Logmein, and windows remote desktop
Pros
bonuses at the end of the year, coworkers were very helpful
Cons
documents of instructions very hard to follow
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive work place
Inventory counter (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALMarch 27, 2013
A typical day would be waking up at 5 or 6 a.m meeting up with co workers and checking equipment.I learned that every business needs an accurate amount on a regular basis of what there company is worth.Co workers were great and fun,but the hardest part was being away from family and friends at times.But the best part was doing my job everyday and playing my part to make sure we did the best we could do.
Pros
traveling the southern states
Cons
no set shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Msi
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMarch 1, 2013
I dug a hole for them and it wasn't too bad but very hard work. Wasn't to fond of doing it alone though but working through a temp company isn't always fun or rewarding.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall like every one I worked with
Furniture Installer (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZFebruary 19, 2013
Loved all my fellow workers, Owner provided only a paid vacation after on year, which is good. No benefits and did not receive reviews on time. The pay was very low for the experience I brought to the table.
Pros
good co workers
Cons
no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 48 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.9
Culture
2.7