MSNBC.com Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this job
Summer Researcher (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 15, 2017
I loved my co-workers and being apart of such a great show was rewarding. The work was intense and solid. Sometimes the perspectives of the people there were very much in a bubble of privileged lifestyles.
Pros
Great team
Cons
Sometimes out of touch perspectives on life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The place to be if you like fast-paced news.
Production Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 8, 2015
The company's chairman is currently pushing for a lot of changes, and with that there's always good and bad. The company is shifting towards more hard news coverage, and distancing itself from its liberal commentary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Technical Production Manager (Current Employee) –  30 Rockefeller centerFebruary 25, 2015
Great place to work at, not much complaints. It get hectic at times but in the end it all comes together. There is a system that works and it all makes sense.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management with little room for advancement
Production Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 20, 2014
The management and producers expect their assignments to be done with little regard for what you want to learn.

It's hard to develop skills for the next level of experience and higher positions because of the work load.

Supervisors don't always look out for you and you often have to develop skills on your own time with little help from experienced staff.
Pros
exciting news envirinment
Cons
no lunch breaks, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great bunch of people to work for and great food at the caf'e
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJAugust 12, 2014
typical day would be to see that the building was in good condition, and that everybody's work area was up to the standards.
Pros
able to work at my own pace
Cons
the pay rate.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Chyron Graphics Op. (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 2, 2014
I love working for NBC, but I was promised a different schedule and ended up on the midnight to 8am shift. I need a day time job and am secretly looking.
Pros
great work atmosphere
Cons
Have to join a union
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun easy going place to intern
SDE Intern (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WADecember 20, 2012
Had a great experience. A lot of exposure to different technologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
freelance aquisition (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJJuly 16, 2012
freelance tv work. check in feeds for live-to-air programming.
Pros
good people with talent
Cons
hired only as freelance.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place to work...ever!
Producer/Writer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 6, 2012
I learned how to write, produce, be a team player at MSNBC. MSNBC was an excellent place for me to grow professionally and develop my own style. I was given many opportunities hone my skills. The experience was truly wonderful.
Pros
awesome co-workers
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MSNBC.com. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.0
Culture
4.3