MSPCC Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hospitable.
Administrative Support Assistant (Current Employee) –  Holyoke, MAJuly 12, 2017
MSPCC has been around for years helping and protecting children from domestic violence to mental issues. Fulfilling, rewarding, its great to see families come together with our help.
Pros
great work enviroment, pays well
Cons
they give lay offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience
Support Staff I, Medical Records (Former Employee) –  Holyoke, MAMay 12, 2017
At MSPCC started my externship, end up being hired. Was a great experience. Learned about all departments. Did billing for clinicians and also worked at the Medical Records Department. Excellent co-workers and management.
Pros
Everything good
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working at MSPCC
In Home Therapist (Current Employee) –  Holyoke, MAMay 8, 2017
Working with the co-worker and the supervisor was a good experienced and the clients where families and children and it was a great experienced working with them. I had a chance to work with autistic children and their families. I helped recruit and was able to close cases in a speedy manner with grate success and achievement of goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with supportive management and good benefits
Therapeutic Mentor (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MADecember 12, 2016
Probably one of the best jobs I could have hoped to get in this field with only a BS. Very happy with the culture and benefits. The only drawback is productivity, which adds to stress but is totally manageable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here unless you want to be treated like a dog
Home Visitor (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, MAFebruary 13, 2016
You are treated better working at Burger King then here! From upper management to the lower staff everyone is backstabbing everyone and the staff is treated like garbage by upper management! Worse micromanaging in a work place and no room for advancement! Hostile work environment and with lots of tension that is not worth your peace of mind or mental health!
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Pay, work environment & upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
could be productive at times
Child development and low income families (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MAJuly 16, 2015
very busy with no tools, the importance of the job, management to so helpful, co-workers always talking about each other, hardest part was to listen to gossip when is not the priority, enjoyable was leaving at the end of the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Intake Specialist (Former Employee) –  MASSACHUSETTSMarch 21, 2015
Horrible management, culturely uneducated. No opportunity for advancement. Hardest part of the job was the no support from the higher ups. Most enjoyable was the flexibility.
Pros
Flexible
Cons
No opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Victim of Crime Act Clinician (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MANovember 3, 2014
I would travel from client's homes, schools or office to provide services. I learned that training is important to be effective in treatment. Management was not cohesive. Not all were well informed. The hardest part was little to no support from the agency. Lack of training. Most enjoyable was working with the clients.
Pros
Working with client's and some co-workers
Cons
Lack of support and training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement employees treated poorly
Clinician (Former Employee) –  MassOctober 20, 2014
I worked there for several years and never got an opportunity to advance and was treated poorly by a supervisor after I complained about her. There wasn't enough support or clinical supervision. I wouldn't work here again if I had the chance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Enviroment
Employee (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MASeptember 29, 2014
I have been working at MSPCC for almost 5 years and have enjoyed my job. They have great benefits available for their employees and they treat you with the utmost respect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork
Child development and low income families (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MASeptember 25, 2014
Always busy

Be more sensitive about others

Great communicators and always willing to give feed back

Not able to assist everyone

when goals were accomplished for the day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 14Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Employee (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MAJuly 25, 2014
Company advocates for employee work/life balance. Very strong sense of mission. Employees are passionate about their work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work in progress
Office manager (Former Employee) –  Worcester, MAJune 5, 2014
They are in the mists of a transition and have more work to go. Co-workers work hard. Work a lot with the computer billing system - reviewing reports.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you love being treated like poorly and making no money apply here
clinician (Former Employee) –  MAMay 14, 2014
When I first started working here I really liked it. That soon changed with growing expectations that never resulted in enough pay, no training to be successful at the job and always blamed for not meeting job expectations when I repeatedly asked for more cases they continued to hire more people. We were told the new people were to be given cases before the clinicians who had been there a while were.
Cons
pay, no benefits, no vacation or sick time
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, happy and cooperative work environment.
Family Support Worker II / Direct Care Worker II (Former Employee) –  Springfield, MAMay 9, 2014
Case management is a stressful job but when the company is supportive, everything gets easier.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great working with a behavioral team
Behavioral Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MAFebruary 26, 2014
Worked in preschool classrooms
I learned how genuine loving and caring can make an incredible
impact on troubled children
Management was extremely knowledgeable and encouraging
Co-workers were great
The hardest part of the job was watching your kids graduate and
move on.
The most enjoyable part was watching your kids graduate happier
and healthier than the beginning. Extremely rewarding
Pros
Being part of such a great organization
Cons
no continuous grant money left to keep program continuing
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectable environment, medium paced, good people to work with
Intensive Care Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Lowell, MANovember 2, 2013
This position involves the wraparound model of treatment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You could not take a job at a worse place!
Director (Former Employee) –  DirectorOctober 24, 2013
This place has no values. They treat people like dogs. Do not work here!!!
Pros
None
Cons
Horrible people
Was this review helpful?Yes 33No 21Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MSPCC is an amazing agency to work for
Peer Mentor (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 6, 2013
MSPCC is a wonderful agency that is run very well. Project Connect specifically seemed very effective and I enjoyed working within it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Home Visitor (Current Employee) –  Worcester, MAAugust 17, 2012
MSPCC is a great workplace and has an amazing staff that makes you feel right at home. Job requires a a lot of hard work and dedication. Hardest part of the job is working hard to achieve service levels and maintain relationships with families. Income and benefits does not match the work you do.
Cons
income and benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 8Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MSPCC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.7
Culture
3.8