Find companies:
Mt. San Antonio College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

Mt. San Antonio College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mt sac athletic trainer certification
Certified Athletic Trainer Aid (Former Employee), WalnutJuly 17, 2014
there is a selection of classes that are needed to be taken in order to receive your certificate. The work experience is great! You are able to work hands on with the athletes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Administrative Student Assistant III (Current Employee), Walnut, CAMarch 18, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Just about the friendlies staff you will find within a college campus. I love working here as my both my supervisors and coworkers are a joy to be around. Management places great importance in job flexibility in order to meet school requirements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly co-workers and supervisor. Great place to work.
Mathematic and Economic Tutor (Former Employee), Walnut, CAJanuary 16, 2014
It is very enjoyable place to work and people are very friendly. Since it is an EOPS program, we have to use a lot of different approach to make student understand. Most of them have financial difficulties and some other issues. However, it's make you get a lot of life experience and much better person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Department Dependant
Writing Tutor (Current Employee), Walnut, CANovember 17, 2013
Unfortunately the writing center departments is very "in politics" what I mean is that one of the senior tutors did not like me and she was good with the boss because she has been there for 5 years (possibly more). So I got "let go" because of "budget issues" while they posted a new job online...yeah It sucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A-
Lab Assistant - Health Lab (Former Employee), Walnut, CAOctober 22, 2013
the life at the HCRC was relax you typically helped just a few students at a time and the work flow was great setting up apts. mailing letters organizing the lab. Work there was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student
Student (Former Employee), Walnut, CAOctober 3, 2013
Pros: challenged my knowledge level and good review
Cons: short lab periods
Assist other students in lab with:
Microtomy
Staining
Coverslipping.
Troubleshooting and corrective measures.
Quality Assurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful staff
Student teacher Aide (Former Employee), Walnut, CAJune 20, 2013
I loved the children and staff wonderful environment to work in. Their is always something new to teach children as well as parents. Loved making activities and reading to them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Academia!
Student Assistant (Former Employee), Walnut, CAJanuary 21, 2013
Cons: parking
there is so much diversity at Mt.Sac it's a great place for international students, the people are always friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work with, not so good people to work FOR!
Public Safety Officer (Current Employee), Walnut, CADecember 19, 2012
Pros: coworkers
Cons: management
Very repetitive type of job, didn't learn very much there.
Management has no people skills, much less any management skills. And Management favors a small group of employees constantly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First Preschool classroom job
Assistant Teacher (Former Employee), Walnut, CADecember 18, 2012
I loved playing and helping the children. I learned how to work with a large staff and how to take initiative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
student worker
MEDIA CLERK (Former Employee), Walnut, CADecember 18, 2012
Thoroughly enjoyed working here. Learned every aspect of operations throughout the center. Made lifelong friends.. great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Taught History at college
Instructor, US/World History (Former Employee), Walnut, CANovember 19, 2012
This was a fantastic position at a junior college. I taught part-time to recent high school graduates. I learned how to make the material accessible to the students and helped them in remedial writing and critical thinking. The best part of the job was seeing students grow and develop their learning skills and interests. Class discussions were both – more... instructive and enjoyable. My department chair was very supportive and helpful. I had little contact with my other faculty. The hardest part of the job, I suppose, was the grading of papers--I took a lot of work home with me. Nonetheless, I would do it the same way today because I believe it was a necessary part of their education. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An outstanding educational institution.
Student Assistant II (Former Employee), Walnut, CAOctober 31, 2012
Pros: pot lucks, birthday celebrations
In a typical day at work, I would assist students step-by-step in the admission process. I would also help students with enrollment, residency reclassification. Moreover, I would keep accurate students records by scanning their transcripts as well as making them available to other student services offices.
I answered phones to provide efficient customer – more... service. I really enjoyed working with students because I could relate to them and help to attain their dreams. I enjoyed the working environment because I felt all the management and co-workers as my extended family members. We all worked as a team. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent educational institution
Instructor of Career Development (Current Employee), Walnut, CAJuly 19, 2012
Pros: strong infrastructure
Very supportive staff, administratively speaking. Strong team culture. Good follow-up and training program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning environment.
ESL Aide (Current Employee), Walnut, CAMay 3, 2012
Friendly teachers, and staff. Great hours, very accommodating with school schedule. Flexible work schedule.