Mt. Washington Pediatric Hospital Employee Reviews

Showing all 21 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See Below
Security Operations Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 14, 2016
Generating reports, assisting the security manager in every aspect needed. supervising officers, scheduling officers, payroll, and providing the best custromer service to internal and external customers.
Pros
My department is a great team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
At Mt. Washington Pediatric Hospital every day was a rewarding day with the challenge of the kids.
Security Operation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 23, 2016
I enjoyed working at Mt. Washington Pediatric Hospital because the kids that came there with injuries I assisted with their going home.I also assisted with making sure tha the family were comfortable with their stay and made the process one that was remembered. The kids seeing them come from in pain to be able to do for themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hospital provide very good care to patients,
Patient Account Representative II (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 6, 2016
A typical day is basically how you manage it, typically work load is moderate to heavy. the learning is constant due to the type of work, the best part of the job is you're constantly learning new skills that are required to do the work more proficiently on a daily basis.

Co-workers very knowledgeable and helpful and likeable.
I can't think of anything that was hard about the job.
the most enjoyable part of the job was being able to manage your own work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the kids
Summer Intern (Former Employee) –  Cheverly, MDAugust 27, 2015
I loved working at the Hospital. I enjoyed working with the cases of students (children) that had behavior disorders. I learned a lot working under the lead Psychologist. As a result of working here I received an A in my honors psychology course. Excellent co-workers/excellent hospital. This is a great job for students starting out trying to figure out what it is they would want to do in the future.
Pros
Experience
Cons
only 25 hours per week
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun and Interesting place to work
Unit Secretary (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 1, 2015
I've learned more Medical Terminology from the Doctors and Nurses. Managment is great and the atmophere is very positive. The hardest part of the job is seeing the disablities of the kids and watching them leave when you've gotten attached to them. The enjoyable part is getting to know the kids and making them comfortable in a place that they aren't really comfortable being in.
Pros
Activities for staffing
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Commitment to excellence.
Payer Relations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 29, 2015
This is a very special place filled with very special people. The leadership sets the tone with high expectations and standards for the staff and everyone follows.
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 12, 2015
assist patient with adls. i learned that you have to be be fast paced and on your feet for 12 hrs the management was not good the co workes worked as a team
Pros
free breakfast
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great health care exposure
Technical Analyst (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 13, 2015
Maintain all voice/data related services
Great coworkers/management
Had to instruct most users on basic PC use
presented the opportunity to provide users with Meditech system training
Pros
oportunity to learn about the health care environment
Cons
lot of stress with customers (first time computer users)
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 25, 2014
nice place to work good management.it was a very productive for 4yr learn so much more about security in work with staff.at mt washington
Pros
good place to work
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management and terrible treatment of employees
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 11, 2014
The management if horrible. Nobody in a management position is qualified. The upper management is the the puppeteer for the unit managers and nothing they do is beneficial or helpful for the hospital. All employees are treated like children and you will never get a "thank you" or a "good job" for anything. You will get reprimanded for things that don't apply to you and they will make up reasons to hold you back and not allow you to move upward or advance your career. The pay is terrible and you are treated like trash...not a good combination. There is nothing that would ever make me want to work here again and I have never been happier to be away from Mt Washington! Oh and the doctors...stay away!!!
Pros
resigning
Cons
management, pay, treatment of employees, medical staff
Was this review helpful?Yes25No5Report

Want to know more about Mt. Washington Pediatric Hospital?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Case Management Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDMay 30, 2014
everything was nice, i was only there for a summer job and only left because the summer was over
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Providing for our patients is job one
Staff Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDApril 22, 2014
I enjoy working at MWPH the staff is amazing and caring for our patients is our focus.
Pros
small hospital
Cons
cafeteria is closed on weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A cool place to work
Authorization Specialist (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDFebruary 5, 2014
It is a great place to work. We were all team players. The team always looked out for each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice friendly atmosphere
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDDecember 31, 2013
The most enjoyable thing I got from this position was working with the children that was my highlight
Was this review helpful?Yes13No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love working with the children and parents but toxic work environment with little support from management
RN (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 20, 2013
Children and families are there for significant medical and health issues. Inconsistent teamwork going on, especially among the techs in working with the nurses and the nurse cliques. Weak management.
Was this review helpful?Yes23No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working with the kids
Patient Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 14, 2013
a lot of kids at that place had special needs and they needed a lot of attention it was important tending to their needs
Pros
discounted lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managment.
RN (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 27, 2013
Within weeks of starting at Mt. Washington, the entire nurse managment staff "resigned". Techs and nurses communication is non-existant.
Pros
great children, small hospital
Cons
small hospital
Was this review helpful?Yes17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a team player and love Animals
Customer Service Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDSeptember 23, 2013
. Handling overall calls and assisting Managers with meetings
. How to maintain execellent Customer Service
. How to handle upset customers when problems arise
. computers (having down time)
. Making a customer feel better and happy
Pros
acknowleging holidays
Cons
not enough parking space
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting place to work in pediatrics
Staff Nurse LPN (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJanuary 30, 2013
Overall nice place to work . The staff is friendly their is not much room for growth. But you do have the added pleasure of enjoying your work environment .
Pros
small family environment
Cons
scheduling is a problem
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
30 beds and 20 formulas for the babies
Food Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 2, 2012
Children hospital self opp Employee feeding and a few patient meals, Looked to give the best with small flair foods. Good managnent but no where to go up.
Pros
small opperation
Cons
no where to go
Was this review helpful?Yes13No1Report

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9

Mt. Washington Pediatric Hospital Reviews by Location