MTI Employee Reviews in United States

Found 34 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great logistics company to work for.
Owner Operator Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJJuly 12, 2016
This company is constantly expanding with plenty of great accounts intrastate area..
One of the best companies to work for specially wen it has to do with safety ,company always helps drivers with repairs and maintenance,plus fuel cards.Dispatchers are available from 4:00 am. to 6:00 pm. plus emergency phone numbers.
Most accounts are droop and hook..
Pros
Great communication from dispatchers to drivers
Cons
Rates are ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and helpful staff, very user friendly portals
Interpreter for Physicians/Patients (Current Employee) –  El Centro, CAAugust 22, 2016
I have had a great experience with MTI America and it has been a pleasure working with MTI agents who are very helpful and encouraging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mti
Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORJune 1, 2016
not enough work, was mislead about job with this company, was told it was part time with a chance to become full time, only full time employees are DFM and call center in Hillsboro, OR
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Medical Coding School (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILDecember 28, 2015
Incoming and outgoing calls to providers, explanation of claims, appeals, corresponding with providers via emails on claim, appeal questions. Strict schedule times to be followed. Long term friendships with previous coworkers back to age 17. Hardest part of job was figuring out situations when they were not documented correctly. Most enjoyable part was talking with providers and knowing I was able to help them in the end.
Pros
Monthly incentives like drawings and overtime
Cons
Breaks had to be on time that was on your schedule or you were penalized, regardless of the length of provider call.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A storage VAR and SI.
DIRECTOR OF TECHNOLOGY (Former Employee) –  Anaheim CASeptember 23, 2015
MTI created some of its storage products and resoled the products from other vendors. The management lacked vision and was over all pretty bad. The people there were nice to work with. The hardest part of the job was getting management to head the right future directions. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with many different technologies
Pros
wide variety of products to work with
Cons
management vision and execution
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an experience
telemarketor (Former Employee) –  Langdon, NDFebruary 12, 2016
it was interesting. i liked selling packages to people.. but hated sitting on my butt all day was very boring... i like to be moving and be doing something... i like to stay active so this wasn't the job for me
Pros
i was good at it
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rugby, NDSeptember 23, 2015
the hardest part of this job is the outside politics, the improper training and expected to do a job with out proper training. not enough proper guidance when making mistakes
Pros
able to go and take care of emergency family matters
Cons
improper training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, really enjoyed my cowworkers
Warehouse Laborer (Former Employee) –  Crestview, FLMay 26, 2015
I would show up on time and get started right away on what I was supposed to be working on that day. I always had the options to learn something new, my management and coworkers were awesome to work with, the most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with, they were always there if you had any questions. The hardest part of the job was trying to get the orders out on time when people were constantly calling in and making it harder on the other workers who were there on time.
Pros
discounted on food meals
Cons
sometimes the bosses were a little short with you when they were stressed out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day works
-Mechanical Diesel Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 24, 2015
punch in get all the jobs no one else wants get dirty nasty and go home after a 10 hr day 6 days aweek with no over time pay total cluster not a good place to work at all
Pros
experience with cummings enignes
Cons
everything no personal life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and Very assertive
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Langdon, NDJanuary 20, 2014
At my job you had to be at the top of your game to make sales. The worst part of it is that the customers hang up when their not interested or barely get a hello in. My favorite part of my job was doing the surveys which was quick and easy for Blue Cross Blue Shield. We also had deals going on to bundle your phone, internet, and tv special (we were offering Dish Network and buy new computers. those were tough to sell!) to upgrade and making their bill smaller. With my coworkers, it was fun and at the end of the month we will throw a small potluck dinner and throw a holiday party sometimes. We also did charity on jean day that we could pick any kind of charity going on to give money too. One we did was this little girl had leukemia and her parents had a hard time paying the hospital bill. The whole town pitched up to help. Later on that year she passed away. But it was special that we helped out with someone in need. I've learned to be assertive which I'm not really good at and with management, they keep you on your toes but always give you a positive feedback.
Pros
great benefits and great place to work.
Cons
there was no negative about this job
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady work,steady pay
DMO\Sanitation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Hephzibah, GAJune 7, 2012
On a typical day, I would start work at 6am, gather my tools, meet with the management on what work was to be done that day, get a plan of action going with my hard working coworkers. the mots enjoyable part of the job was working with my hands making things that people would be using
on a daily basis. I learned a valuable trade working at MTI.
Pros
good pay
Cons
lacking in benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace for independent contractors
Medical Transcriptionist (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDJune 3, 2015
Company and managers very organized and always available for questions when needed. Will train you on their transcription platform.
Pros
Very organized company with plenty of work
Cons
No benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money but no life other than work
Mail Delivery (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 17, 2015
Having to work long hours under very stressful conditions. That takes you over certain regulations. You have no time for life just work, you work 3rd shift hours. Winds up being 2nd and 3rd. They do not keep up maintenance on there trailers. You have to switch out 2 or 3 at times before you actually get one you can use that doesn't have a flat or some type of wiring problem.
Pros
Good money
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good friendly inviroment
Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLMarch 4, 2015
i loved being a student and worker at MTI...it was a great learning experience for me i got many certificates while i was there..osha..food handler..and my culinary certificate..the other workers abd students i worked with were very good and intelligant at what they did each day everything wasnt always good but we always all worked together to pull through for our boss
Pros
free lunch...good benefits
Cons
workers forgetting orders..wasting food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very efficiently and well run company
National Director: Business Development and Sales (Former Employee) –  Miami FlMay 29, 2015
Excellent senior management and very respectful of their employees.
Listens and takes in account suggestions on how to improve revenue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at MTI is a fun job with many opportunities to learn.
Creative/Marketing Director (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 18, 2012
Working at MTI is pretty great. A typical day consists of getting started on my project task list, tackling problems ranging from design to management issues to meetings. Design projects go quickly after building the initial look and feel of a marketing campaign. Management is very supportive of new and breaking ideas. Co-workers are fun to be around, and they are very supportive of each other. The hardest part of the job is when a problem arises that was not foreseen, so I have to figure out how to handle it best without costing too much. The most enjoyable part of the job is to see my designs implemented in all the printed and web literature and the designs become well received which in turn increases the company's profits.
Pros
company lunches 2-3 times per year
Cons
pto must be used the same as sick time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Crestview FL 32539, We bought out by BAE SystemsFebruary 26, 2013
My day begins at 06:00AM and ends at 4:30PM. The first I have to get done is to input and clear all job completed the previous day. That's follow by inspecting all material receive in the morning and going over to the paint shop and inspect all jobs due that day. Next see what other jobs they want inspect so they came be shipped in afternoon. Inform management of any problems and start the necessary correct action. The hardest part of the job is that they all want their parts inspect first. I work with some pretty good group of people.
Pros
if, i need time off to take my health problems, management works me
Cons
work neve ends.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistics Ananlyst working with documentation
Logistics Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fort Walton Beach, FLSeptember 15, 2015
Worked with great people at MTI. Typing and editing documentation is not very exciting. They needed to provide more training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Politics
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Beulah, NDJanuary 20, 2013
I Really Enjoyed Working Here. The customer's are 'usually' friendly. The overnight shift is by far my favorite shift as it is strictly inbound calls.

What I Learned:
Sales Process, Order Entry, Sales Assurance

Duties:
Inbound Calls, Oubound Calls, Sales, Internet & TV Tech Support, Order Entry, Sales Assurance

What I Don't Like
Business Representatives are treated WAY better than any non-business rep.
(They recently decreased all employee's wages by 15% & multiple sites have closed.)
Pros
friendly customers, friendly work environment
Cons
horrible scheduling, decreased employee wages 15%, poor benefits, poor training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no set schedule. work 100+ hours a week
Hydrostatic testing tech / team leader (Former Employee) –  Deer Park, TXJuly 9, 2012
pour management. tried making me use personal vehicle for job site use with low compensation. worked 108 hours with no over time 32 hours straight.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 53 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.1
Culture
3.4