MTI Employee Reviews

Found 39 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My 6 months at MTI
Scheduling Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORJanuary 24, 2017
I had always worked in the public sector but after I move to the area I decided to take a change of career. Working on the scheduling team was extremely Eye-opening. The workload was OK but management was horrible. Management does not think of technicians as people but think of them as numbers. Communication seems to be a problem here. At MTI there is a lack of accountability, lack of team building and lack of respect. My co-workers were great but they were too scared to speak up, when trying to practice vulnerable trust with my direct supervisor, she stated "I'm the boss and you do what I say."


The only good thing about the position was working with the Field Technicians.
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Level II tech (Former Employee) –  Idaho Falls, IDDecember 22, 2016
is an awesome place to work.
everyone at MTI is very nice and helpful
this company is always finding ways to further there employees education
love this place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great second job
MERCHANDISING DISPLAY TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Eugene, ORNovember 7, 2016
Part-time display merchandising. Setting up and maintenance of security devices protecting cell phones, tablets, and electronic devices. Set up displays and security for home theater, audio devices, Perform routine maintenance and repairs of MTI security systems and displays.
Pros
Part-time flexible schedule
Cons
Not enough work to be steady full time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with many advancements
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Kenmare, NDSeptember 30, 2016
I loved working here i learned how to deal with irate customers. Once i found the problem the customer was having i was able to help them figure out a solution. I had help from my coworkers we worked in teams many times. I get along great with others whether im working by myself or with others. The hardest part of the job was dealing with irate customers and unhappy customers who wanted us to fix the problem. The most enjoyablle part of the day was when you had a very happy customer and they had their problem fixed.
Pros
great benefits
Cons
sometimes no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great and helpful staff, very user friendly portals
Interpreter for Physicians/Patients (Current Employee) –  El Centro, CAAugust 22, 2016
I have had a great experience with MTI America and it has been a pleasure working with MTI agents who are very helpful and encouraging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great logistics company to work for.
Owner Operator Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJJuly 12, 2016
This company is constantly expanding with plenty of great accounts intrastate area..
One of the best companies to work for specially wen it has to do with safety ,company always helps drivers with repairs and maintenance,plus fuel cards.Dispatchers are available from 4:00 am. to 6:00 pm. plus emergency phone numbers.
Most accounts are droop and hook..
Pros
Great communication from dispatchers to drivers
Cons
Rates are ok
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mti
Field Technician (Current Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORJune 1, 2016
not enough work, was mislead about job with this company, was told it was part time with a chance to become full time, only full time employees are DFM and call center in Hillsboro, OR
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great job
recycling hazarded waste (Former Employee) –  New JerseyMay 23, 2016
A typical workday would be getting there early to set up the barrels and plan the day out. I learned what type of materials are hazardous. The hardest part of the job is getting dirty
Pros
Free breakfast and lunch
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an experience
telemarketor (Former Employee) –  Langdon, NDFebruary 12, 2016
it was interesting. i liked selling packages to people.. but hated sitting on my butt all day was very boring... i like to be moving and be doing something... i like to stay active so this wasn't the job for me
Pros
i was good at it
Cons
boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Medical Coding School (Former Employee) –  Springfield, ILDecember 28, 2015
Incoming and outgoing calls to providers, explanation of claims, appeals, corresponding with providers via emails on claim, appeal questions. Strict schedule times to be followed. Long term friendships with previous coworkers back to age 17. Hardest part of job was figuring out situations when they were not documented correctly. Most enjoyable part was talking with providers and knowing I was able to help them in the end.
Pros
Monthly incentives like drawings and overtime
Cons
Breaks had to be on time that was on your schedule or you were penalized, regardless of the length of provider call.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
day works
-Mechanical Diesel Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLNovember 24, 2015
punch in get all the jobs no one else wants get dirty nasty and go home after a 10 hr day 6 days aweek with no over time pay total cluster not a good place to work at all
Pros
experience with cummings enignes
Cons
everything no personal life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A storage VAR and SI.
DIRECTOR OF TECHNOLOGY (Former Employee) –  Anaheim CASeptember 23, 2015
MTI created some of its storage products and resoled the products from other vendors. The management lacked vision and was over all pretty bad. The people there were nice to work with. The hardest part of the job was getting management to head the right future directions. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with many different technologies
Pros
wide variety of products to work with
Cons
management vision and execution
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rugby, NDSeptember 23, 2015
the hardest part of this job is the outside politics, the improper training and expected to do a job with out proper training. not enough proper guidance when making mistakes
Pros
able to go and take care of emergency family matters
Cons
improper training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistics Ananlyst working with documentation
Logistics Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fort Walton Beach, FLSeptember 15, 2015
Worked with great people at MTI. Typing and editing documentation is not very exciting. They needed to provide more training.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's an great company to work for.
Installer Technician (Former Employee) –  Providence, RIJune 14, 2015
visit customer site

you perform an walk through an see what needs to be done on site

then you perform an break fix or installation depending on what is required of the site from replacing adhieve to installtion of alarm systems for merchandise.
Pros
sight seeing great customer service, an being able to meet new people
Cons
not enough work to work 40hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace for independent contractors
Medical Transcriptionist (Current Employee) –  Rockville, MDJune 3, 2015
Company and managers very organized and always available for questions when needed. Will train you on their transcription platform.
Pros
Very organized company with plenty of work
Cons
No benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very efficiently and well run company
National Director: Business Development and Sales (Former Employee) –  Miami FlMay 29, 2015
Excellent senior management and very respectful of their employees.
Listens and takes in account suggestions on how to improve revenue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, really enjoyed my cowworkers
Warehouse Laborer (Former Employee) –  Crestview, FLMay 26, 2015
I would show up on time and get started right away on what I was supposed to be working on that day. I always had the options to learn something new, my management and coworkers were awesome to work with, the most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with, they were always there if you had any questions. The hardest part of the job was trying to get the orders out on time when people were constantly calling in and making it harder on the other workers who were there on time.
Pros
discounted on food meals
Cons
sometimes the bosses were a little short with you when they were stressed out
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money but no life other than work
Mail Delivery (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 17, 2015
Having to work long hours under very stressful conditions. That takes you over certain regulations. You have no time for life just work, you work 3rd shift hours. Winds up being 2nd and 3rd. They do not keep up maintenance on there trailers. You have to switch out 2 or 3 at times before you actually get one you can use that doesn't have a flat or some type of wiring problem.
Pros
Good money
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good friendly inviroment
Cook/Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Ocala, FLMarch 4, 2015
i loved being a student and worker at MTI...it was a great learning experience for me i got many certificates while i was there..osha..food handler..and my culinary certificate..the other workers abd students i worked with were very good and intelligant at what they did each day everything wasnt always good but we always all worked together to pull through for our boss
Pros
free lunch...good benefits
Cons
workers forgetting orders..wasting food
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MTI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 62 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.2
Culture
3.5