Multisorb Technologies

Multisorb Technologies Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working here.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJune 5, 2016
Terrible place. Way to many clicks and brown nosing. This place is more concerned with who you know and who you can tell on. They don't care how hard you work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I acquired the skill of Production Operator 1.
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYNovember 19, 2015
I feel that the room for growth potential is very slim and stagnant in reference to how the procedure is managed based on seniority. on the job performance does not get recognized either.
Pros
Lots of overtime.
Cons
No immediate room for advancement even when your work ethic speaks for itself
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Job
Machine and Packaging Operator (Former Employee) –  mobile alJune 13, 2015
mulrisorb was the most horrible dis functioned plant I have ever worked in. Management is the worse I was always told the company was at its worst because of the new supervisor they brought in and because of him they lost a lot of good workers and the plant manager and human resource never tried to listen to the employees they always sided with the supervisor knowing he was wrong. Supervisor kept confusion up between co workers The company was just horrible in all
Pros
None
Cons
management is horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair work place
machine operator (Former Employee) –  west senecaJune 5, 2015
worst place ever supervisors are one sided and so is hr they don't pay very much team leaders are a joke they are not qualified
Pros
none
Cons
everything company sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great place to work
Chemical Operator (Former Employee) –  West Seneca, NYMay 3, 2015
I enjoy working with chemicals. I am familiar with the importance of handling them safely. Always been a team player. Most enjoyable part of my job would be making the final product.
Pros
company picnics, company lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever
production (Former Employee) –  Mobile, AlJanuary 24, 2015
Worst team of managers I have every worked for. Where did they get that group from? Complete lack of respect for the leave of work that production does. Surprised this location hasn't closed its doors. Definitely under role of the "Good old boy " network where certain people get away with murder while others are crucified for minor infractions.
Pros
location
Cons
management, attendance policy
Was this review helpful?Yes8No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 18, 2015
I would come in and receive my work orders and what machine i would be working on. I would begin work, fill out paper work, measure and weigh finish product. Pack and label product. Management was helpful. Coworkers always got along and helped on another.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
front office workers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, alot to do
production operator (Former Employee) –  west senecaApril 30, 2014
The work environment reminded me of high school. clich├ęs and
all that.
Pros
clean work area, light work
Cons
communication is very poor
Was this review helpful?Yes13No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad attendance policy
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALApril 7, 2014
Good work experience but company uses point system for attendance. It does not take into account hardships that may come up.
Pros
good benefits
Cons
stupid attendance policy
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work at multisorb was very physiclly demanding.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 26, 2014
I enjoyed my time at Multisorb and never missed a day of work. Atpical day at work would include the movement of iron drums into sectrs of work place; furthermore, I would also pacage finished goods.
Pros
benefits, scheduling, oppertunity to learn.
Cons
management failed to watch other employees who were not performing there assigned duties
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Buyer/Planner (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALJanuary 16, 2014
Good Insurance, Good hours, Knowledgeable management. Overall basically a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits, nice people
Machine operator/data entry (Former Employee) –  West Seneca, NYMarch 29, 2013
easy going, learned every dept.,management worked close with workers, people were nice
Was this review helpful?Yes5No11

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture