Multisorb Technologies Employee Reviews

Showing all 22 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent place to work
MANUFACTURING ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 10, 2017
Manufacturing engineers spend most of their time on paperwork and resolving customer complaints. This is a high-paced environment and a lot is expected of the engineer.
Pros
Engineering management is very good
Cons
Lots of paperwork which can bog-down productivity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative and diverse
Production Operator (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 5, 2017
It has been a great place of employment. There is not alot of flexibility with work hours. Friendly and helpful team memebers when needing support and assistance.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a good place to work
Operator 1 (Current Employee) –  West Seneca, NYMarch 29, 2017
Since new management took over they are asking you to work harder and taking perks away. They say they are trying to make the job easier, but I have yet to see it. Be prepared to give up your weekends.
Pros
Great health benefits, hopeful but slow improvements
Cons
Mandatory overtime, no employee appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a work day at multisorb
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  West Seneca, NYJanuary 26, 2017
operating machine ,testing product, repairs to machine , production of product & working with warehouse an various cleaning jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  West Seneca, NYDecember 12, 2016
Good place to work. Not all that hard. Easy going laid back environment. Company is good to its employees and treats them fair. Would defiantly go back to work for them
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  West Seneca, NYAugust 1, 2016
People and Management ok
Enjoy my job, want to expand my experience
Want to work Day Shift and it's hard to get that.
Cons
working afternoon shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
idk
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  325 Harlem rd buffalo nyJuly 25, 2016
they are okay to work for. Supervisors are okay they can be a little unbearable sometimes but they get the job done. they have good benefits. time paid off
Pros
paied lunch bonuses
Cons
not flexible with hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This place sucks. That's pretty much it.
Machine Operater (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJuly 4, 2016
I have only worked here for three months and I already hate it. The managers are rude and many of the employees will lie to the shift leader and you'll get called down to his office. The work is tediece and the machines always have something going wrong with them, if you try to fix it for more then fifteen minutes then you get yelled at. The paperwork is unbelievable since you have to put information that is already in the computer system, on the paperwork then in the computer again. They tell you to start the machines as soon as possible and have your paperwork filled out when you start. Unfortunately you have to wait for the previous shift to finish with their paperwork before you can start yours, so then you get yelled at for waiting.The pay isn't enough for all the silica and carbon dust you inhale, they tell you to ask for a mask yet they don't have them most of the
Pros
Medical, sick, vacation pay and a 401k
Cons
Everything in my review says it all.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place, most employess got along
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJune 13, 2016
as long as you did your job and did not goof off it was a good job, sometimes they skipped over employees for advancement and gave it to others not as deserving
Pros
good work environment
Cons
got skipped over for advancements
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working here.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJune 5, 2016
Terrible place. Way to many clicks and brown nosing. This place is more concerned with who you know and who you can tell on. They don't care how hard you work.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I acquired the skill of Production Operator 1.
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYNovember 19, 2015
I feel that the room for growth potential is very slim and stagnant in reference to how the procedure is managed based on seniority. on the job performance does not get recognized either.
Pros
Lots of overtime.
Cons
No immediate room for advancement even when your work ethic speaks for itself
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Job
Machine and Packaging Operator (Former Employee) –  mobile alJune 13, 2015
mulrisorb was the most horrible dis functioned plant I have ever worked in. Management is the worse I was always told the company was at its worst because of the new supervisor they brought in and because of him they lost a lot of good workers and the plant manager and human resource never tried to listen to the employees they always sided with the supervisor knowing he was wrong. Supervisor kept confusion up between co workers The company was just horrible in all
Pros
None
Cons
management is horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes12No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unfair work place
machine operator (Former Employee) –  west senecaJune 5, 2015
worst place ever supervisors are one sided and so is hr they don't pay very much team leaders are a joke they are not qualified
Pros
none
Cons
everything company sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes11No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and great place to work
Chemical Operator (Former Employee) –  West Seneca, NYMay 3, 2015
I enjoy working with chemicals. I am familiar with the importance of handling them safely. Always been a team player. Most enjoyable part of my job would be making the final product.
Pros
company picnics, company lunches
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever
production (Former Employee) –  Mobile, AlJanuary 24, 2015
Worst team of managers I have every worked for. Where did they get that group from? Complete lack of respect for the leave of work that production does. Surprised this location hasn't closed its doors. Definitely under role of the "Good old boy " network where certain people get away with murder while others are crucified for minor infractions.
Pros
location
Cons
management, attendance policy
Was this review helpful?Yes10No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 18, 2015
I would come in and receive my work orders and what machine i would be working on. I would begin work, fill out paper work, measure and weigh finish product. Pack and label product. Management was helpful. Coworkers always got along and helped on another.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Front office workers
Was this review helpful?Yes2No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, alot to do
production operator (Former Employee) –  west senecaApril 30, 2014
The work environment reminded me of high school. clich├ęs and
all that.
Pros
clean work area, light work
Cons
communication is very poor
Was this review helpful?Yes14No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad attendance policy
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALApril 7, 2014
Good work experience but company uses point system for attendance. It does not take into account hardships that may come up.
Pros
Good benefits
Cons
Stupid attendance policy
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My work at multisorb was very physiclly demanding.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 26, 2014
I enjoyed my time at Multisorb and never missed a day of work. Atpical day at work would include the movement of iron drums into sectrs of work place; furthermore, I would also pacage finished goods.
Pros
benefits, scheduling, oppertunity to learn.
Cons
management failed to watch other employees who were not performing there assigned duties
Was this review helpful?Yes8No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Buyer/Planner (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALJanuary 16, 2014
Good Insurance, Good hours, Knowledgeable management. Overall basically a good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Multisorb Technologies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 22 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.3
Culture
2.7

Multisorb Technologies Reviews by Location