Munters Corporation Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shocking
Field Service Engineer (Former Employee) –  United KingdomMay 28, 2016
Worked here for 2 weeks, sacked because I had a northern accent. Would not recommend this company to any one.! Do not work here
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable to work for
Assembly Technician (Former Employee) –  Buena Vista, VAMarch 26, 2016
Spent the days reading schematics and assembling HVAC units. The work was average paced and one could learn quickly. Used wiring diagrams to wire HVAC units
Pros
Held large luncheons for holidays.
Cons
10 min breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked there 21 years
Production associate (Former Employee) –  Mason, miMarch 8, 2016
Disappointing fired from job over points, gave 21years of service to this company ,showed no appreciation to me or others. Very selfish company. Denied unemployment saying I quit.check my file ,must have falsified the documents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Fabricator (Former Employee) –  Buena Vista, VANovember 10, 2015
had alot of fun doing my job, learned to skills to add to belt. Met alot of new people, got to travel out of town to do work which is what i would really like to do.
Pros
ability to work at my pace an on my own
Cons
not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Selma, TXNovember 5, 2015
Enjoyed my time there, the only con was no a/c so it would get extremely hot in the warehouse. The pay could be a little better considering the working conditions.
Pros
good work environment, great coworkers
Cons
no a/c
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing up your everyday routine.
Assembly Line Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Selma, TXNovember 3, 2015
The most enjoyable thing about working here, was that you switch work every couple of days. You don't have to build the same side day in and day out, it allows you to expand and learn every part of the industrial units that we build. In doing so it allows you to train others and also have them teach you new ways of doing something you haven't thought of. The management is very supportive and tries to help everyone out the best way that they can.My co-workers are all very enjoyable to work with, and help me out if needed or vice versa.
Pros
Breaks, bonuses, management
Cons
Not everyone is there for the team
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for.
Builder (Former Employee) –  Amesbury, MADecember 23, 2014
Building HCR wheels in the wheel plant was amazing.
Always learn something new about the product or the company each and everyday.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Munters Engineer Intern
Manufacturing Engineer Intern (Current Employee) –  Selma, TXSeptember 29, 2014
Great work culture, friendly staff and work very well with my school schedule during the year.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspect and prep for paint paint to proper mill spec
Industrial Spray Painter (Former Employee) –  Amesbury, MAFebruary 11, 2014
Great pay great place to work working conditions were very good and safty was a high prioity
Pros
good pay
Cons
paint fumes
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work culture & technically challenging
Manufacturer Field/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Amesbury, MAOctober 15, 2013
Travel to various customers within the U.S. to start-up, modify, repair & service custom dehumidification equipment. Perform various work-related tasks such as collection of operating data, service report generation, & providing feedback to production for corrective actions. Provide customer phone support from home office, research unit engineering data, and other parts information.

Identify trends in operating/parts failure & communicate with service manager of findings
Develop retrofit plans for equipment upgrade & fuel source conversion
Reprogram control platform, verify parameters, & test operation
Conduct onsite unit familiarization & operational training.
Provide telephone technical support for various contractors & customers alike
Utilize electrical schematic for contractor operational sequencing & unit safety checks
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very hard working team
Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  Selma, TXMay 28, 2013
Good company with brand recognition. Everyone needs to work very hours to maintain production rate and throughput.
Pros
brand name recognition
Cons
quality is after thought
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I had a great experience
Accounts Payable Clerk/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Amesbury, MAJuly 4, 2012
I started as a temp and I was hired full time three months later. Everyone was very friendly, and helpful.
Pros
very friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive group of people with a laid-back atmosphere. We all work as a team to accomplish company goals.
Munters Engineering Intern (Current Employee) –  Selma, TXApril 24, 2012
Weekly engineering meetings to ensure everyone is on task and talk through any issues from the previous week.
Co-workers are very helpful with each other, there is no sense of a me-vs-you personality from anyone.
Through this job I learned a lot about how a manufaturing company operates, what software they use to manage their inventory.
Hardest part of the job is producing wire diagrams with only basic electrical background.
Cons
length of time to move from temp to fulltime
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Munters Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.7