Find companies:
Murray-Calloway County Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Murray-Calloway County Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Maternity Registered Nurse (Former Employee), Murray, KYJuly 24, 2014
Had a great Supervisor only left because I wanted to get back into the ER and they need had any ER spots open.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A way to learn responsibility as a Teenage Volunteer
Teenage Volunteer (Former Employee), Murray, KYMarch 4, 2014
I volunteered here over the summers so I was only a Teenage Volunteer, not an employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Level II Fieldwork Inpatient Rehab Facility (Former Employee), Murray, KYOctober 4, 2013
Good environment to work at, job security alittle shaky. Great benefits and good co workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Lpn (Former Employee), Family practiceSeptember 15, 2013
I was hired for the family practice clinic in fall 2011. Really professional people and friendly. Nice and clean environment. Quaint community. I would still be there but I am military spouse and lived in fort Campbell . Was very unhappy in fort Campbell and the child care services. Wish I would have moved to Murray instead!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not sure??
Certified Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee), Murray, KYAugust 28, 2013
Pros: nice people
Cons: too far from home
After I started there there were pay cuts and now there's not even a promise that prn employees get scheduled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they save lives
Maternity, Med-Surg and Rehab Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Murray, KYAugust 10, 2013
I loved taking care of the newborns and it is a job that i genuinely miss. People are nice there and I loved this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Billing Clerk in Collections (Former Employee), Murray, KYJuly 22, 2013
Pros: great place to work
Cons: pay
I worked in the billing dept. I helped the clients with setting up a payment plan. Also called the clients to set up a payment plan. I learned the computer system. My coworkers were great. I liked helping the clients with there billing problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer
RN Charge (Former Employee), Murray, KYJuly 15, 2013
This employer has caring nurses and managers who work together for the best possible outcomes for patients. The staff of this facility also work with knowledgeable doctors and nurse practitioners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVELY
CST (Former Employee), Murray, KYJune 4, 2013
Pros: great food and people
Cons: low pay
AWESOME ENVIRONMENT
GREAT PEOPLE
LIKE FAMILY
WORK ETHIC AMAZING
GREAT BOSSES
CARING PEOPLE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard economic times creating unease among the workforce.
Perioperative Registered Nurse Circulator (Current Employee), Murray, KYApril 17, 2013
Pros: flex time to be off during the day when cases are light for the day.
Cons: being privately owned gives less job security.
Nice place to work. I have learned how to be a good perioperative employee at Murray. The management within the department is great. The co-workers are amazing. There is no actual hard part of the job. The only hard thing right now is not knowing from day to day if you are going to be laid off. Everybody pitches in and does what they need to do to get – more... things done right for the patient. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice coworkers
Billing Clerk/Receptionist (Current Employee), Murray, KYApril 12, 2013
Pros: co workers
Cons: pay cuts
Good place to work as far as the other employees go. Everyone is friendly and willing to help out. The hardest part of the job is the unstability in job security and pay cuts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
BUSY ER
ER Charge Nurse (Current Employee), Murray, KYMarch 23, 2013
Pros: we have self scheduleing, arecworkers ae good to covers when staff needs off.
Cons: no raises last year, and a 5% pay cut this year hospital wide
A typical day at work is taking care of stroke patients, chest pains, abdomial pain.

I learn new things everyday. Nursing is a learnng process

I love my coworkers. They are like family.

The hardest part of my job is when the ER is really really busy.

Saving lives is the most enjoyable part of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Struggling employer
physician office employee (Former Employee), Murray, KyJanuary 10, 2013
Cons: too many to mention
Not a good employer choice at this time. This hospital has been in dire straights financially since the new CEO, Jerome Penner, stepped in. Compensation is inadequate compared to other hospitals in the region. Benefits are restrictive and poor compared to other plans with the same company. The hospital administrations values have nothing to do with – more... the patient, and everything to do with the $$$. Job security is poor - they have been laying people off for weeks. The only room for advancement is within administration. Administration is a joke - they have no idea what it takes to make a hospital run smoothly, and telling the truth seems to evade them completely. Most of the employees are very unhappy with their employment. In my opinion, this hospital will not exist in two years if management remains the same. The only hope it has srems from physician offices NOT owned by hospital and the business they generate. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short staffing but work with great colleagues
Unit Coordinator-Charge Nurse (Current Employee), Murray, KYNovember 13, 2012
Pros: hard working unit manager
Cons: unit being shut down
Worked on 2 y.o. Geriatric Behavioral Health Unit. Worked 12 hr shifts 3 days a week and every 3rd weekend. Managed by a company other than the hospital. My co-workers were the best part of the job. Worked day shift and between 3-4:30pm most ancillary staff left and there were only generally 3 staff depending on unit census. Some help were also called – more... to other units by staffing. The end of the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work environment
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Murray, KYNovember 7, 2012
I work with a unique group of patients so each day is a new adventure. The stories they tell and the smiles on their faces make my day worth while. I also have days when my patients don't feel well or when it is noticiable that they are at the end of their life and seeing the pain in their eyes is hard. But knowing one of the reasons for me to be in – more... their life is to help bring comfort to their pain and education to their questions helps us all get through the tough times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Charge Nurse - Geriatric Behavioral Health (Current Employee), Murray, KYNovember 1, 2012
This company is having to lay off employees, and unfortunately I am one of those people. Great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Murray Hospital
Unit Secretary/Monitor Technician (Current Employee), Murray, KYJuly 14, 2012
Good place to work. Friendly staff. No room for advancement in my field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place anyone can grow career -wise given a chance
Food Service Aide (Former Employee), Murray, KYJuly 7, 2012
Pros: discounts on food items, bonuses
Cons: short breaks, being sent to work at west view instead of hospital.
Worked part time as a student. Was quite busy early part of the afternoons when hospital staff went on various breaks. Took job seriously because others depended on me. Working with others taught me how team-work impacts everyone in a work place. Management was flexible around work schedules and co-workers helped each other when needed, There was also – more... a lot of pressure to perform tasks during peak times especially if one of the workers was unavailable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Community oriented
Security Officer (Current Employee), Murray, KYJuly 1, 2012
Honest management that work to reduce hospital costs and improve our service to the surrounding community.