Musicians Institute Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Lighting Director / Lead Production Technician (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, CANovember 1, 2015
Great place to work and learn new technology in the center of Hollywood, fun learning from all the teachers always room to learn more.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
Parking in Hollywood
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Teacher's Aide (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CASeptember 28, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed my time at The Musician's Institute. My immediate co-workers were wonderful and management was also a pleasure. The most enjoyable part of the job was playing music with students that you could tell they were putting in the time. Those moments were great.
Pros
Playing music everyday
Cons
Low compensation and little to no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place, great school and wonderful talented people to work for and with
Campus team representative (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, CAJuly 8, 2015
I was a student worker at Musicians Institute and I loved everything about the job, I loved my school, the teachers and faculty i was working for and with, taking part in school activities, such as seminars and concerts was great, working at open houses and telling new students about my favorite school was amazing, our manager was the greatest nicest lady, she was always trying to give us more hours if we were requesting them-no complaints there!
Pros
great place full of pure talent-a joy to work for
Cons
would be nice to be getting paid more
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Job
Studio Technician, Staff Audio Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, CAOctober 17, 2014
Learning new things ever day, able to work with the most advanced audio systems, equipment, and work along side of some of the best engineers in the area.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Passionate co-workers.
Teacher's Aid/ Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 1, 2014
A work environment filled with people as passionate about music as you are.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff and students
Player Supply Manager and Purchasing Manager, I (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, Ca.February 6, 2014
Not very conscious of employee rewards and advancement. Very multi task oriented. Little training but fast paced.
Pros
campus, students, faculty, staff.
Cons
advancement, salary.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, poor management
Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hollywood, CAMarch 19, 2013
Overall a decent place to work, but management needs to be changed.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a hard days work
Assistant Manager at Guitar Center (Current Employee) –  Sherman Oaks, CAJune 21, 2012
It's difficult to balance being a team leader, manager and selling however I've been doing it for over a year now and still remain in the top 5 salesman each month.
Pros
great gear
Cons
nights, weekends and holidays you work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great co-workers and ample opportunities to travel.
Outreach Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 17, 2012
Musicians Institute is a great place for music lovers who are interested in the higher education field. There are many opportunities to listen in on guest performers such as, Mos Def, Damien Marley, Brandon Boyd just to name a few. A very contemporary and creative atmosphere.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9

Musicians Institute Reviews by Location