Find companies:
Mutual of Omaha
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
122 reviews

Mutual of Omaha Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and have so many friends from working with Mutual of Omaha.
Sales (Current Employee), 10 Canebrake Blvd; Suite 100; Brandon, MSJuly 9, 2014
Pros: meetings, lunches
Cons: pay
I started out as an Admin Asst. learned the Insurance business inside and out. Made life long friendships, enjoyed running the office and helping anyone that I could. The most important part of my job was entering applications in the computer that's how the agents got paid. Helping clients with any problems, keeping office supplies, janitorial supplies – more... and reports to the GM on a monthly basis. Going to work everyday was a joy. Left this position and got my insurance license. This is what I have been doing for the past year. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not supported by the company and systems need serious updating
Financial Services Representative (Current Employee), Harrisburg, PAJuly 1, 2014
Pros: good products
Cons: not enough support and experienced management.
No special benefit to working here as opposed to another Insurance Company. Good products but, not well supported.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Insurance Agent/Broker (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJune 26, 2014
Had a good time working at Mutual of Omaha. The experience was great!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Licensed Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJune 21, 2014
Pros: good bonus
Cons: lots of pressure to meet goals
a fun and challenging place to work enjoyed working with the customers and demonstrating the need of insurance and how insurance works this position gave me a felling of satisfaction knowing that I have helped so many people in times of hardship
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment to learn about the Financial Planning Business
Financial Advisor (Current Employee), Omaha, NEJune 10, 2014
A typical day at work consists of marketing, calling, and servicing clients on their insurance and investment planning. I have learned a great deal about the Financial sector and its place in small to large business planning. Management is great, we have a team of product specialists to lean on for complicated cases, and a management team that works – more... around the clock to ensure success. The hardest part of the job is the consistency of compensation and the length of the sales process. The most enjoyable part of my job is interacting with a diverse group of people and helping them plan for their future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Employee Benefits Sales Consultant (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJune 4, 2014
Pros: training
Cons: work life balance
If it wasn't for my regional manager I would hate this job. Typical day is 630-630. Co workers are all very cool but because of the stress and strain of the job there is no time to build lasting relationships. The job does include lots of "forced fun" and provides a fantastic training program.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice work environment.
Medicare Supplement Insurance Representative (Former Employee), Omaha, NEJune 2, 2014
I loved this job! This is where I got my foot in the door with insurance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Internship Director (Former Employee), Greeley, COMay 14, 2014
Pros: rewarding work
Cons: hard to start out. takes time to build clientele base
Rewarding Fulfilling work. Great to be able to help someone improve their position in life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
building a brand
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Eagle, IDMay 14, 2014
I enjoyed my years with MOO. Great company but management was lacking in consistently. I had 4 managers and 2 RVP's in the 5 years that I was with Mutual. This inconsistency was difficult to gain traction in the market at times. With that being said, I loved the people that I worked with and was proud of what we accomplished in building the brand in – more... the inland NW. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fresno Office
Financial Consultant / District Sales Manager (Current Employee), Fresno, CAMay 13, 2014
To survive you need to forgo your life and you getting little support.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work place. I have learned quite alot since starting there.
Insurance Advisor (Current Employee), Greenville,Sc 29615May 11, 2014
Pros: keeping you imformed about any changes in the business.
Cons: i like a little faster pace enviroment.
I believe the management does well in keeping you informed about how to better yourself in the insurance business. I am taking my series 6 and 63 tests to be an advisor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing multiple campaigns at the same time
Marketing Program Coordinator (Current Employee), Omaha, NEMay 4, 2014
Pros: good people, great cafeteria, good work/life balance
Cons: expensive insurance, controlling coworkers who want all the work for themselves
A typical day at work includes looking at a task list that is automatically populated and putting things in order or most important to least important. There are always multiple campaigns going on at one time, so starting the day getting organized is key.
I learned how to better manage my time while working on multiple campaigns at the same time.
The – more... hardest part of the job is when a campaign creative does not do well in the mail and we have to figure out why. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Marketing Assistant
Marketing Assistant/Sales Representative (Former Employee), Dallas, TXApril 30, 2014
Administrative clerk for all marketing aspects for the Southwest Division of Mutual of Omaha.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management easy to work with
Insurance Agent (Former Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYApril 30, 2014
Pros: could have unlimited income
Cons: sales is not for everyone
The company itself is great. I enjoyed working there. But not everyone is cut out for sales. If you are, highly recommend working for Mutual of Omaha.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. People friendly oriented.
EXECUTIVE SECRETARY (Former Employee), Omaha, NEApril 27, 2014
Pros: good place to work.
Cons: no comment.
Typical day at work would be very busy whether it would be doing my own job or helping out the other secretaries. My co-workers were fun to work with and always helpful. The hardest part of my job was taking shorthand dictation since I had not used it since college.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that supports its employees
Long Term Disability Claims Analyst (Current Employee), Omaha, NEApril 18, 2014
Mutual is a great company that truly respects and values their employees. The insurance they offer is not the best but the pay is competitive
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was alright
Financial Representative (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INApril 16, 2014
Good company, old ways. Do not stay up to date with the way banking is going today.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mutual of Omaha is
Life Insurance Agent & Estate Planning (Former Employee), Quincy, MAApril 4, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: more internet services for policies
Mutual of Omaha is one of the best insurance companies in the world. It is easily one of the most desired places to work by people in the Ivy League.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Assistant to five officers at Mutual of Omaha Insurance Company.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Omaha, NEApril 2, 2014
Pros: great advancement program.
Cons: no cross training programs.
Handled all correspondence from vendors and through interoffice ensuring consistent workflow. Typed all outgoing and interoffice correspondence from five different officers. Maintained five different officer calendars as well as scheduling meetings for all the department. Handled all phone calls within the Department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schedule 12-15 appointments/week
Insurance Agent (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAMarch 31, 2014
Pros: bonus system
Cons: long days
As long as you schedule 12-15 appointments and see as many people as possible, you can achieve a great pay, and help people as well.

1 2 3 4 5

About Mutual of Omaha

A subsidiary of mutual insurance giant Mutual of Omaha,¬†United of Omaha Life Insurance tames the wild kingdom of financial uncertainty – Read more

Mutual of Omaha Photos