MV Transportation Employee Reviews

Showing all 519 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice jobs
bus aide (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CADecember 3, 2016
Pick up clients , take them to they day program, the management wasn't that good , the hardest part was, really no hard part..co workers was very interesting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet new people
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Capitol Heights, MDDecember 1, 2016
It's a job. Gotta pay the bills. You will learn alot about getting around in the city. Ok pay, and flexible hours. Good benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly co-workers
Transit Operator (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CANovember 29, 2016
I loved working here, the management was fair, I enjoyed working with the people beside me. The training was a breeze and they made everything accessible for everyone. Dispatchers were the first you'd see in the morning and at the end of your shift, they were extremely helpful during my time there at MV. I enjoyed most, helping others out in public, getting riders to their destinations with the least amount of delay as possible. I've learned, to be patient, and open my heart to other peoples stories in life!
Pros
Loads of food at saturday meetings
Cons
Was never given promised pay increase
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work place
Bus Driver Class B (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CANovember 28, 2016
Start early, pre check bus. Learned to drive safly how to driver better.Hardest part of the job, driving. The most enjoyable is meeting the passsagers,
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Safety Manager/Trainer (Current Employee) –  Carson, CANovember 28, 2016
if you are looking to advance in a company this is a place to work. Problem is it is contract work. The pay as a driver could be a lot better at least more than minimum wage
Pros
Gread advancement opportunity
Cons
Contract work
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed visiting with the KU students
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Lawrence, KSNovember 22, 2016
• Operating the bus over the prescribed route, and following the correct time schedule.
• Reporting any problems that may disrupt scheduled service. Providing information to passengers.
• Answering questions from passengers regarding route and time schedules.
• Writing reports on traffic accidents, bus incidents and any road damage.
Pros
benefits, team work
Cons
not enough hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Mta mobility Driver (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 19, 2016
I drove for Maryland Mta Mobility it was a great job I pick up and drop off customers alot of my customers I pick up was hanicap and was in a wheel chair the hardest part of the job was driving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Carson, CANovember 19, 2016
I want to get back into it. I enjoyed working there they are a good company have a lot of hours when needed. Great Co workers treat each other like family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCNovember 16, 2016
This is a company that has keeps all their employees busy. On a typical day I would work ten to fourteen hours. The some of the employers were rude.
Cons
Long driving hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to grow
Paratransit Bus Driver (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 14, 2016
My work day at MV Transportation is a pretty smooth day. I come in get my manifest, bus keys, and belts and go about my day. its agreat place to gro.w
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Great plcae for You to Have Team Member Employee
Driver Transportation (Former Employee) –  Melrose Park, ILNovember 13, 2016
Great Place to work, Friendly customer service Professional at all times ,Team Players Great Dedication . Safety first environment Meets Always begin held to keep everything up to date with state laws
Pros
more than you need
Cons
A lot hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here if you have too
Driver/Operator (Former Employee) –  Truckee, CANovember 11, 2016
Management is really bad, and the company does not support its drivers.
They hire you and then if you are not a good ole boy or kiss the management then they get rid of you.
Worst company to work for lousy benefits, no promotions, bad attitudes.
Pros
check
Cons
everything else about the company
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 11, 2016
The job experience was awesome to learn new things. However the environment was stressful under the management. I don't have any more to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Driver (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKNovember 10, 2016
Making sure students are safe to and from it's destination. Hardest part about this positions is when the condition of the road is icy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible do not work here gainesville fl
Driver (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLNovember 10, 2016
A TYPICAL DAY OF WORK - add on because scheduling and dispatch don't know what they are doing

WHAT I LEARNED - Never waste this much time at a dead end job that pays next to nothing

CO-WORKERS - CRABS IN A BUCKET

HARDEST PART OF THE JOB - BEING able to accept the fact you will be treated like and talked to like a piece of trash

THE MOST Enjoyable PART OF THE JOB - Watching the management make a fool of themselves

Dispatch crew have the worst attitudes talk to drivers over radio in front of clients like trash
Pros
NONE
Cons
lack of PAY and RESPECT
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  12500 LombardNovember 8, 2016
Working at MV Transportation was a learning experience for me. The work place atmosphere was wonderful. The co-workers were very helpful in helping with a lot of my questions issues and concerns about the job and on the road driving. They answered a lot of my questions about the clients as well as the company. Not enough hours or pay.
Great location.
Not enough parking space
Excellent trainers
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work
Paratransit Driver (Former Employee) –  Philadephia, PANovember 4, 2016
Very rewarding and different each day, Long days and high stress with poor wage compensation and company appreciation.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
poor schedule and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick hire
Diesel Technician (Current Employee) –  Stockton, CANovember 3, 2016
able to obtain your cdl and on the job driver training get hired on quick if your able to pass background drivers are always needed and has union in place for drivers plenty of overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Transportation Company, that is lacking in training of field management positions.
Safety and Training Manager/ Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 31, 2016
Fixed route, para-transit transportation company.
Contractor.
Managing drivers, operations, and safety for a division.
Lack of management training.
Lack of consistency.
Cons
Management Training, Consistency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced enivronmnet
Dispatch Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 26, 2016
A great entry level job with the potential to excel in the company quickly. A few great things is that this is a union job. this company is 24 hours, so shifts are available around the clock. Being that this is a transportation job, it can get very busy at the typical traffic rush hour times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MV Transportation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 519 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0