MV Transportation Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 471 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Grand Junction, COJuly 25, 2016
This is not a good job for anyone with circulation, bladder or back issues for sure.

No lunch, stretching or bathroom breaks
Management wasn't very helpful with these issues, we were told to drive faster & exceed the speed limits.
Pros
Its a job
Cons
No lunch, stretching or bathroom breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Driver (Former Employee) –  Grand Forks, NDJuly 22, 2016
I was very happy to work where I live. I do not need to drive or take bus to my work. I used to just wake up and go to next building our office.
Pros
where I live
Cons
too dusty
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work love the people managers suck
Transit operator (Former Employee) –  3550 3rd street San Francisco CA 94120July 19, 2016
If you work for 3550 3rd street MV watch out for management they lie!!! One day I when in to talk with this women in the office I won't give any names if they don't like what you say to them this is there famous words then resign!!! This person did all the paper work on me with out me saying that I was resigning or that I was quiting!! I went back to work on a Sunday and the dispatcher looked at me all crazy and said he heard I didn't work there anymore I said WHAT!! My run was open he wanted to give it to me but didn't what to get in trouble and I understood!! First of all top management should have call and asked was that true Not once did I say that I was quiting or resigning nor did I say it in writing either!!! Watch out for this company!!! ITS NO GOOD!!! They need driver really bad cause the training department has to go out cause of shortest of drivers! Training is a joke no real training apply and you'll see!!!
Pros
Wonderful people
Cons
Pay isn't good, management does what they want to you and they don't get in trouble, if you have experience in driving you won't get any good training
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work to hard for little bit of money
Driver operations (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 18, 2016
pick up 40 people per day I learned that you are on you only out there management sucked the hardest part was that you work hard and they didn't give you a break
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
Transit Operator (Former Employee) –  Stockton, CAJuly 18, 2016
long hours to many splits no sleep just a paycheck. dispatchers are rude and don't help you point system is stupid. co workers are helpful. training was the best part after that wow.
Pros
paid traing and a pay check
Cons
loss of sleep very dangerous when driving a huge bus with passangers. bad scheduales
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a lot of childs play that goes on sometimes
Driver (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 16, 2016
I know what time I go to work but don't know when I will get off.
I've learn patience and how to deal with handicaps.
Management only cares about the route being cover and not a sick child.
The hardest part of the job is when the MIT goes out and needs to be reset.
Is talking with some of the elderly people and getting wisdom and knowledge....
Pros
Off holidays
Cons
A job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For the most part I really liked working at the call center.
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Salem, ORJuly 15, 2016
That all people are different, I learned I liked working with a diverse age group. My office manager was great she made work fun. I've learned that I love helping people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of Management
DISPATCHER (Former Employee) –  RosevilleJuly 11, 2016
MV Transportation as a company is okay.

A typical day consisted of answering phones, giving drivers any changes to their routes, and data entry.

I learned in some companies you cannot trust management.

Management is lacking in so many ways. No respect for employees, doesn't boost employee morale.

I loved most of my co workers.

Hardest part of the job is answering 4 phone lines, and 2 radios at the same time.

Overall I loved my job, loved my clients and my most of my co workers.
Pros
Alone in the office most of the time, able to listen to music, watch movies
Cons
Management, lack of support and training.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive driving on a routine matter
Driver (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCJuly 10, 2016
I pick up clients and take them to there appointment's it might be a hour or so waiting for them I never leave them alone. I learned how to be sufficient when I am driving. Management was good they told us who to pick up, my co works where great also if I needed help they would step in. The hardest part of my job was really nothing, I loved my job everyday enjoy going.
Pros
I got to meet diffrent people everyday
Cons
We had down time to where if we had anything to do you could do it and it wouldnt effect your job.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it pays the bills
Driver and trainer/instructor (Current Employee) –  Alsip, ILJuly 7, 2016
not worse than any other job, pays the bills, flexible schedule. work by the rules, cutomers are very nice people but you need empathy for this job
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive work placee
Paratransit Operator (Former Employee) –  Van Nuys, CAJune 29, 2016
Picking up and taking the disable to their requested destination was great, but for the pay it was a lot of work, pay should be a little bit more for the work load.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
N/A (Former Employee) –  somewheres in NCJune 28, 2016
drive your full shift with no breaks management sucks. Cant have a talk with the manager in a normal tone of voice. And the pay per hour is not good. You dont pay a CDL Driver less then what you can get at a fast food place.
Pros
none
Cons
the pay is not worth the headaches
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Bus Operator (Former Employee) –  Pinole, CAJune 28, 2016
Predictable work schedule.
Great staff.
Most enjoyable part is meeting new people.
Safety meetings were helpful.
Buses were in good condition.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mv Transportation Driver
Driver (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 28, 2016
Easy job, but traffic, hours and customers can make it stressful. Scheduling varies through seniority.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Hours
DISPATCHER/SCHEDULER (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 24, 2016
Dispatch and Scheduling at MV can be fun but it all depends on who you're working with. Schedule changes a lot so not good for students or parents who need to put children in Daycare. Health Insurance SUCKS (unless it changed) but I made life long friends at this company so it was worth it.
Pros
flexible hours, fun atomsphere
Cons
health insurance, disorganized management
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy pick of the passengers
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Visalia, CAJune 21, 2016
going from point A to point B I learned that the world is really a small place fueling the bus at night. The other workers was very good people. Management was very hard to speak with.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some of the employees are great
Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJune 16, 2016
This company was not a good place for me. They would be very dishonest to their clients just to get them off the phone. There are no good insurance. The pay is alright. Going from a driver to a dispatcher was not a good choice. The only thing I really enjoyed working with this company was speaking with the clients.
Pros
Helping people
Cons
the dishonest
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company did not provide any amusement
DISPATCHER (Former Employee) –  Hyattsville, MDJune 15, 2016
The job culture was not productive for the dispatchers. Very earley shift hours beginning at 4am. The job is sedentary.
Pros
NONE
Cons
EARLEY SHIFT HOURS BEGINNING @ 4AM
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great spring board place
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Wilson, NCJune 14, 2016
MV Transportation is a great place if you are looking for an employer who will give you a chance to move up on the corporate ladder. They provide excellent training.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MV Transportation Review
Bus Driver (Former Employee) –  Melrose Park, ILJune 13, 2016
Really didn't like working for this company. My co-workers were amazing though. The hardest part of the job was dealing with unruly passengers.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 471 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9