MVP Health Care Employee Reviews

Found 48 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Call Center Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYJune 26, 2017
take customer calls and log them into your computer. Learn about all the newest health care changes and help with the open enrollment period. over all the job is pretty simple.
Pros
good pay
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No training, Unfriendly,
Finance (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYJune 22, 2017
They are all too busy to train new people they don't know how to train in the finance dept. No one is social and they require everyone to take breaks the same time? If your on a call and miss your break, oh well. They say this is to track what your doing and not leaving your desk to much.
Pros
location
Cons
no training, no communication, unfriendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awful place to work.....quota quota quota, with no REAL training.
Claims Processor (Former Employee) –  Tarrytown, NYJune 1, 2017
This company hires temps, luring them with temp to perm....beware, the training is a joke....if they don't like you they say "your not catching on." this is after two days of training. The trainer was very distracted during the so called training, constantly giving her nasty opinions on everything from politics to the zoo.....very unprofessional... When we were training with the "real" workers, they said it was like slavery there. You need to meet their quotas, no if ands or but, with little to no training.....stay away from this company.....
Pros
Convenient location
Cons
EVERYTHING....stay away
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult Work Environment
Provider Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 31, 2017
The inbound call center is insanely fast paced, to the point of burnout for many people. The pressure is intense and certain metrics can not be satisfied.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
four stars
Claims Examiner (Current Employee) –  Schenectady, NYMay 27, 2017
process claims for large groups, process member submitted and foreign claims. Work independently and as part of a team. Process reports for enrolled and dis-enrolled.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYMay 4, 2017
Currently employed at the University of Rochester. I've been working there for 4 years within 2 different departments. I've learned a lot within the healthcare since I've been there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Corporate Vice President of Operations (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYMay 3, 2017
MVP is a fantastic and challenging place to work. The management team when I was there was nothing short of spectacular. The staff equally so. It is a fast paced environment that will actually drive you to perform at the highest level.
Pros
Good team environment
Cons
Pace can be daunting
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company.
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYApril 13, 2017
Outstanding place to work with good leadership and a focused strategy. Leaders are competent, engaged and positive. Company did a good job of ensuring work/life balance. Senior leadership disconnected from day to day operations of company.
Pros
Great middle management.
Cons
Internal class structure with Senior Leadership.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Continual growing company
Clinical Reporting Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Rochester, NYApril 6, 2017
Large company, continues to expand. Provides commercial, Medicaid and Medicare lines of business. Large focus on Medicaid population and preventative health care as well as health and wellness for members and employees.
Pros
free parking, no nights, weekends or holidays. On site gym and wellness center.
Cons
restructuring due to market changes and continued growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall ok place to work
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Former Employee) –  Satellite Beach, FLMarch 24, 2017
I enjoyed my job at MVP Healthcare. I am not sure what the environment is currently as there has been much change since my time with the company due to changes overall in the Healthcare Industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mvp
Health Insurance retention associate (Former Employee) –  Westchester County, NYMarch 15, 2017
a typical day of work at mpv health care plan consist of providing members with outstanding customer service and solve health care issues in a professional manner and fallowing the company rules.

at MPV health care plan i learned how to manage and solve different types of cases at the same time in proficient way.

we had members from different countries making the work place a very nice and diverse place when it comes to cultures.

i dont think there is something hard when it comes to work because i take everything as a challenge.

the most enjoyable part of my job was having the chance to work with different people and learning how provide them with excellent service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment. Good project management. Interesting assignments.
Senior Data Administrator (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYFebruary 2, 2017
This company was heavily involved in state of the art database technology. Performed data modelling tasks. Wrote documentation and project specifications. Thorough review of all documents created. Management was great when first started working for them. Later, they had a lot of turn-over of senior management which made the work environment unstable.

Typical work day was a normal 8 hour day. Flexible working hours. Project manager was interested and involved in a personal manner with all employees.

Allowed to take advanced training with no restrictions on location of the training. Became well versed in advanced data modeling for both transactional and data warehouse techniques.

Co-workers were friendly and always willing to step in when asked for input on design activities.

The job was challenging and exciting. There were many opportunities for difficult tasks to add to skills.

Team members were a joy to work with and there was no need for competition between them.
Pros
Exciting assignments kept you busy and made the job fun, salary and benefits were excellent had personal time that carried over from year to year, included both sick and personal time.
Cons
Changes in senior management made the job environment unstable in the last year of emmployment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life
Outreach Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tarrytown, NYJanuary 8, 2017
Working here, you would just do the same tasks everyday. There wasn't much room for advancement, but I appreciated the experience
Pros
pay
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Bilingual Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Tarrytown, NYDecember 10, 2016
Worked in busy call center. Typical high volume call center environment. Not much opportunity to advance especially if you speak a second language. Management likes to keep you there due to high need. Micro-managed environment. Good learning experience. Lucky if you can move to other position, otherwise you just stay where you are. Learn what you can and if you need to move on, go.
Pros
Knowledge of Health Care Industry
Cons
Micro Managed Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Customer service representative (Current Employee) –  Tarrytown, NYSeptember 21, 2016
Many of out coworkers have been working together for many years and have built a great place to work. I have learned a lot about helping people get health insurance and assist them in getting health insurance. Management is great with providing leadership to there employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No day at the beach
Senior Service Desk Analyst (Current Employee) –  Tarrytown, NYSeptember 20, 2016
You come in do your work and are given minimum training. Management is all about the numbers, your coworkers will stab you in the back in a heart beat in order to look good. Hardest part of the job is not being able to help people the way you should.
Pros
Have a job
Cons
No training
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Silo of Information
Integrated Care Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Tarrytown, NYJune 26, 2016
Management is very territorial. Not only from my departmental experience but from first hand interactions with multiple departments. Management seems insecure with their standings and withholds information from other employees and prevents collaboration. This attitude trickles down to the employees as well. Satellite offices are isolated and treated as 'underlings' to main office. Imbalance of power between management and employees during conflict resolution. Company is often blind to cancerous workers due to overall unorganized, over worked employees. You may work for an insurance company, but the coverage is awful.
Pros
gym, free workout classes, volunteer day PTO
Cons
hours, management, benefits, bonuses, review, workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Customer Service Representative and healthcare (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAJune 24, 2016
Was a ok job but they didn't pay the workers. I was there for a few years and they were giving every new person more hourly pay then me
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stability
Quality Control Coordinator/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Schenectady, NYOctober 20, 2015
Excellent working environment, hands on management, great opportunity for advancement. I really felt like part of a winning team
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Tarrytown, NYAugust 26, 2015
this is where i learned team work, i was new , everyone helped me out. i learned alot from this job, mangment and co worker treated everyone as family. the hardest part was to be ontime with deliverables in a tight timeline, but overall i miss that place
Pros
everything was positive
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at MVP Health Care. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 51 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.8
Culture
3.1