MVP Employee Reviews in United States

Found 50 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paste
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Morris, ILAugust 11, 2016
Fast paste environment great team to work with. Always kept busy with getting product ready for shipment. Company always willing to cross train in order to be more efficient.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Safety Site Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Deerfield, ILJuly 6, 2016
Working for this organization was a great help in the development of my general industry safety experience in increasing my natural knowledge of the general labor force, behaviors and practices which they bought into their daily job duties. without being mindful of their own health and safety responsibilities.Childhood behaviors which left them believing that it couldn't and wouldn't happen to them.Using the same Technics at work they do at home. Unfortunately this is where the beginning of unsafe behaviors and unsafe practices spill over into their job performance. Thank you, MVP
Pros
N/A
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to play ping pong to blow off steam
Applications Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Farmington, CTApril 29, 2016
Good place to work.Fast paced environment. A good amount of technologies to work with. It is a very fast paced environment. Overall satisfied
Pros
Quiet Area
Cons
No breaks at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Specialist, Membership (Current Employee) –  Garden City, NYApril 26, 2016
A lot of restructuring but overall good organization to work for. Friendly people and professional work environment.
Learned to work together for a greater cause.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a great working environment
Warehouse machine room worker (Former Employee) –  Meridian, MSApril 12, 2016
enjoyed everyone I got to work with. Would return to work next season. Was able to learn several different machines and stations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and quiet work place
ouality control inspector (Former Employee) –  Plant City, FLJanuary 19, 2016
its a nice workplace;i have nothing more to say... but i liked how i was getting paid and my 9.00 an hour checks; i learned allot and gained a better oppertunity of life
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company no longer exists
Office Manager (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZDecember 10, 2015
Office manager for a security company. Large and small events. Was the only one in the office. Handled payroll. Works some larger events.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Most Valuable Personnel (Current Employee) –  Franklin Park, ILOctober 21, 2015
I really enjoyed working there. It was a wide varieties of warehouses that we were employed for. I learned how to package different products, where they go an come from. The co- workers were great most of the time.
Pros
Free transportation
Cons
it wasnt guarenteed jobs
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People were great, timing not so much
Saleswoman (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAOctober 13, 2015
I enjoyed my job here however I had to leave dude to it conflicting with my school schedule.Most fellow employees are great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and enjoyable
Direct Support Professional (Former Employee) –  Saint Augustine, FLSeptember 2, 2015
MPV was a great place to work. A typical day at work could be very unpredictable. You need love and patience to work with people with mental and physical disabilities. Co-workers were not team workers they wanted to work by themselves. Since my co-workers were not team player was the hardest part of my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a stressful workplace and very unorganized
mvp candle factory (Former Employee) –  Fulton, NYAugust 26, 2015
it was a job and it was a learning experience and i also had fun meeting new people and learning new jobs. and learning how to do things different ways
Pros
the breaks and the snacks other employees brought to work
Cons
unorganized and stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work ethic
Delivery driver at 1800 radiator (Current Employee) –  minneapolis mnAugust 15, 2015
i am avery responsible outgoing active motivated individule get along great with other and strive to finish jobis n i timley manner
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have more rooms for improvement
Account Manager/Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAAugust 6, 2015
*Just a typical Print & Mail Company
*There's more room for improvement but needs management support
*Promising company if only given the chance
Pros
Promising company if given a chance
Cons
Your chance for improvement & Promotion is very nil
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Elwood, ILJuly 22, 2015
great company wish the job lasted longer but overall a great company the pay was nice and could have been more. wish there was another positoin available
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Sales Assistant/Lead Photographer (Current Employee) –  Tampa, FLJuly 21, 2015
Great place to work. Culture is awesome. Many opportunities for advancement are available. Great area to work in. Will miss working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Work
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Waukegan, ILJuly 20, 2015
Working at MVP keeps me busy because its a fast paced environment, I also enjoy talking with new employees. It's also easier for me to be flexible at work because I am able to set my own work schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun work place with good people and opportunities
Valet (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 27, 2015
I had a lot of fun when I was working there but I wanted to work for a company in which I had a chance of being able to expand my knowledge and grow and also make my way up the company ladder
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a job that required driving
medical records copier (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CAMay 6, 2015
This was a pretty good I drove to facilities to copy medical records most of the time I was in 1 location and the hours were great.
Pros
had a great schedule and was good pay
Cons
driving
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encouraged me to further my education.
Medical Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Youngstown, OHMay 3, 2015
Working within this job encouraged me to obtain my certification in coding and billing.
I liked working from home.
This was a self owned business and management had a lot of kinks to work out.
Pros
Working from home.
Cons
Poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is hard work
Sales Management (Former Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXApril 7, 2015
It's tough to balance work and life because the hours are son long, but the people are a lot of fun to work with! You can move up, but only if you work really hard. They don't just promote, you have to earn it.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 54 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9