Find companies:
my home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
59 reviews

my home Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable environment
Head Baby- Sitter (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDAugust 15, 2013
Pros: spending time with people i love
a typical day at work was amusing and fun. I got the opportunity to deal with children of all ages.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved being @ home for my children to give them the best of love and care they needed
Stay at Home Parent (Former Employee), La Verne, CAAugust 6, 2013
Pros: quality time with my kids
Cons: no time for my self
typical day started with waking up, feeding all the kids getting them ready for school, making lunches, driving them to school , coming home cleaning after them, picking them up from school, juggleing all the different schedules was the hardest. after school activities included cheer, soccer, acting, volleyball, basketball, tutoring. coming home making – more... dinner, helping with homework and checking homework, making sure all the kids showered and getting ready for the next days functions, then get them all ready and in bed at a reasonable hour. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved being a stay at home mom!
Stay at Home Mom (Former Employee), Moultrie, GAJune 24, 2013
Pros: way to many to list
Now that my children are gone and in college it is time for me to work outside the home. I worked 7 days a week to make sure my family, my house, my yard, my dogs, and my garden were well taken of everyday. From diapers to chemistry to college applications I've done it all. Keeping our finances balanced and bills paid I did that too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working at home is fun and rewarding.
Home Maker (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAJune 13, 2013
a typical day at work includes running a household and making sure my family is provided for. I have learned about time manangement and scheduling to stay on task. I am my own management which is cool, I am also my motivation aside from my family. The hardest part of my day is making sure to stay on schedule and the enjoyable is getting to spend time – more... with my family. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Learner, Hard Worker, Very neat and organized, Get along with everyone
Child Care (Current Employee), Sherman, TXJune 10, 2013
Pros: being with my grandchildren
Cons: love working with the public & doctors and i'm ready for adult contact again after 4 years
I would love to go back into the medical field I so enjoyed it, meeting the patients and working with Doctors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great program with supportive staff
Night Supervisor (Current Employee), Santa BarbaraJune 4, 2013
Typical day at work includes reviewing case notes, providing night time support and availability to clients during night hours.
Staff is very supportive and constantly notifying and offering training to be well educated and experienced in our field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well organized I'm in charge
Babysitter (Current Employee), Long Beach, CAMay 16, 2013
Pros: i get to work at my own pace
Cons: when parents don't communicate
A typical day at work for me is really fun I absolutely love children. I've learned how to have patients and how to work at a quick pace while still keeping everything well organized and well put. I'am somewhat my own manager however the peoples who children I watch are great managers. I have no co-workers in this job. Hardest part is well non so far: – more... The most enjoyable part is keeping kid happy! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved being at home with my children
Stay at Home Mom (Former Employee), Warsaw, INMay 4, 2013
A typical day at home would include taking kids to school. Taking care of my new born and three yr old daughters through out the day. I then picked kids up from school did home work made dinner gave baths and put kids to bed. I learned to have a lot of patients with my children ! I loved being at home with my children while I was out of work it was – more... a great experience to be able to be there with them all the time. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am my own boss
caretaker for last 20 years (Current Employee), My home in Lancaster, PAApril 24, 2013
Pros: i am my own boss
Cons: no salary or benefits
I love to take care of my aged mother and my chronically ill husband. But also have learned so much about medicine and the field of medical care. I am my own boss so that is a plus but do not get a salary for what i do. I also do not have any benefits or health care plans. I have no co-workers so that is not always a good thing. the hardest part of – more... my job is not getting out enough to do other things like to be artistic in another field. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Stay at Home Mom (Former Employee), Kingman, AZApril 14, 2013
I loved being at home taking care of the house and my daughter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caregiver to two mentally disabled men in my home.
Caregiver (Current Employee), California, PAApril 2, 2013
Pros: working in my home.
Cons: no benefits
Guidance in the activities of daily living. Scheduling doctor appointments and activities. Preparation of daily meals, laundry,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great and always seeing little things like a rainbow in awe.
kids caretaker (Former Employee), Antioch, CAMarch 21, 2013
Pros: being around kids and seein life through their eyes
Cons: pay was not good.
Getting kids feed, bathed, clothed ironing either to school or playing games and setting up study time for teaching the young ones. I never felt that there was a hard time. The best part of course was the kids.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TAKING CARE OF MY FATHER TAUGHT ME A LOT
Caretaker MY (Former Employee), Bronx, NYMarch 19, 2013
Pros: my daughter -law would do the cooking
Cons: my father passing away
MY HOME IS IDEAL HAVING GRANKIDS IN THE HOUSE WE WOULD PLAY GAMES BAKE I WATCH THEM OVERNIGHT WHEN THEY ASKED ME I NEVER REFUSED THEM THEY WOULD HELP CLEAN THEY KEPT ME ON MY TOES I WOULD'NT CHANGE THAT FOR ALL THE MONEY IN THE WORLD THEY ARE MY LIFE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Homemaker (Former Employee), Blaine, MNFebruary 23, 2013
Pros: being able to stay home with my children.
Cons: not having a lot of time for me.
My day was of joy and love. I learned a lot about my chidren. I did all the management of the household.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There were always something that needed to be done!
Housewife (Former Employee), Dayton, OHFebruary 18, 2013
Pros: watching my kids grow!
Cons: seeing my kids leave the house!
A typical day for me was fixing breakfast and sending my husband and kids off. I then get ready to go to one of the schools. I learned that being a stay at home mom was very rewarding because I have two wonderful children! I was my own manager! I ran a tight ship.My family were my co-worker and we got alone very well. The hardest part about being a – more... housewife was when my son went off to collage and my daughter went to boarding school! That wasn't a good time for me! I had to adjust that's when I went to work for Delphi!! The most enjoyable about being a housewife was I got to see my kids grow and participate in all their activities! So, you see a mother's job is never done! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Homemaker
Homemaker (Current Employee), Placentia, CAJanuary 28, 2013
I love what I do as a mother but I miss working and being around adults. Now that my children are grown I need to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love having the opportunity to be a stay at home mom, but I am ready to start my career.
Homemaker (Current Employee), Jackson, MIDecember 3, 2012
A typical day for me consists of playing with my little boy, feeding him, putting him down for his nap, going for walks (weather permiting), and whatever he is wanting to do at that very moment. I have learned that little ones are very active and always on the move. I enjoy every part of my "job" as mommy. As I had stated in the review summary " I love – more... having the opportunity to be able to stay at home and raise my son" but I am ready to go out into the workforce and start my career. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HomeMaker
Homemaker (Current Employee), Douglasville, GAOctober 2, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: kids
Get the kids ready for school, Do basic house work, Ready to get back into the working world!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Productive days
At Home Baby Sitter (Current Employee), Clifton Heights, PASeptember 19, 2012
Pros: in my own home.
Cons: no healthcare, short breaks
What I have learned is ever child is different just like adult's are, Always a new experience ever day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my family
Homemaker (Current Employee), DeWitt, MISeptember 14, 2012
My family is a joy to be around. My duties are being a loving mother and wife and training my children to love the Lord, love each other and love others.