Find companies:
My Innovative Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
7 reviews

My Innovative Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spoiled with a great boss
Direct Work Professional (Current Employee), Wausau, WIMarch 4, 2014
When you leave a company, at least, for me, I don't want to have to come back...but an opportunity had arise that allowed me to be a part of a pilot program for an individual that would otherwise be institutionalized for the rest of their life and Innovative Services is giving this person a chance.

I have worked here previously in 2010-2011 and had – more... been blessed with an awesome boss who listened and showed appreciation of what was being done by her staff.

I got lucky again with this program.

The benefits are good, most of the people are good (what company doesn't have a few questionable apples), laid-back yet pretty professional and willing to utilize their employees' abilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work can be either very stressful or very fun full of activities
Youth Behavioral Specialist (Current Employee), Onalaska, WIOctober 7, 2013
Pros: feeling that you are really giving back to the community
Cons: highly unorganized and stressful to manage daily tasks
It starts off with myself coming up with a plan for the day. Once the client is picked up, based on their attitude I determine what activities we will do that day. It also depends heavily on how they have been behaving in school or at home. I try to get my clients out into the community and try to give back to the best of their ability.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
Youth Behavioral Specialist (Current Employee), Onalaska, WIAugust 19, 2013
Everyday is different. Working with youth with disabilities is challenging and rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They serve a great purpose.
Direct Care Professional (Current Employee), Stevens Point, WIMay 6, 2013
Pros: set schedules, overtime opportunities, rewarding work
Cons: no luck moving up, can be stressful depending on client, low pay
Innovative does a good job of supplying quality team members for their programs. Many clients have a strong need for stability, and having a team that is on the same page goes a long way toward delivering a high level of care to them. However, I do get the feeling that the company would like to keep me in this position, or move me to program manager. – more... I am not interested in the position because the compensation is not where I feel it needs to be for a management-level position. One takes on much more responsibility with a miniscule increase in compensation. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Direct Support Professional (Current Employee), La Crosse,WIMay 1, 2013
Nothing bad to say- Pay with Leave available-Paid Trainings-Holiday Pay-Benefits available-Independent Job

May 14, 2014

Update: May 2014 A manager resigned after nearly 2 years becoming the new manager at new location that opened due to: working overtime, coming in early and not being paid for those hours because the person was "over" the overtime limit, when I say early I mean 4/5am and working until 4pm. In addition, the person was also working directly with the client and also supposed to complete the tasks of being a manager, with little to no time to finish paper work, check emails from social workers,etc. Overworked and underpaid, such is life, right? A great employee who went above and beyond, as expected, and the ramifications from this led them to resign because their voice was not being heard and they were no longer valued. My recent PDL, pay day leave, was not approved. Yes, I have set hours, which are great...but when I request off to use the PDL as it should be, and more than a 30 day notice, there really shouldn't be a problem with my request. Bonues' are taxed. I have found, that this company has been taking on clients who are either recently from a nursing home living at home/apartment, or they are about to go to a nursing home/assisted living/state funded facility. A majority of the clients will not be "independent" anytime soon, if ever. It really saddens me to say that they opened a new location with the idea that it entails more time for each client, but really it is the opposite, more clients less time and it's the clients who are losing out, which is the core of the company.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting place to work
Resident Coordinator (Current Employee), Plover, WIMarch 22, 2013
A typical day at work at IS is working with adults with disabilities. Providing cares and daily needs for them as well as running errands, shopping, cleaning, cooking and medications. You learn alot about the residents and there diagnosis. The management is great and the co workers are helpful. The hardest part of this job is working with clients when – more... they are having pain or complaints. But it is great to work with them while they are happy. – less

About My Innovative Services

Innovative Services is a non-profit company that began providing residential and vocational services to developmentally disabled – Read more