Mystic Lake Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is what h*** is!
Hospitality (Former Employee) –  Prior Lake, MNOctober 5, 2017
Sucks your soul the moment you reach the parking lot. HR is a joke. Don't bother. They will turn it around to make it your fault.
Don't trust no one. Everyone is there for themselves.
If they don't like you,they will find a way to get rid of you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and job security
Valet Attendant (Former Employee) –  Prior Lake, MNApril 4, 2017
Amazing amount of PTO, lots of strict rules/attendance policy to follow. Very corporate feel. Meet lots of people and drive lots of cool cars. Very steady amounts of tips.
Pros
Lots of time off, tips every day
Cons
Outside all day, very hot and cold at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long commute to work
Cashier/host/busser (Former Employee) –  Prior Lake, MNMarch 27, 2017
I liked some of the people at my previous job but the commute was too far and there was favoritism there and i didn't want to be in a work environment like that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the best place
cook2-lead cook (Current Employee) –  Meadows Bar and GrillOctober 17, 2015
Mystic Lake is great place for benefits and job security, but not much rood to advance. Worked for Mystic for 14 years now and can't seem advance any more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managing and maintaining work place
Supervisor Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Prior Lake, MNOctober 11, 2015
When getting to work I get my paperwork ready for the day. Check in with front desk to make sure guests are being attended to in a timely manner. Go back to the housekeeping section to make sure everyone has proper cleaning supplies to start their day. Afterwards I have to do 135 (Bedbug) check on at least 2 rooms per day, after housekeepers are done cleaning their rooms I go in after them and inspect and grade them. Towards the end of the day I do 2 performance notes on team member good or bad for recognition. Shut down all room approximately 84-100 rooms per section. collect keys from housekeepers mark them off for the day and everyone is free to go.
Pros
Making sure guest recieve the best experience at Mystic Lake Hotel
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run away
hotel (Former Employee) –  prior lake mnJuly 23, 2015
Just don't even bother working here.

Unless you would like to be belittled, used treated porrly and just utterly worked to death...

Horrible place to work, horrible for your health and horrible people to be around.
Pros
nothing
Cons
the entire place
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a fairly good place to work.
Houseman (Former Employee) –  Prior Lake, MNJune 8, 2015
Most positions don't pay very well, but you can aways switch positions fairly easily.
Most of the HR actually cares about the problems the employees have.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a nice work environment
Casino Floor Server (Former Employee) –  Prior LakeJune 6, 2015
Working as a floor cocktail server was horrible.
They only give you about a weeks worth of training. My coworkers were very unprofessional, and not helpful at all. when asked for additional assistance with ordering drinks, I was belittled and treated poorly. Walking around in heels was agonizing if you're not used to it. The work uniform was very degrading, with
catcalls
Pros
great benefits
Cons
degrading uniform, not enough training, unprofessional work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing place to work
professional (Former Employee) –  Prior LakeDecember 19, 2014
A typical day was in the office on the computer.
Management was by bullying and disrespect,
Unprofessional atmosphere with foul language, fraternization between employees and management common, yelling, and belittling was near daily,
Cons
long hours, nights, and weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 43No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mystic Lake is a fun place to work. Enjoyed it very much.
Blackjack Dealer (Former Employee) –  Prior Lake, MNSeptember 2, 2014
I enjoyed working at Mystic Lake as a blackjack dealer. I learned how to deal, gain confidence in my skills and learned how to work with others.The most enjoyable part is you become a part of a family with the other dealers and employee at Mystic and learn how you can help each other. The friends I made there have lasted and will always be the best part of the job. Working with the guest at Mystic Lake is a unique experience that can only be achieved by working in a casino atmosphere. I would very much like to work at Mystic again as a blackjack dealer.
Pros
Learning the skills that it takes to become a good dealer.
Cons
I really don't have any cons. A job is a job there is no perfect one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Spa & Pool Attendant (Current Employee) –  Prior Lake, MNMay 9, 2014
Typically I come in a couple evenings a week to help break whoever is working the closing shift. I check in any spa appointments, take payment, clean up the spa when it is empty and take care of the keeping the pool deck tidy and free of too much water.

So far it's just been getting me back into the habit of using computers at work, scheduling appointments and answering phones.

I love my co-workers, they are all friendly and willing to help me learn.

I would say the hardest part of the job is dealing with management as it doesn't always seem that certain members are interested in being team players so much as expecting us to figure out all problems on our own.

The most enjoyable part is the atmosphere. I love meeting new people and getting to know my co-workers all while learning new things.
Pros
employee appreciation events. discounts at resturants and in the spa.
Cons
not enough hours. can't stay in the hotel or use the pool.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 19Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Prior Lake, MNJanuary 27, 2014
I started work day at 7:45am I had to get all the cleaning supplies ready. Then I had to clean 10-14 rooms a day with a 30 minute break. The hardest thing for me to do every day was make all those beds. The thing I liked about the job was that I got half off my childcare.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun work place
Housekeeper (Former Employee) –  Shakopee, MNNovember 18, 2012
We started the day with a morning meeting to let us know what's going on for the day or the week. I learned that being a housekeeper at Mystic Lake you need to be a fast worker. My co-workers and management was good and fun to work with. The hardest part of the job was pushing the housekeeping cart up and down the hallway. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to have your own select that you worked.
Pros
big tips
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 30No 14Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Mystic Lake. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.5
Culture
2.6

Mystic Lake Reviews by Location