Nabisco Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company to work for.
(Retail Sales Representative) Called (Current Employee) –  Lexington, NCFebruary 20, 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job is calling on customers and taking care of their needs.It is a good company to work and they appreciate the work that you do for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nabisco is an honest place to work
Consultant, EDI Developer (Former Employee) –  Wilkes-Barre, PAFebruary 5, 2018
It was a pleasure to work in Wilkes-Barre PA with very nice coworkers. I fit in well but the contract was too short since they could not pay NY rates.
Pros
Great culture
Cons
could not cover long-term contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced job, and very independent
Sales Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Kent, WAFebruary 4, 2018
Wake up early to travel from store to store for order writing and merchandising Nabisco products. Keeping open lines of communication with store management and Nabisco management. Nabisco management tries to make it as easy as they can for a healthy balance of work and personal life.
Pros
Independence and paid breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced okay job
Food Safety Specialist (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHFebruary 4, 2018
aka the cookie factory is okay place to work, was too far from my house though, i worked on line once in a while was there for sanitation.................
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rush, rush, rushvery stressful
Sales Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Deerfield, IL 60015January 30, 2018
it seems if you need to ask off then they don't work you. they don't hire from within. no hope for advancement. they are not fair about the hours at all, they have their favorites and i'm not one of them .. since I have been with the company they have hired two new full time people they knew I wanted full time but no, not even consideration, hired from outside friends which I think is pretty darn sorry.
Pros
i don't mind the work
Cons
its the rushing and fussing if they don't think you move fast enough
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met a lot of good people working there.
RETAIL REP AND WAREHOUSE EMPLOYEE (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJanuary 24, 2018
It was a fun place to work with the coworkers I had a round me. The management team went through a lot of changes while I was there. I learned a lot in my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Nabisco is fast paced.
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAJanuary 24, 2018
Working for Nabisco is fast paced and competitive. Once you are trained and get to know store personell it becomes much easier though. Communication is key with store management in this job.
Pros
early hours
Cons
Some days are long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Random schedule
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORJanuary 23, 2018
Schedule changes all the time usually do not know what shift you are working until the day before. could be working warehouse or driving.

Working really long days some months and short days other months.
Pros
Pay is pretty good
Cons
Schedule changes all the time, hard to make plans out side of work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
nabisco (Current Employee) –  North Platte, NEJanuary 8, 2018
I love working for Nabisco it is a good company to work for helping customers find a Nabisco products. Enjoy telling people about new products that we have.
Pros
good hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rather not
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  VirginiaJanuary 8, 2018
the sales job was flexible . got to meet alot of people and it was fun,doing something different everyday.it was not easy some days but it a good company to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work, no room for advancement
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Yuba City, CADecember 31, 2017
Lots of work, no OT to finish.
No benefits. No real room for advancement.
You have to use your own vehicle so you get a lot of wear and tear.
My immediate supervisor was good.
I enjoyed working independently (which was most days).
Pros
Lost weight from all the work, work independently
Cons
No advancement, no benefits, wear/tear on personal car
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laid-back
Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VADecember 18, 2017
8 hour shift, usually 6 but often 7 days a week. when you get forced in on the weekend more often than not you have no work assigned. if they have no work, then why force people to work? You have no time for family and friends.
Pros
good pay, good health insurance
Cons
no time for life outside of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company hard physical work
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, NCDecember 17, 2017
Company good work requires great physical ability sometimes unpacking and shelving 150 cases in a supermarket,
company expects you to shelve 35 case per hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Retail Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CADecember 13, 2017
Good place to work but not a lot of advancement opportunities. Raises were annually but were not significant raises. The people in the stores you work with were good people to work with. The job is not extremely hard but it is challenging
Pros
Left alone
Cons
Delivery time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Business Systems Manager (Former Employee) –  East Hanover, NJNovember 7, 2017
People were committed and loyal. There was always collaboration across functions and high quality standards for everything. It was a family company although it was public.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work is fine, but the management is abysmal; plus they lied.
Part Time Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTNovember 2, 2017
Job offer was advertised for Ogden UT, but was forced to travel to other cities that were way too far, and was hardly given any hours. I would be waiting around for weeks and weeks and maybe got a few hours if I was lucky. It was much better at Kellogg's before they stopped doing DSD. Do not recommend.
Pros
Work Independantly, Rarely have to speak to the public
Cons
Few hours, travel long distances, management is a mess.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 27, 2017
typical work day is basically working the load from delivery and the backstock too. Hardest part of my job is probably inconsistent hours a week. Most enjoyable is that I met a lot of great people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cookie man
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Burlington, VTOctober 25, 2017
The company car was great. Knowing the management of the stores you work at helps. When you need to make a number you get lots of support from Nabisco and the stores that you work with.
Pros
Company Car
Cons
Having to move.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job was great
Admin Assist for AVP of Public Relations (Former Employee) –  East Hanover, NJSeptember 29, 2017
I was hired after 2 days of being a temp.

The culture in my department was great - everyone was friendly and encouraging.

Management was terrific - they encouraged us to do our best.

The company was generous with perks - discounted product and product trials when new things were launched.
Pros
cafeterial with great food, encouraging bosses
Cons
mergers made job security a little scary at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity to advance my career.
Staff Developer (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJSeptember 28, 2017
I had a job in UPS, Mahwah NJ location. When I went to Nabisco, it was closure to home and better opportunity to advance career.
The work environment was great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport