NABORS Employee Reviews

Found 75 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
dot driver (Former Employee) –  Jane Lew, WVAugust 26, 2017
good place to work everybody was nice and helpful and the job is a very fast pace to work which I like cause their wasn't any down time I didn't have to sit around to work,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  Williston, NDJuly 22, 2017
Great company to work for in the oil and gas. Hard work but safe work. Never felt unsafe always felt appreciated and valued as an employee. Wish I still worked there.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Gone for 2 weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced enviroment
Floor Hand (Current Employee) –  Williston, NDJuly 18, 2017
work fast paced in all weather conditions would not get hired on unless you are fine with living with a bunch of other men in a man camp and are used to working long shifts for weeks straight and are willing to give it 100% every day
Pros
pay
Cons
living out of town
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outdoors
Relief Operator/ level one Derrick hand (Former Employee) –  Baker, MTJune 14, 2017
Early days late night usually 5 days a week occasionally 6 days , the hardest parts the weather from negative zero temperatures to over one hundred degrees, the people are good to work with
Pros
Wages, outdoors
Cons
Long distance, no home life
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast pace enviroment
derickman (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 2, 2017
the job at nabors was very stressful.at that time the management need some training on how to deal with the diferent attitudes,,i enjoy the best was the working schedule...7 days on 7 days off.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
poor managment skills
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not bad because this is my first time on the rig
Roughneck (Former Employee) –  Israel Canyon, UTMay 29, 2017
all the good guys fun to work with they will share everything they know the only thing is the wifi we dont have a connection on it but the rest is all good real fu to work with
Pros
free everything except for the wifi
Cons
real short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company
Floor Hand (Former Employee) –  TxMay 20, 2017
Never seen anything like it before I would never work with the company again and wouldn't tell anyone else to work with it either just not somewhere a person should be
Pros
Not anything
Cons
Not a thing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Frac (Former Employee) –  Rock Springs, WYMay 1, 2017
Nabors was a very good company to work with. They took good care of their employees and they like how I work. I'm a very hard worker. Snow or rain we're out there working hard for the company and our families.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn in advanced in any field for their
Rig hand (Former Employee) –  Grand Junction, COApril 25, 2017
This company really 8 stripes on taking their company to the higher levels of every company around them and their employees really taking care of their employees giving them but if it's take care of themselves and their families and really cares for them and their family overall a great company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buenos compañeros para trabajar en equipo
Motor man (Current Employee) –  Orla, TXApril 23, 2017
Tengo ganas de trabajar más serca de mi casa porque tengo 7 años viajando 12 horas de mi casa yo solo y nomac es mejor compañia
Pros
Yo pago mi seguro y muy alto presio el Blue cross
Cons
Es hobligatorio ir a mover la torre si no vas te corren
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Motor Hand (Former Employee) –  WyomingMarch 28, 2017
Worked in the oil and gas fields from wyoming to North Dakota. Worked 2 weeks on 2 weeks off. Good benefits. Great company to start out in the the field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent enough
Stimulation Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXFebruary 14, 2017
Worked there for a bit before was transferred due to a corporate sale.
Liked it better than the other oilfield companies I worked for. Good pay, long hours - like every other oilfield job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so professional
Truck Driver Class A (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXFebruary 12, 2017
Daily tasks vary. Our working hours were great from the beginning the were cut very short making it very difficult to survive. Most drivers left the company for better pay and more hours.
Pros
Had newer trucks
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun
Rig Manager (Former Employee) –  Alice, TXJanuary 5, 2017
one of the best places to start a career in the oil and gas industry. They really do believe in training there employees. The take care of the good employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun
From floor hand to driller (Former Employee) –  TexasJanuary 3, 2017
It was really good company to work with but just won't take care of their backbone ( employees ) every one at the office would come up with some crazy idea of safety and this people had never set foot on a rig floor. Don't take me wrong on safety I'm all in for safety .
Pros
Safety
Cons
Poor management ( human resource )
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Service Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pleasanton, TXDecember 29, 2016
Great company to work for they gave the knowledge to move on to bigger and better things in life management cared about there people. Love everything they did for me.
Pros
Great management and pay
Cons
The usual backstabbers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a drilling company
FLOORHAND (Former Employee) –  Kermit, TXNovember 16, 2016
The day starts early and ends late, if it ends at all. There is always excitement on a rig. You meet alot of different people with different work habits. I have been able to guide, teach and even learn from the numerous people I have met. This career has taught me numerous of things in life. I have became more aware of safety hazzards on and off the rig. The hardest part of my career is the time away from home, but I have made a family on the rig.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been a good time
Rig Manager (Current Employee) –  SAUDIA ARABIANovember 16, 2016
I have been with nabors 24 years I have not missed a day they have been good to me,as a hole nabors has given me the drive to succeed but it is time to move on and see what is out there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe work area
Floor Hand/Derrick Hand (Former Employee) –  Pampa, TexasOctober 13, 2016
The Safety requirements made for a safe work experience. Always had a team with our crew member. I have been wanting to resume my position with Nabors Drilling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast pace
Motorman (Former Employee) –  Wickett, TXSeptember 12, 2016
I love working for Nabors. They are very safety orientated and before they send you to location they send you to there school to teach you how the work is and how the machinery works and show you the proper way to use the equipment and teach you the safety procedures and the hazards to watch out for and they certify you on the equipment and forklift training
Pros
The pay and learning experience
Cons
Working in the heat and cold
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NABORS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 98 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.5