Names and Numbers Employee Reviews

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the greatest place to work
Account Executive (Current Employee), Bentonville ArJune 24, 2015
Pros: DSM's
Cons: Upper Management
Unrealistic goals in some cases by working harder not smarter. No room for modern thinking. One African American and one Latino in the whole organization of hundreds of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You had to do your own review and then turn it into the Manager.
Info Acquisition Specialist (Former Employee), Pittsburg, KSMay 31, 2015
Processes kept changing from one week to the next. Not the same instructions for all processes. Training for new processes was not efficient.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provide customer assistance and be a brand rep for the clothes
Distribution Specialist (Former Employee), Houston TXJanuary 1, 2015
Keep the store clean and provide potential customers with assistance. fair management with reasonable pay scale. hardest part of the job was paying the clothes you were required to rep. Easiest part was modeling the clothes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fine place to work
ACCOUNT EXECUTIVE (Former Employee), Pittsburg, KSJuly 18, 2014
Pros: met many nice people
Cons: commision based pay
Outside sales representative working with area business selling advertisements.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very exciting and challenging work atmosphere
Account Executive (Current Employee), Lubbock, TXDecember 29, 2013
Pros: good compensation. flexibility.
Cons: travel. travel. travel.
This small company has the knack of helping small businesses find much success through traditional yellow pages advertising. Their training is great. There is a great support staff. The compensation plan is fair.
A typical work day includes calling on and up-selling existing clients for 1/2 of the day. Then the other 1/2 of the day is dedicated to finding new clients. When the plan if followed, it is successful.
I've learned to keep walking through doors. The more times I walk through those doors, the greater possibility of success! The hardest part of the job is the constant travel. But the most enjoyable part of the job is why I have enjoyed this job so much ..... I have the opportunity to help my customers make a whole lot of money because I can help them understand how effective advertising positively impacts their businesses.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Sales Rep (Former Employee), Pittsburg, KSDecember 9, 2013
Does not compensate inside sales rep for the amount of work that it done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company has a turnover rate of 90% annually. Yellow
Sales Executive (Former Employee), Ar.Ok.Mo.June 27, 2013
A 90% annual turnover rate. Yellow pages are dead... And so is this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Admin Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Collins, COFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: good place to work
Enjoyed all the outside sales people plus scanning adds for the phone book
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid well managed company
Director of Sales (Former Employee), Lubbock, TXNovember 15, 2012
I managed all of Texas and New Mexico for this print and internet marketing company. A typical day started with reviewing the performance of the sales office from the previous day. I worked with the management staff of each office to ensure we had a solid plan to hit the weeks objective and to ensure that plan was executed. Work with the executive team to plan overall strategy to grow the company.