Find companies:
NANA Management Services
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
10 reviews

NANA Management Services Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright to work their if you don't have a particular life style
Security Officer (Former Employee), Oxnard, CaJune 16, 2014
Pros: paid lunch hr
Cons: favoritism, hours cut, bad management, no benefits for regular security officers working over 37hrs a week
Great team
Nice Location
Learning the ropes of the company
No good Management!!!
Hours cut and expect for someone to quit to get hours... ( Sad )
Not enough pay for the jobs that has to be done
Change of schedule without notice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Co workers are great management and pay sucks.
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee), Alexandria, VAMarch 21, 2014
Pros: cohesive environment with co workers and government staff, they supply you with work polos, every no and then, they will supply lunch.
Cons: this review is actually for ikun, llc who is a part of nana
This review is actually for Ikun, LLC who is a part of Nana.
Never tell your employees that they make too much money based of what title they have you as when you know your staff is greayly underpaid for the work that is actually being done.You are hired for a specific position, but are required to be a "team player" and do all jobs because they underbid – more... on contracts and don't hire people to do the work. Must be with the company a year before you get vacation time. If you leave like I did before one year, you don't get any vacation pay you may have accrued They put too much on you with no back up Their are no raises and no training classes to expand knowledge to broaden your opportunity at the company Advice to Senior Management. Don't underbid on contracts so you can't hire enough people to do the mission. Ikun will rewrite your job title so they can pay you as much as 20% less than what you were making doing the same job with the previous company who lost the contract. Even though you give a two week notice prior to leaving, they have major issue with you leaving early on your last workday due to their lack of planning.This are CONs by the way. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced majority of the time you're working
Barista/Cashier (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKDecember 30, 2013
Pros: great pay, busy location, healthcare benefits, great management staff
Cons: cold location
A typical day at work was always predictable which I don't mind, I learned how to do and complete food and beverage inventory on a weekly basis, my co-workers were great to work with, management were careful and understanding, the hardest part of the job was keeping up with the busy pace during rush hours but was a great challenge to accept on a daily – more... basis, the most enjoyable part of the job was seeing regular customers daily and conversing with them – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mt.edgecubme
sale exclusive (Former Employee), Alaska Ak 99835November 15, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short break healcare ect.
It's good it fun,and I really like it and I deserve in this kind of work..people around it so great.it's fun to work with them,the hardest part if some body call and sick,the most enjoyable is time to take a lunch break and etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT ENVIROMENT
LEAD SECURITY OFFICER (Current Employee), Anchorage, AKAugust 8, 2013
Pros: good work place
Cons: sometimes crazy schedule
NMS IS A GREAT COMPANY! OVERALL GOOD BENEFITS. YOU WILL WORK WITH THE BEST SELECTED PERSONEL FOR THE JOB.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity!
Licensed Security Officer Supervisor (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKApril 3, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Today, with dozens of corporate clients in both Alaska and the Continental US, NMS Security is proud to maintain its role as an experienced and responsible security provider throughout the country.

From the excellence of our daily workforce to the strength and leadership of our management team, no other security company will provide a greater value – more... to your operation. In addition, we are Minority Business Enterprise (MBE) certified, delivering yet another opportunity to benefit your business through our mutual partnership. Our commitment to the environment is evidenced in our work with every client we serve.

NMS Security is the largest and most experienced security provider to the oil industry in Alaska. We provide year round security for the Conoco Philips Alpine field in the National Petroleum Reserve, and all the security services for the greater Prudhoe Bay field for British Petroleum. Our experience at working in cold, remote and difficult climates is second-to-none, with a safety record of more than 5-million man-hours without a lost time incident.

NMS Security business development continues to expand our client sphere, reaching out to deliver security services to a wide variety of businesses and institutions. Today, we are proud to serve not only our oilfield clients of 30 years, but also clients from federal, state and local governments, corporate facilities, health care providers, manufacturing centers, the telecommunications industry and museums. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A BETTER PLACE TO WORK
Security Guard (Current Employee), Mehoopany, PAFebruary 22, 2013
Pros: secure position, co-workers, cafeteria
Cons: health insurance is expensive
JOB TITLE: Security Guard

TYPICAL DAY: Arrive at work, verify assignment, work mostly independently with other guards and supervisor always available via radio.

LEARNED: Responsibilities and procedures used at the world's largest Proctor & Gamble plant.

MANAGEMENT: In touch, do not micromanage, reasonable. Some nonsensical rules, but fewer than many – more... companies.

CO-WORKERS: Co-workers are KEY to job satisfaction. There is a small team, so one person calling off or reporting to work late affects others. Over time, the bad apples tend to leave.

HARDEST PART: See co-workers. Also, some of the work is outdoors. (It IS cold in February in Pennsylvania.)

MOST ENJOYABLE: Camaraderie with co-workers. Mostly, the posts are routine, but there is always the possibility of fire or medical emergencies to be prepared for. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
HOTEL GENERAL MANAGER (Current Employee), Denali National ParkDecember 12, 2012
Good upper management and a great work life balance.

A typical day invloves running two seperate hotel in a remote Alaska location.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked two days a week.
Security Officer (Former Employee), Anchorage, AKNovember 27, 2012
Pros: extra pay was good.
Cons: sometimes not challenging.
I liked this job because it was a nice break from the hospital. The days and hours were perfect for me at this time.

About NANA Management Services

NMS, Alaska’s most trusted service provider. NMS, www.nmsusa.com, is the leading provider of integrated support services – Read more