NAPA Auto Parts Employee Reviews

Found 368 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun people to work with.
Backroom Associate (Former Employee) –  Osseo, MNSeptember 20, 2017
putting parts back on the shelf and throwing away boxes and trash.

what i learned was different parts for vehicles

the manager was really nice

hardest part probley was trying to put the rotors on the shelf when there was a big stack already there

what i enjoyed the most there was the people i worked with
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is great the manager wasnt so easy to work for
Parts Associate (Former Employee) –  Lovington, NMSeptember 20, 2017
I had no problem with the job it was mainly the fact that when I was sick with a 100 degree fever they saw it as inexcusable and I was immediately terminated after showing up with a doctor's note the next day
Pros
Easy work fast paced
Cons
No trust for workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, MASeptember 18, 2017
NAPA is all tighter good place to work. The pay is a fair rate. The hours were steady. The crew was a good crew to work with. The tasks required were simple tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was okay just not for me
Parts Counter Person (Former Employee) –  Ashland, VA 23005September 17, 2017
worked at parts counter.I learned that they do not train their employees for the job they expect them to do. Most of the other employees were nice and helpful. Being expected to do something you were never trained to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
retail commerical
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  charleston wvSeptember 16, 2017
lots of available training helpful staff opportunities to advance in your career. Professional and clean environment. Good benefits. working with new customers l.
Pros
training
Cons
stress
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company bad owner
Manager (Former Employee) –  Watkins Glen, NYSeptember 15, 2017
Great company to work for . I just worked for an independent store owner that had issues. I enjoyed the job and people. I advanced quickly in a growing market.
Pros
Discount on parts
Cons
No lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really cool and relaxed work place
Auto Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Horsham, PASeptember 15, 2017
I would go in do some stocking and deliver auto parts to different shops. I loved all the shops that i would go to because they were funny and they liked me. I thought it was a really cool job because i met all tops of people and got to see cool cars.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use to love working there then they decided to change the wrong things
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Jefferson, LASeptember 14, 2017
It's all about the company and not about the employee it's hard to get off to go to a doctor appointment or even schedule a vacation you are constantly getting yelled at
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
store
Delvery Driver (Former Employee) –  Fond du Lac, WISeptember 14, 2017
Could have made more money for the work I did. Manangment was nice. The hardest part was driving all day. It got old fast. Meeing new people was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Parts Specialist (Former Employee) –  Corona, CASeptember 13, 2017
Enjoyed helping customers . learned alot about automotive that helped me through my life. Great friendship made at napa .Working there will open doors to new job opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work environment.
Parts Counter Person (Former Employee) –  St. Robert, MOSeptember 11, 2017
Very good work environment, with good managers. Coworkers were fun to be around but at the same time very precise and to the point about getting work done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager at the time sucked
Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Coppell, TXSeptember 9, 2017
I liked the work, was repetitive but easy. Only left because the manager was a hypocrite and lazy. He would be on his phone all day and wasn't supposed to be, if you were he'd send you home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No communication between upper management and actual store employees
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Lincoln, NESeptember 8, 2017
Love the job and my coworkers but management is less than desirable and full of empty promises I have been promised raises for me and my employees over the last two years and have received nothing owner is to focused on growing the company and I agree with that but you have to take care of your employees that are sticking it out through the growing pains and little too no communication with on site management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mellow and Easy
Delivery Driver (Part Time) (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZSeptember 8, 2017
Napa Auto Parts is a good start for anybody looking for a low stress job and flexible schedule. Its great for people who have a drivers license and are just starting or people in the later years looking to make some more income but without any stress or hassle.
Pros
Great mellow Environment
Cons
Low Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great job but mnagement needed to leave
Delivery Driver, Driver/Sales Workers (Former Employee) –  Grand Forks, NDSeptember 7, 2017
Loved the job not the manager he was to stressed out from home and could notfocus on training his employees properly also he has an attitude problem and does not want to worknon himself as an individual
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Boss
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not work there again
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKSeptember 4, 2017
Open and closed store.
I trained other employees for counter sales positions.
I trained qualified employees for management positions.
Count down drawers.
I prepared Bank deposits.
Delegated job duties to six employees.
Repaired and made hydraulic and a/c hoses, pressed bearings, turned drums and rotors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very nice place to work
Delvery Driver (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 3, 2017
It was a nice place to work everybody was friendly everybody work together as a team I had no problems when I work for Napa at that time would like to go back as a part-time worker for Napa
Pros
There was no problems with lunch breaks
Cons
Health care benefits we're good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work,fast paced
Counter Sales/Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  West Lafayette, OHSeptember 1, 2017
Pros: Helping people,fast paced,every day is different,learn something new every day....Cons:Inept management,arguing with customers about price,lack of good inventory
Pros
Helping customers, fast but manageable pace
Cons
Management that had zero parts experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Sales/ Driver (Former Employee) –  Goshen, NYAugust 31, 2017
I worked at the Goshen NAPA auto parts during my years at community college. I initially applied because the hours were extremely flexible. I started as a driver and was then promoted to parts/salesman. As time went on the owner/manger became less flexible with hours, I noticed my paycheck amount became more and more erratic to lesser and lesser amounts. Vacation time was always unpaid but soon after starting it became almost impossible to get any approved time off even with far advanced notice. The owner always complained of money problems but then would take lavish vacations or buy new expensive toys. Working lunches became mandatory and breaks were far and few between.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going job
Stock/Repair (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYAugust 30, 2017
It's not bad cleaning up, helping customers with items and merchandise they request , management was okay , under paid and no benefits for working there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NAPA Auto Parts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 399 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6

CEO Approval

74%
287 ratings
Add your rating