Find companies:
NASCO
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

NASCO Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Company
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee), Modesto, CANovember 7, 2014
Cool Company in the products it sells but management is horrible so is the compensation, benefits, and it's policy and regualtions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contractor
Internal IT Auditor, Contract (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 8, 2014
Typically, came in tested controls. Day was fairly simple and straight forward since i was contracting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like this job
Clerk (Former Employee), Saint Petersburg, FLSeptember 8, 2014
My typical day at work was of course hardworking but we had a goal to reach and that was making sells
I enjoyed working at Nasco I learned a lot of things i did not know going in like working on project x and sorting parts and putting them into Microsoft spreadsheets.
My coworkers were great and very helpful
The hardest part of my job was trying to – more... find parts that were rarely sold anymore.
The most enjoyable part was being able to find the lowest price on a part – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place
coil packer (Current Employee), Bowling Green, KYAugust 11, 2014
Pros: overtime
its a good job to work but it have its ups and downs like every other job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Shipping Clerk (Former Employee), Fort Atkinson, WIJuly 25, 2014
Pros: long lunch hour
Cons: long days
we come in at 7 and work till 4 it is a challenging job and very physical and a good place to work you work your butt off and get a good work out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Phone Sales/Order Checker (Former Employee), Modesto, CAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: family friendly, great co workers, good hours
Cons: not really any room to move up in the company
I really enjoyed working for the company. I learned all my work experience skills over the seven years I worked there. I enjoyed getting to learn the different departments from phone sales where I worked to the warehouse. I really liked how the management treated the employees with respect and had a flexible schedule.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Order Picker (Former Employee), Fort Atkinson, WIJune 30, 2014
Coworkers are very nice and always willing to help. Great hours, management is willing to work with appointments and family matters.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Remote
Healthcare Data Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 4, 2014
Typical remote position. Strong communication with other remote workers. A tab hard to get SME knowledge from offshore teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting.
DC Manager ORS-Nasco (Former Employee), Houston, TXApril 8, 2014
Pros: fun place to work.
Cons: n/a
1.Fast paced environment.
2.Stratigic planning.
3.Hands on.
4.Hard working and dedicated.
5.N/A.
6. The customers and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Molder (Current Employee), Fort Atkinson, WIMarch 29, 2014
Pros: easy to talk to management if there is a problem
Cons: weak health benefits
Overall a good group of hard working employees. We all get along and the department runs smoothly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good envirement to work.
Senior System Engineer for the Smart Zone Systems. (Current Employee), Makkah al Mukarramah K.S.AMarch 26, 2014
Pros: good to continue.
Cons: same job.
Trying for the best as working in the same company for the last 16 years, need some change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressed place to work
Multicam CNC operator (Former Employee), Stockton, CAFebruary 20, 2014
you get a recognition over your effort very seldom even if you work overtime or double shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job to scrape by.
Order picker packer shipping and recieving (Former Employee), Modesto, CAJanuary 10, 2014
Pros: employees
Cons: pay
Order pick from a paper sheet that you scan afterward. (Prehistoric)
Get scored on how many scans you get complete.
Supervisor could favor people with orders they give.
Fun co workers.
Pay was a dollar over minimum wage at the time.
Enjoyed the 7am start time
Hardest part of the job was bulk picker pulling 2 gal paint jugs or reams of paper from a push – more... ladder on the 3rd or 4th shelve.
Raises were miniscule but on time as well as a review. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good stepping stone
BRANCH MANAGER (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: great learning experience in the distribution field
Cons: low compensation
Heavy turnover. Compensation was not equal to the competition.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Project Superintendent (Former Employee), Fort Benning, GADecember 16, 2013
Pros: good crew
Experienced team to work with. Typical day was fast paced and with the combined team effort us as a team were able to accomplish our projects on time and within budget with no accidents or personal injuries.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have enjoyed my time with Nasco
Graphic Designer Research & Development (Current Employee), Fort Atkinson, WINovember 18, 2013
Pros: great people, fun creative work.
Cons: poor pay and low paid time off.
Great work atmosphere. Love the work I do. Pay and vacation time off is very poor. Also no room for advancement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Environment
Project Manager (Contract) (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAOctober 30, 2013
The project was a great opportunity with many factors such as political, budget constraints and no resources; but we were still able to develop the project requirements, use cases and secure funding for the budget.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alot of interesting people.
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Bowling Green, KYJuly 31, 2013
Would have been a nice full time place to work, if given the opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there to be able to do something I enjoyed, fitting pipes.
1st Class Pipefitter (Former Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 27, 2013
Pros: free lunches of crawfish boil and bonuses
Cons: lunches too short
This was a good place to work ,where the distance to the job was less than a mile. It was 12 hours a day and 7 days a week. The hardest part of the job was doing the work and making sure it was correct. I enjoyed at the end of the day going home and making sure the work done that day was correct and under budget.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Package Handler (Former Employee), Bowling Green, KYApril 21, 2013
do alot of packageing and learn new stuff and differnt stuff everyday a good work place