NATCHEZ TRACE YOUTH ACADEMY Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Youth care working with troubled youths
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Waverly, TNOctober 12, 2017
too many long hours, which leads into a lot of mistakes being made. The only benefits are the ones you pay for, Medical, dental,vision. the cost is very high.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Review
Youth Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Waverly, TNOctober 4, 2017
Natchez Trace Youth Academy is a good working place for employment. Yes at time the job can be stressful but that comes with any job...The kids that you work with can challenge a person not always in a bad way but a positive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competive and Peer-Focused
Therapist (Current Employee) –  Waverly, TNJune 25, 2017
Great learning opportunity to make a difference with underserved youth who are at risk and in need of appropriate interventions while they are still relatively young, open, and able to learn.
Pros
Rural Outdoor Environment
Cons
Intense
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great CEO
N/A (Former Employee) –  Waverly, TNMay 15, 2017
I enjoyed working with the students and impacting their lives. The CEO is compassionate about his team, the clients and the agency. I would go back and work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Assistant Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNDecember 23, 2016
Working with these people they never cared for the children. It seem to be a game to them, to see who could be more popular instead of trying to reach a child and make them better over all .
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding, very long hours.
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Waverly, TNSeptember 28, 2015
It was a worthwhile job helping at-risk children. It is just hard physically and emotionally. It is difficult having to physically restrain teenage boys.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to provide positive mentoring to the youth
Assistant Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Waverly, TNDecember 22, 2014
The most enjoyable part of the job was interacting with the young men assigned to the facility. Getting to know most of them on a personal basis and being a mentor to them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A chance to help kids with issues, but also very stressful
In November 2012 the assistant team lead (Former Employee) –  Waverly,TennesseeMay 20, 2014
I loved dealing with the kids, but the longer I worked there the more unbalanced my life became. Overtime was forced, and my home life was not good in this time frame of working at NTYA.
Pros
Making a difference
Cons
Overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Environment with little support
Youth Care Worker (Former Employee) –  Waverly, TNAugust 5, 2013
This job was hard. I would go in at 2 pm and work all day with teenage boys that have behavioral problems. I would work in the dorms, outside, and in the cafe. The entire time that I am responsible for six- twelve students that I have to maintain fifteen minute checks on.I then would be on a mandatory overtime list which would put me working till 8 am. This would be five times a week. There is two weeks of training provided but it doesn't go with what my responsibility. The co-workers were also very stressed and overworked.
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Mandatory Overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enhancing lives one day at a time.
Youth Care Worker (Current Employee) –  Waverly, TNMay 30, 2013
Working directly with youth to help them to learn from thier past mistakes, and make better choices in the future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, caring staff
Teacher (Former Employee) –  wavelry, tnJanuary 30, 2013
We worked as a team to help troubled children to learn to resolve everyday issues.
Pros
paid lunch, challenging
Cons
grumpy employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NATCHEZ TRACE YOUTH ACADEMY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.2
Culture
3.1

NATCHEZ TRACE YOUTH ACADEMY Reviews by Location