Natel Engineering Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not come closer, danger for your health
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, CAJuly 3, 2017
Indian slavery under Persian armenian ignorant control.
I have a suggestion for coworkers and new comers.
do not speak up when you see something wrong.
do not bring new ideas because your Director gets jealous
do not.......
do not.......
If you follow this direction you will have a HAPPY life in natel.
good luck!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place for engineering
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Chatsworth, CAMarch 29, 2017
80% of so called" engineers "are promoted by a single person without a college degree "they made the amazing thing happens". Management are fragmented and again conducted by a punch of loyal with inadequate education.
Pros
Location, location
Cons
Low ball wages, unfair treament
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean room enviorment
Machine Operator, QA inspector (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, CAJanuary 12, 2017
Even though this company my sound great at first, they are known to lay off large amout of people at a time to purchase up to date advanced machines and equipment. If your looking for something permanent/ long term... this is not the job for you.
Pros
decent pay rate, not much labor intensive, decent benefits
Cons
they will lay you off after 2 yrs of experiance and dedication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To many clicks- lots of gossip
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Carson City, NVApril 20, 2016
Did the morning maintenance,spent the rest of the day looking for things to do. This company has about 18 workers that are set in there ways because they have worked with each other for along time,and it hard to fit in.
Pros
small company
Cons
to small
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly work place
Ltcc Braze (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CADecember 30, 2015
a typical day consisted of cleaning parts. I learned to solder and test parts and clean them as well. the hardest part of the job was the long distance commute every morning. the co-workers were very friendly and helpful.
Pros
pot lucks, friendly co workers
Cons
distant commute
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, collaborative, efficient workplace.
Production Control Manager (Current Employee) –  Carson City, NVAugust 18, 2014
While working for Natel Engineering I have had many new experiences. There is not a day that goes by that I do not learn something new. The employees work well as a team and are able to put out a large amount of throughput with minimal manpower. As a production control manager I am able to use my skills with databases and IT management to create a form of logistic planning that makes a more efficient workplace.
Pros
Excellent team work
Cons
minimal structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chatsworth, CAAugust 26, 2012
It is good company to work for . It was making money even in bad times of economy, But it is single owner company and all the power is just in few top notch people.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
unorganized team structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shrinking market but still profitable
General Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 24, 2012
Natel is a very profitable company but it is working in a shrinking market. The nature of the products require substantial gold to be used in the products. The cost of gold is causing customers to search for alternatives, thus the shrinking market.
Pros
one of the strongest companies in this market niche.
Cons
shrinking market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was steady and paced well.
Component Processor (Former Employee) –  Simi Valley, CAMay 22, 2012
It was a positive work environment. People were helpful and fair to work for and with. I enjoyed the work for the most part. I was young and needed a steady work situation and I found it.
Pros
sufficient breaks to rest
Cons
benefits- adequate only
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this company
Dicing Supervisor, Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Carlsbad, CAApril 5, 2012
Worst run company I have ever worked for. From the president all the way down it is mishandled. Company need to be restructured badly. Avoid this company!!!
Cons
too many inept people running the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Natel Engineering. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.6
Culture
3.3