National Association of REALTORS Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 10 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did learn some property management skills. Hardest part is dealing with buyers.
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers FloridaSeptember 8, 2015
Very hard selling real estate. I really do not enjoy being a real estate agent, so I am going to go back to what I enjoy doing. I have also done some property management. Most enjoyable is your schedule.
Pros
You do not have to go in every day, The other agents are nice.
Cons
No healthcare, weekend hours, phone calls at night. No beneifits and no weekly income you can rely on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLFebruary 18, 2016
It is great to have the freedom of your own business, and to learn so much in the process is even better. I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a long term job
Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ilMarch 20, 2015
Don't let the great reviews fool you. You will be overworked, underpaid and overlooked. I've seen people in the same position for 6 years only to make a lateral move to another area of the company. There are nothing but dead-end jobs with no advancement. There are communication problems and a tons of cliques and silos. If you want to build a career, don't apply here.
Pros
Great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasent Work Enviorment
ACCOUNTS PAYABLE PROCESSOR (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 6, 2015
Great Benefits and a Great working enviroment it was a truly wonderful place that was family orientated and has over all care for its Members.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Association
Database Administrator/Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 18, 2015
Excellent place to work. Learned a great deal about the Realtors Association. Enjoyed working with fellow co-workers
Pros
Excellent commute to downtown
Cons
Nothing negative about this company
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
National Association of Realtors "Educates their Realtors"!
Prosmart Realty- REALTOR (Current Employee) –  Peoria, ArizonaAugust 31, 2014
*A day of a realtor work hard, smart with great honesty and integrity
*Build business by attending networking meeting, knocking door to door to get your name as a realtor out to the consumer
*Calls to potential clients
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Sales
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Chicago, IL.April 25, 2013
Very rewarding, very flexible hours to work at the most important times for greater success. Able to meet a large range of successful-interesting people seven days & nights a week. Rewards come from meeting new people, and very productive office-computer time.
Pros
flexible hours.
Cons
long days, long weeks.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where brilliant minds come together
Public Affairs Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 7, 2012
While employed at the National Association of Realtors, I worked closely with wonderful individuals that inspired me to grow and take charge. I was constantly surrounded by great attitudes and a healthy, productive and exciting work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No13
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive association for realtors in PA
Pennsylvania State Licensed Realtor (Current Employee) –  PAAugust 20, 2012
Gives support with Real Estate Needs. Gives help with certain legal issues
Pros
readily available
Cons
association that is a little distant
Was this review helpful?Yes2No5

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture