National Association Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are nice.
Team member (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 5, 2017
It was my academic experience there. I joined project meeting about preparing the annual celebration of the organization. The meeting went well and members provided a lot of useful information. After meeting, people did networking and talked about details for each part.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredible place to continue to learn and grow
Deloitte - Consultant (Former Employee) –  Dearborn, MIJanuary 15, 2017
Ford was a wonderful opportunity for me. I learned many things within my major and other skills way beyond my degree. Everyone is very helpful in ensuring that you are supported while learning new skills.
Pros
Opportunities
Cons
Competitive
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for growth
Self Employed Owner (Current Employee) –  Apple Valley, CAJanuary 10, 2017
Self employment is something that has worked for me because I had to resign from my job to better manage my time due to my husbands illness. I am now ready to continue my career in private employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic and engaging work environment
Data Entry Manager (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIDecember 15, 2016
A typical day at work consist of supervising other data entry keyers and taking the data collected and sending it to our national funders. The hardest part of the job was managing the different personalities there.
Pros
Pay and hours
Cons
Short term contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Resident Advisor (RA) (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 13, 2016
Interacting with around students every day. Really good relationships with co-workers. Very supportive staff. The best part of the job was to get to know the students and see what their interest are and goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best atmosphere
Student Sideline Reporter (Former Employee) –  Minneapolis, MNJune 7, 2016
I learned a lot about time management and communication. A typical day is very fluctuating depending upon what needs to be done. Great office environment. Fun people to work with! Limited growth potential.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteered
Social Work Member (Current Employee) –  0December 2, 2015
I volunteered as a member of the board.
reviewed policies and procedures, reviewed mintues,
appointed members to the board, and volunteering opportunities
Pros
0
Cons
0
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Education and Training Intern (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MONovember 16, 2015
The NAIC was a great place to get a start in the professional work world. I enjoyed learning lots of valuable skills and taking on special projects.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for customer service experience
Outbound telemarketing (Former Employee) –  Chaparral, NMOctober 11, 2015
National association of the self employeed, is a good company to work for, with good benefits, great management, and a perfect place to develop your people skills.
Pros
Customer service easy people to work for
Cons
Paid well for the hours you put in, but was limited on your time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not what I expected
Contract analyst (Former Employee) –  Center Valley PASeptember 26, 2015
No comment at this time. I've learned you can't trust anyone. Watch you back they'll be stabbing you. Run while you can.

No room for any errors oh wait unless your the pet. Upper management is oblivious.
Pros
none
Cons
get a new job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Compliance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Wyncote, PAMarch 18, 2015
Review and process Insurance Agent Licensing
Learned the Insurance processing
Management was very employee orientated and focused on employee advancement
Co-workers were very friendly and family like
The hardest part of the job was dealing with some non compliant Insurance agents
The most enjoyable part of the job was celebrating monthly employee birthdays
Pros
Monthly Birthday Celebrations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great team, and fun
Director of Student Activities (Former Employee) –  New York, NYDecember 2, 2014
Always learning new things and facing new challenges. Very satisfying.
Pros
team work
Cons
ended too soon
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to Work with
Outside Sales Representative/Account Management (Former Employee) –  Irving, TxAugust 13, 2014
followed and cultivated leads for insurance products offered. Drove to meet clients in this region to provide opportunities for insurance benefits.
Pros
Great Management
Cons
Appointment locations and travel time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working from home
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lancaster, TXJuly 1, 2013
A homebased company working for my parents taking calls and time keeping
Pros
working for parents
Cons
working for parents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cub naca
Entertainment Chair (Former Employee) –  Covington, KYFebruary 11, 2013
This event went along with being on the CUB board at my college where we go to find acts from all over the world.
Pros
the many acts we saw
Cons
the acts were all day in which made us really tired
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive great place to work
National Association of Medical Sales Rep (Current Employee) –  Boca RatonSeptember 10, 2012
very understanding boss, works with you on hours really easy job ecommerce mainly,
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Self-employed opportunity
SMALL BUSINESS HEALTH INSURANCE CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 18, 2012
The work day was self-directed.
Learned how to make and follow-up on cold calls.
Good management leadership
No co-workers were involved.
Hardest part of the job was the emphasis on selling insurance.
Enjoyable part of job were the sales team meetings.
Pros
independence
Cons
commission only compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Community Service Chair (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNApril 30, 2012
Life Scout: To promote positive guidance and responsibilities to young men across the world
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
softball games, traveled alot going to conferences all over the united state, my first time on a plane
Mailclerk and information assistant. (Former Employee) –  Washington D.C.February 8, 2012
Just a nice place to work. Good people! I started there as parttime mailroom asst. I moved up front desk operaton, from there to informaton asst. And from there went full time until i retired
Pros
lots of free food!
Cons
excellent health care program.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a fun workplace.
systems support specialist. (Former Employee) –  15th and m sts nw washington dcJanuary 7, 2012
Multicultural work environment.Very high turnover.
It's a good place to start off.
Pros
great location.flex time;health club subsidy.
Cons
compensation not great.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more National Association reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at National Association. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
4.0
Culture
3.9