Find companies:
National Bank of Arizona
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
17 reviews

National Bank of Arizona Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NB/AZ is a local bank
Vice President, Branch Manager III (Current Employee), Phoenix, AZAugust 17, 2014
NB/AZ has moved from a customer service focused bank to an extremely sales focused bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job where I can help customers achieve their financial goals and help with all their needs.
Senior Personal Banker (Former Employee), Kingman, ArizonaJune 30, 2014
Pros: being able to go to a job and enjoy what you do for customers.
Cons: an employee that brings their home life to work in a negative fashion.
A typical day at works includes helping everyone no matter what it takes. I have learned with my many years of experience that if you take care of your customer they will trust you with all their needs does not matter big or small everything matters. My managers I have all respected and co-workers as well. You need to be part of a team when working – more... with all types of people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
SENIOR TELLER (Former Employee), Cottonwood, AZApril 10, 2014
Pros: hour lunches. no weekends.
Cons: healthcare costs and no overtime allowed.
I really enjoyed working here. It had its stressful times, but that comes with any job. I liked everyone I worked with, we were like a family. Always helping each other out when needed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place was horrible
Teller (Former Employee), Sierra Vista, AZApril 4, 2014
I have concluded that working at NBA was the worst job ever no team work,and a lot of talking badly not only about customers but other employees .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
zions
Head Agent/Merchant Teller (Former Employee), Yuma, AZFebruary 19, 2014
bank owned by Zions
many rules that are awkward and different from other bank settings..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work.
Loan Support Specialist, Operations Specialist (Former Employee), Show Low, AZJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: busy, multi-tasking, great boss
Cons: cost and effectivness of health benefits
My days were very busy. I was given the opportunity to assist in many departments of the bank giving me a broad knowledge of mortgage and commercial lending. We had a great staff.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great to work with customrers
Personal Banker/ Teller (Former Employee), Gila Bend ArizonaOctober 30, 2013
Pros: customer service
helped out manager when needed open accounts for customers was vault teller atm teller pretty much did everything..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managed Closing Department
Lead Senior Real Estate Loan Closer (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZOctober 28, 2013
Pros: close to home, monthly incentive
Cons: no job security
• Managed a staff of 6; motivate, provide training, direction and support to junior staff members
• Approved builder budgets
• Reviewed consumer credit reports and analyzed credit worthiness
• Tested new mortgage programs and products
• Provided policy and procedure feedback and suggestions to Senior Management
• Complied with State Banking and Federal – more... Regulations
• Audited file for accuracy of underwriting conditions to ensure salability to the investor
• Investigated Investor requirements and their guidelines
• Documented preparation for lot, business, construction, purchase, refinance, HELOC, FHA, VA, CRA and Bond loans – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Bank
Senior Teller (Current Employee), Kingman, AZOctober 7, 2013
Pros: a lot of training
Cons: n/a
They offer allot of opportunities to grow with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a fun job in the way that we were all made to feel like family.
Teller (Former Employee), Sedona, AZMarch 21, 2013
Pros: we would do lunches with the customer's.
Cons: with it being a mon.-fri. i didn't like to have to take time off for any appt.'s.
Working here was very enjoyable from starting my day with night drops to when customers come in no matter if they're new customers or one of the regulars I loved to interact with them. I had a great time talking with the local merchants to see how we can promote their company on Friday's.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ambiguous environment with low-performing culture
Specialist (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZDecember 10, 2012
Cons: benefits, culture, high turnover
• Lots of musical chairs as people leave for better opportunities, NB|AZ does not hold onto talent for long
• Lack of accountability in each department with open hostility makes for a very low performing culture
• High expectations with little resources
• Very much an old boy's club
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no longer in california
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Merced, CAOctober 29, 2012
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
this bank is no longer in california. only in arizona. They are no longer in california.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has been many years since I worked here. Management has changed
Vice President (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZSeptember 13, 2012
Management has undergone many changes in 15-years. The focus of the company has appeared to have also changed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TELLER
TELLER (Former Employee), San Luis, AZAugust 27, 2012
WORKING AT NATIONAL BANK WAS A NICE OPORTUNITY, I LEARNED A LOT OF STUFF, AND I LIKED THE WAYS OF WORKING IN THIS KIND OF PLACES, COWORKERS WERE VERY NICE AND I LIKED ALMOST EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS JOB.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
time employeed to short.
Teller/New Accounts (Former Employee), Casa Grande, AZJuly 6, 2012
Pros: close to home
Cons: office wasn't opened long enough
They opened a small office in Casa Grande. There upper management changed and they felt they didn't need to office here and closed it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high level of stress
Senior Teller (Former Employee), Flagstaff, AZMarch 9, 2012
Pros: you meet great and interesting people
Cons: don't get on the managers bad side, the environment will become unbearable
Can be a good job, depending on your ability to handle stress.

About National Bank of Arizona

A subsidiary of Utah-based multibank holding company Zions Bancorporation, National Bank of Arizona provides individuals and businesses – Read more