National Basketball Association Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive environment with equal opportunities for everyone
Replay Operator (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJNovember 1, 2017
A workplace that expects perfection from all of their employees, at the same time inspiring you to give your best every time. Due to the companies professionalism, it provides a learning experience every single day. Everyone becomes a better worker after their experience with this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company in sports industry
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJOctober 31, 2017
Great culture, caring management, have to be willing to work long hours/weekends and love what you do in order to thrive, very low pay for junior employees, great family/PTO benefits. Overall great company.
Pros
Health benefits, Pto, flexibility (ability to work remotely when needed)
Cons
Very low pay for junior level employees and complex career growth structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basketball lover living the dream
Emcee/Assistant Tour Manager (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 12, 2017
Growing up I played high school basketball.
I had dreams and aspirations of one day playing in the NBA. To work for the NBA in a more creative and abstract role was something I never imagined and the experiences are unforgettable. What I love about marketing and public relations is that is fuels my creative and analytical personalities, and I get to have fun while I work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization
Executive Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 24, 2017
Best benefits package. Both the organization and insurance company provided subsidy towards gym membership. All told it worked out to be a dollar a day. Relaxed dress environment. Free Starbucks coffee in the cafeteria.
Pros
Gym membership
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Intern, Team Finance & Strategy (Former Employee) –  New York, NYSeptember 4, 2017
I would highly recommend the NBA to anyone who is interested in working in a dynamic environment. There are a lot of great professionals who work to make the NBA a world leader in sports.
Pros
Great Culture
Cons
Compensation could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and exciting place to work!
Administrative Support for NBA Security (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJAugust 1, 2017
My contract for 6 months did not go permanent but it was still the best experience of my life. I had amazing managers that I still keep in contact with today.
Pros
In door cafeteria and professional working environment.
Cons
Slow hiring process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic Organization with amazing culture
Graduate Intern - Global Strategy Group (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJune 19, 2017
I have never worked at a place with such inspirational leaders and empowering colleagues. From the first day of work, I was entrusted with meaningful decisions that impacted the League and its partners.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Afraid Changes coming...
Senior Director - IT (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 3, 2017
Lots of movement with Executive Management. Great place to work but stability uncertain. Difficult job but challenging. Starting to offer more and more benefits and trying to become one of the best places to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall great place
EA to VP of Real Estate & Facility Services - (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMay 1, 2017
amazing place to work at and amazing perks. work life balance can and should be better. they need to better compensate their employees and make them feel wanted.
Pros
amazing perks
Cons
work life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Consultant, Marketing and Fundraising (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 15, 2017
The NBA cares about the community. The NBA Public Affairs office spends a great deal of time contributing to community programs and growth, paying particular attention to youth and healthcare.
Pros
Fun atmosphere
Cons
Long decision-making process
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mostly positive
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 21, 2017
i've had a positive experience but there is limited vertical growth. company is trying its best to become top place to work. good perks/benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
League Operations, Strategy & Game Review Analyst (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJFebruary 14, 2017
Great atmosphere with great people in a fun workplace. Great surrounding area being in the NY metro area. Learned a lot about the business operations side of the NBA.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Production Trainee (Current Employee) –  Secaucus, NJJanuary 23, 2017
- Fast-paced environment
- Time-management skills
- Working on live sporting events
- Work well with management
- Fun and enjoyable place to work
- Easy going culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
heaven on earth
Director of Business Operations (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCJanuary 4, 2017
can say anything bad about the league. it's not as dope as the NFL, but it offers a rich environment to be free and drive performance. i would recommend the league to everyone, though it is a pain the butt to get in the house of employment with them. you have to know someone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Sr. Manager (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJDecember 22, 2016
Lots of work, able to work with domestic and international co-workers, ability to travel. Must be on call most of the time depending upon your position.

Pretty good work/life balance
Pros
Travel and great gifts
Cons
Advancement opportunities not so clear
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great atmosphere
CEO (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCSeptember 25, 2016
contract negotiations was great
building players brand
learned how to close deals
recruiting new players
colleagues were greats
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Scouting Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 23, 2016
Fun
Good people
Work a lot of hours
No much time outside of work
No weekends for 9 months out of the year
Decent management
Good place to interact with people
Pros
Fun atmosphere
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Regional Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJuly 13, 2016
Great place to work with a nice bunch of people very fast paced allows one to learn a lot on the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing and wonderful experience working for a top notch organization
Executive Assistant to the Deputy Commissioner (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 23, 2016
It was an amazing experience working with my fellow colleagues and the executives within just a wonderful organization. It was an exciting, fast paced, stressful and important position that I took very seriously and worked very hard at.
Pros
Traveling, having run of MSG, my co workers/superiors, meeting with the athletes and team owners
Cons
There really were no cons, if I had to pick one, it would be the long hours during peak season
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
production assistant (Former Employee) –  Secaucus, NJDecember 8, 2015
Great job, getting to work in basketball. Comfortable work atmosphere and great colleagues. A lot to learn in a fun environment. Ability to work in various departments, but tough to gain full time status.
Pros
good location, decent compensation, flexible hours
Cons
late nights, tough to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at National Basketball Association. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 55 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.4
Culture
3.9

National Basketball Association Reviews by Location