National Board of Medical Examiners Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work life balance
Measurement Analyst (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 21, 2017
Flex time, work at home and a great work life balance and just a few things that makes employment at NBME great. Management is okay and it is quite difficult to move up (mostly because people do not quit working there).
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It could use a better company culture
Proofreader (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 9, 2017
I worked there about 7 years ago. The culture can be pretty monolithic at times, some of the management staff definitely drank the corporate kool-aid. Salary and benefits were good for non-profit organization.
Pros
flex-time good benefits
Cons
culture is monolithic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly staff, Professional work
Product and Services Developer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMay 1, 2017
I learned a lot about setting up a forum, presenting them to different audiences. Workplace culture was professional, management was great. The most enjoyable part of the job was that I had freedom to explore and research what was the best platform to work on. I improved my presentation skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to join
Senior Project Manager (Consultant) (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 15, 2016
As a consultant, I delivered what I was hired to do. I enjoyed working there. I would recommend this company to anyone who is looking to stick around for long time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great place to work
IT (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 21, 2015
The new CIO is working to destroy the organization or at least IT. Hopefully, the CEO and Executive Board will figure this out before it is too late.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable environment able to explore new technologies
Network Security Engineer (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAMarch 13, 2015
Stable environment able to explore new technologies. Great work environment. Flexible work hours with good work/life balance.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Loack of room to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good ballance between technical challanges with minimal overtime
Network Infrastructure Services Engineer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 2, 2014
I enjoyed working at NBME for nearly all 14 years employed there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical bords for doctors
Sr. Programmer Analyst (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 27, 2012
Great place to work. The technology change to an Oracle shop after I left.
Pros
great place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Pleasant Place to Work and Grow
Specialized Administrative Support (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 8, 2012
My 5 month contract assignment with NBME was one of the most interesting and professional places I have ever worked. It was my pleasure to meet staff of all levels and have the same respected result, professionalism and pleasantries.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at National Board of Medical Examiners. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
4.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

National Board of Medical Examiners Reviews by Location