Find companies:
National Church Residences
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
55 reviews

National Church Residences Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Healthcare (Current Employee), Columbus, OHNovember 17, 2014
Pros: strong mission, dedicated staff, visionary leadership
Cons: none. excellent company
National Church Residences is an excellent company supported by a highly skilled and dedicated team of employees who are focused on improving peoples lives. Great place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Nursing Aide (Former Employee), columbus, ohioOctober 21, 2014
terrible environment I feel its not well managed.........................................................................................................................................................................................
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work amazing staff to work with
stna (Current Employee), cuyhogafalls ohioSeptember 22, 2014
Pros: awesome place to work good care nice and clean amazing management awesome nursing department
Cons: have to stay over if call off, too many call offs, sometimes cant get a break in
i know that people have there own opion about there work place we all see things differenly.. my experience has been great from my point of veiw.. ive been working at national church resisence for 2 yrs.. i have nothing to say but postive things we have the best nurses and stna that i have every worked with our unit managers are amazing... plus i feel – more... that we have the best management team ... we also have the nicest kitchen staff that i ever worked with.. i cant say enough about the amazing housekeeping... the laundry is awesome...i know that it isnt always perfect and we have our drama here at national church residence but we do have a great team here... we also have try our best to give the best care that we can offer.. there is alot of love between residents family and the staff.. i feel we here at national church need alot of prasie!!! amy kelly – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi task Job
Receptionist- Front Desk (Former Employee), Cuyahoga Falls, OHSeptember 1, 2014
Pros: lots to do
Cons: more time required
Excellent facility, good people. Wonderful residents
I managed the front desk, took calls, did data entry,
Received residents payments, ran fax, and copy documents
Welcomed guests
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
activities
Student Intern (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 19, 2014
Pros: friendly company
I enjoy my internship there every one was great. Working with seniors was the best when you can see them smile
I help create a craft that inspire each person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Managment
Service Coordinator (Former Employee), Cleveland, TNAugust 19, 2014
Pros: insurance
Cons: build up vacation
My supervisor would NEVER call me back and when I emailed him would only answer half the time. When I needed his help he sided with the people accusing me and let me go with out notice. Then when he said he'd give me a good reference proceeded to bash me to potential employers. NCR is not a trusting company, and they do not hold Christian values as – more... they portray. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointed
Food Service Worker (Former Employee), Columbus, OHAugust 17, 2014
Pros: residents, potential to be a nice place to work
Cons: corporate people who had no clue about food or service
Very cold, aggressive upper management. Would not acknowledge hourly workers. expressed concern for policies and procedures but showed zero concern for the residents we served. Managers were forced to make decisions on the fly with no regard to long term impact on the service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Greenville, SCJuly 31, 2014
Pros: work independently
Cons: limited supply support because of federal funding
40 hours per week. No overtime allowed
Must be able to work independently
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
STATE TESTED NURSES AIDE (Former Employee), Gahanna, ohioJuly 11, 2014
Pros: plenty of hours, clean
Cons: stressful on the body
Its a very organized place to work and also very clean which is wonderful for the elderly living there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very up tight, unstable place to work.
lpn (Former Employee), Cuyahoga Falls, OhioMay 28, 2014
Pros: the residents
Cons: everything else
The hardest part of my job was my job and the work they made me do from someone elses job. The management there stink. they smile in your face and talk behind your backs, More worried about appearance then actual good work being done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid
for me to know and you to find out (Former Employee), missouriMay 23, 2014
Pros: lots of training, professional development
Cons: emails of issues that would be better handled in person
Property management is something to avoid altogether. High turnover and lots of stress.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a enjoyable place to work
CNA/Caregiver (Current Employee), Xenia, OHMay 19, 2014
i enjoy working there i like the my co-workers and i really love working with the elders
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great place to work
Program Assistant (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMay 14, 2014
I really never enjoyed working for this company but at the time they worked around my schedule. the owner was really rude and could be mean at times, but Im thankful for the learning experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Day at NCR
LPN (Former Employee), Columbus, OHMay 11, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: hours, management, no security
Very poor Management, wouldn't listen to ideas, always worried about management level, not employee level
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decided it was not my thing for security
Former potential job seeker (Former Employee), FloridaApril 28, 2014
Pros: in-house
Cons: not an independent security section, got the impression this was an after thought to save money
I looked into this place out of professional interest and desire to work there. Until I found out there is no -real- security department in it's own entity. You work under the guise of maintenance and the departments staff. The part about delivers newspapers, cleans the common areas and empties trash should have been a clue I suppose but I was truly – more... interested at the time. In my experience this has never been a good mix. A few of my professional coworkers are looking into this place as same but decided it was not my thing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Job for those who like helping others
Service Coordinator (Current Employee), Piqua, OhioApril 12, 2014
A great place to work. The people are great, fun and interesting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
STNA (Current Employee), Chillicothe, OHApril 9, 2014
I have had fun working here. The staff are easy to get along with and each of my residents holds a place in my heart.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place, experiencing different cultures and working with many elderly patients
State Tested Nurses Aide (Current Employee), Columbus, OhApril 4, 2014
Pros: paid milage
Cons: lots of driving, no scheduled breaks
For this job, I do a lot of driving and travel from client to client. I take care of both hospice clients and home health clients. I assist the clients with activities of daily living such as bathing, dressing, range of motion exercises, and preparing the client's meals. The management is very friendly and always willing to work with my school schedule. – more... Unfortunately, because all of the STNA's travel all over columbus, we don't typically see eachother. The hardest part of the job in my opinion is working with client's who do not want care from you or have not established trust with you, and refuse care. The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing that I made a difference for a client and made their day a little better. I enjoy helping people and feel a great sense of accomplishment when I do so. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and challenging career
MDS Coordinator (Current Employee), Columbus, OHMarch 4, 2014
Pros: office of my own, time to complete my work, all shifts, pay is acceptable
Cons: constantly waiting on other disciplines to do their part of the mds, lots of mtgs
I enjoy being an MDS Coordinator. The job comes with responsibility, notable importance, challenges to bring in the most money, rug up the scores. I have a good MDS team. Our benefits are ok, not outstanding! The benefits are my own office and respect I have earned and display to others as well. My residents are my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs Improvement
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Columbus, OHFebruary 19, 2014
They will hire you and tell you they are trying you out for 90 days. They will throw you into everything and not provide training on things you have not done previously. Once they have gotten through the busy time they will tell you to clean it all up and then let you go right before your 90 days. I have also spoken to a staffing agency who confirmed – more... that NCR is know for doing this to people. – less

1 2 3

About National Church Residences

Overview National Church Residences is a not-for-profit 501(C)(3) corporation committed to excellence that transforms the lives – Read more