Find companies:
National City
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
262 reviews

National City Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Wloesale Processing Supervisors (Former Employee), Chicago, ILOctober 8, 2014
• Produce payment. deposit and reporting files/extracts for multiple clients as required .Monitor and confirm the delivery of files for multiple client as required. Systematically balance files or batches for inclusion in daily file transmissions. Troubleshoot problems within files to resolution.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed my job and co workers
REMITTANCE PROCESSOR 2/ACCOUNTS RECIEVABLE (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHOctober 5, 2014
Pros: close to home and great hours
Cons: no real pay raise it stays about the same
I would do data entry and encode. I learned about check's how companies would like there records kept and how to do data entry and 10 key really fast. Managers where willing to help. Co workers worked as a team. Hardest part of job was meeting deadlines.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Private Client Group - Intern (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHSeptember 27, 2014
The downtown cleveland office was very busy and filled with helpful co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Operations Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Pittsburgh PaSeptember 25, 2014
Pros: monday - friday position and no holidays
Cons: paying for parking
I loved working for this company, providing leadership to my staff and working in a fast paced environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Loan Processor (Former Employee), frederick mdSeptember 11, 2014
Good place to work, nice people, great benifits. Overtime as needed, great trainers, nice managers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
National City Bank was a great company to work for unfortunately they have been bought out by a larger bank.
Loan Officer/Consumer Banker (Former Employee), Kalamazoo, MISeptember 8, 2014
National City kept a professional but friendly attitude with customers in the branch.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bank Teller, cashing checks, deposits, sells
Bank Teller (Former Employee), Circleville, OHAugust 31, 2014
Pros: co-workers
Cons: assistant manager was threatened by my future goals
Enjoyed the professional environment. Self managed, goals to meet for opening accounts, CD's and loans.
Was responsible for handling cash, balancing at the end of the day and must have superior customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive Commercial Loan Ops Unit
Commercial Loan Support Analyst (Former Employee), Brecksville, OHAugust 25, 2014
Actively engaged employees fostered a team oriented environment. Good opportunities for career advanced. Productive and cohesive department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Encoding
Proof Operator (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 25, 2014
Sitting at a machine encoding microlines on checks. Learned about working faster with calculators
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good fill in job for this period of life and my family.
CUSTOMER SERVICE - TELLER (Former Employee), Grand Ledge, MIAugust 25, 2014
Pros: training and management
Cons: job didn't last long enough.
I worked the lunch relief on the teller line in this bank while my children were in school. I learned alot working at NC Bank, such as working on the computer system and accuracy, balancing my drawer money, etc. It was a fun and friendly place to work. Good training for this job and excellent managers. Hardest part of job was if your drawer doesn't – more... balance and figuring out why. Fortunately that didn't happen often for me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Clerical (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
I worked in the Remittance Processing Department.
My job was working at an Opex machine matching up checks with documents.
Keyed in amounts on Opex.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Mortgage Image Specialist III (Current Employee), Miamisburg, OHAugust 7, 2014
A great place to work. Benefits are nice, and compensation decent. Fast-paced environment, great opportunity for advancement, and knowledgeable management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A VERY NICE AND QUIET ENVIRONMENT
TELLER (Former Employee), Seymour, INJuly 28, 2014
Pros: very friendly place to work
Cons: getting to know the customers
EVERYONE WAS REALLY FRIENDLY AND I GOT TO MEET ALOT IF DIFFERENT PEOPLE. I LEARNED HOW TO HANDLE MONEY AND THE VAULT AND HANDLED NIGHT DROP FOR BUSINESSES. THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS GETTING TO KNOW THE CUSTOMERS.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Check Encoding Operator (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 18, 2014
Pros: easy job
Cons: low pay
Productive workplace environment without supportive supervisors and little encouragement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work force
Mail Processor I (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 17, 2014
Pros: everyone was nice to work with
Cons: lunch breaks and breaks where great
The work was great. Learned a lot some co-workers where good to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Loss Mitigation Accounts Specialist - Stage 1 (Former Employee), Brecksville, OHJuly 15, 2014
NCB was enjoyable. The co-workers and management made it fun. The work was challenging but rewarding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company during my 12 years to work for.
Executive Admin. Assistant (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 10, 2014
Pros: able to post for higher paying jobs within 6 mos to 1 year and benefits were very good
Cons: nothing i can think of.
Worked in several positions, each time working up the salary ladder. Was an Executive Administrative Assistant, keeping calendar, Powerpoint presentations, Excel spreadsheets, Word docs, facilities requests, expense reports, data entry. Also worked in the Appraisals Group and enjoyed very much designed and implemented a professional appraisal for outside – more... clients, as well as a departmental news letter on a monthly basis. I really only talked with other admins on the floor, which were few. It was nice to have 4 weeks of vacation off after 5 years, even though we had to purchase 1 week if we wanted that extra week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to start
Invoice Processor (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 8, 2014
Pros: pay, breaks, culture, work environment, co-workers
Cons: not much room for advancement in the position i held
While no longer an operating company this was a company with a great culture and a company that gave back to its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best place Ive ever worked
Loan Processor (Former Employee), Miamisburg, OHJuly 2, 2014
Pros: great hours and pay
Cons: company closed
I learned alot about Loan Processor Easy jod, Great job it taught me the ends and out of buying a home/car.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I collected on Mortgage Accounts
Stage 2 Collector (Former Employee), Brecksville, OHJune 29, 2014
Cons: i didn't really like the hours
I worked 10a-8p every day during the week.
The management was not what I would call friendly.

1 2 3 4 5

About National City

PNC Financial Services has returned to its traditional banking roots. Its flagship PNC Bank subsidiary operates about 2,500 branches – Read more