Find companies:
National Debt Relief
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

National Debt Relief Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Sales Opportunity
Certified Credit Advocate (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 14, 2014
Pros: earning potential, energetic work environment, benefits, on-schedule pay, sales-floor made up of smaller teams, unbeatable tech/systems
Cons: cancellations seemed higher than normal at times
I worked at NDR for a year during which time I learned a great deal about the debt relief industry and counseling those in debt. The training is brief and intense and yet gave even a newcomer such as myself enough to hit the ground running. The first few months were sink or swim, but ultimately I swam my way to a pretty nice paycheck with the right – more... level of support and motivation. The technology and apparatuses at NDR are pretty awesome. You really feel you are in the 21st century. Communicating with other departments is easy. You can make a lot of $$ at this company with the right attitude and hard work. Even though I didn't agree with everything, this company holds its sales department out as the stars of the show. One downside is that when my production decreased I began to feel burnt out and grew skeptical of the position. I feel more could have been done to salvage my strong start at this company. This was a fast pace environment with a lot of application multitasking so its different from your standard inbound call center. I was assigned leads and handled some in-bound calls and was required to dial out virtually all day. I can confidently say there is equal treatment at NDR given the universal low tolerance for BS in light of the time-money continuum there. There is a lot of quality control and all activities are on their radar. Anytime I felt pressure, I knew so did the rep next to me. The office is big and bright. They are flexible with your break routines, but do not expect to take a scheduled hour lunch every day. I never did. There are enough helpful and friendly people there to make your experience lucrative and worthwhile. Managers are animated and professional with a classy sense of humor. This is a sales job where ambition and aptitude will take you further than your IQ or an impressive education. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A true boiler room
Sales Rep (Former Employee), New YorkMay 8, 2014
Pros: you did get paid when they said they were going to do so.
Cons: unprofessional staff, joked a lot about how they managed to enroll "dumb people, " lots of pressure to produce regardless of the fact the client could not afford the program.
Seriously, just one bad review, there must be a line up around the corner of people trying to get hired here. Why are they perpetually advertising for new employees? There is little or no chance of advancement here as the "good old boys network," is truly entrenched here, albeit young and dumb but capable of kissing the right backside. They supply you – more... with leads that can never be reached and are all over you when you do not produce. The management is right out of the movie Boiler Room and truly try to emulate the individuals depicted in the movie. There were a few professionals on staff but they were far and few between. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I've ever been a part of
Debt Consultant (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: flexible hours, ideal work environment, great compensation
Cons: n/a
I started working for NDR this year and absolutely love it. I have yet to hear a bad thing about the company either internally or externally. Management has a unique relationship with the employees, which helps promote a relaxed yet competitive work environment. Getting used to the day-to-day tasks was easy because of the constant support around the – more... office. Growth is apparent and I'm glad I got in when I did. Highly recommended for anyone that wants to make a positive impact and get compensated accordingly. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!!
Current Employee (Current Employee), New York, NYSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: friendly staff, helpful/insightful management, great location
I have just recently began my career at NDR. All I can say so far is that I love it! Everyone from the owners to employees and management are extremely helpful and friendly. I have never worked for a company that makes me really feel like an asset to the team such as NDR does. In the short time I have been here I have learned so much about not only – more... the company but my field as well. I can't wait to further expand my knowledge and insights into the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Day At Work
Director Of Business Development/ Head of Sales (Former Employee), 11 BROADWAY New York, NY 10004August 19, 2013
Typical day at work starts with looking through new resumes as well as scheduling interviews in the office. Every day I learned how to better conduct interviews, answer questions like what is most important for my company and how can I achieve that. I like to keep positive relationships with my co-workers. Allowing them to feel comfortable to approach – more... me with any work related concerns, while building personal relationships. The hardest part of my job is making sure I hire the right people for the job as well as meeting all of the deadlines. The most enjoyable part of my job is being able to bring out the best in people. Motivating those around me, is a personal reward all on its own. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Total Joke Company!
Customr Svc (Former Employee), new yorkJune 12, 2013
Cons: gossip allday
Too laid back - Surprised the company still exist with the HR structure. As quick as people get hired is as quick as people get fired there. You never know when your last day will be. Bathroom smells like a trailer park. thee end.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Closing Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 8, 2013
A very competitive work environment to work around. Helping human beings get out of debt/. Coing to work 9 am to 8 pm Monday through Friday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 20, 2013
I absolutely love this company, while I'm no longer employed here, they definitely provided me a great growth opportunity!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity in a Team Environment!
Certified Credit Advocate (Current Employee), New York, NYMay 20, 2013
Pros: team environment. young and friendly staff, down by battery park, gym's within proximity, good earning potential, benefits
Cons: 10 hour day
I have seen this place grow and our paychecks and benefits reflected the growth as well. 401K, Health Care, Dental and Vision are a + but the people here are what makes this place awesome to be a part of. Hardest part of the job is managing your leads effectively and making sure your on pace to make $10,000 a month Most enjoyable part of the job is – more... knowing we are helping people every day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Envoronment
Negotiations Manager (Current Employee), New YorkMay 20, 2013
Pros: team work
Great work environment, super staff and awesome management team
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Team Orientated, Supportive, Home away from Home, Driven
Debt Conselor (Current Employee), New York, N.Y.May 17, 2013
Pros: supportive
Cons: short breaks
Hardest part of the job is deciding which of the various team leaders are the best at supporting his/her team. The environment is uber friendly, dedicated and very motivated towards getting people out of their debt. I'm so proud to be part of the growth of a company whom will grow to be the quintessential leader of Debt Relief Companies in the near – more... future. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work environment!!
Certified debt Specialist (Current Employee), New York,nyMay 17, 2013
so much opportunity for growth with the generous commission plan. Every month with the added bonuses and incentives the money making potential is endless. Management is hands on and in tune with employees because they choose a supervisor to promote from within the company which gives him vast first hand knowledge of being exactly where his employees – more... are once before. The hardest part of working there is being so busy! so many clients so many opportunities to have so much income growth!! the most enjoyable part of the job is simply being an employee and watching a company grow and strive tremendously and knowing everyday that you are a part of that. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best company i've ever worked for
customer service rep (Current Employee), 11 broadway suite 1300 new york, nyMay 17, 2013
Ive worked with NDR for going on 4 months now. I must say, this is one of the BEST company Ive ever worked for. Their strong corporate structure and great working environment makes for a pleasurable working experience. What i love most about the company is the potential for growth. Every employee is given the opportunity and the tools necessary to grow – more... and excel. Aside from the growth potential, the morral in the office is always high and it feels good knowing that im walking into a team atmosphere every morning which makes for a smooth and productive work day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Enrollment Officer (Current Employee), New York NYMay 17, 2013
Pros: tons of incentives
This place by far is the best Debt Settlement company I've worked at.The overall structure of this place is great along with the team players that work here. If anyone is looking to break into the Debt Settlement industry now is the time and of course with National Relief as your # 1 choice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Debt Counselor (Current Employee), 11 BroadwayMay 17, 2013
I have been working at National Debt Relief for 2 months. I have found this organization to be very professional and it is run very effectively.
The environment is friendly and very supportive. They provide their sales reps with great technology and tools to do their jobs. If you have a great work ethic and you like to help people, this is a good fit – more... for you. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and enjoyable work place
administrative assisstant (Current Employee), New YorkMay 17, 2013
Pros: healthcare, good co-workers
I enjoy coming into work everyday knowing i will successfully accomplish all my tasks for the day while enjoying myself in a fun work environment.
My managers are super friendly and kind, they also promote good work ethic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A really great place to work
cerified debt counselor (Current Employee), NY,NYMay 17, 2013
Pros: free lunches and bonuses
I've been a counselor with National Debt relief for nearly a year now. The corporate culture is relaxed and friendly. Everyone functions as a team and is always ready to lend a hand and help a team mate provide the best service possible to our clients. The management sponsors friendly competitions and gives out cash and other prizes for top service – more... and achievement on a daily basis. On Fridays, as part of dress-down day, we pitch in to support charitable organizations such as Wounded Warriors and St. Jude's Hospital. It's great to be part of such terrific group of people who give their all to help others! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent workplace with exceptional opportunity for success!
Account Executive (Current Employee), NYCMay 17, 2013
Pros: great promotions always keep the office energetic
The company provide a very stable and professional work environment. It's truly a team here. One goal in mind...helping people and also earning a good living.

From the time you interview to the time you earn your first paycheck, the process is one that is fulfilling.

The typical work day moves fast as their is always plenty to do and your co-workers – more... are as diverse as the great city we live in.

I have seen people promoted the second month of employment so management rewards achievers.

Apply with confidence! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 Months Experience at NDR... And Counting!
Underwriter (Current Employee), 11 Broadway NY, NY 10004May 17, 2013
Pros: direct deposit; extra paid vacation in the calendar year
It's such an amazing feeling to know that I can experience the joy of having a career that I actually enjoy. The feeling I got when I began working for NDR was warm; my colleagues are very welcoming, judgment free and are open to any questions/concerns I may have about my position as an Underwriter, and the quality of my work. My bosses are easy to – more... get to know, they are approachable, and do not hide in their offices all day; we're a family here, everyone knows each other, and welcome new employees, making everyone feel comfortable. I learned the value of responsibility in this company, by putting the client's that I service first in everything I do throughout the day, which ultimately benefits NDR as a whole. The hardest part of my job is being comfortable with everyday tasks as it can sometimes be robotic, the most enjoyable part of my job is hearing how happy and confident a client sounds in our program, before our conversation is complete. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to grow personally aswell as professionally
credit advocate (Current Employee), new york nyMay 17, 2013
Pros: staff management compensation
Cons: honestly cant think of any
I started at this company almost 2 years ago. I expected a standard work environment of dog eat dog to my surprise every individual was ready and willing to help with every aspect of the position. The management here all the way to head of human resources try the absolute best to create a positive and fun place to work. If you are a hard worker who – more... listens i would jump at the chance to interview with them not only will you gain a great career but a wonderful extended family. – less

About National Debt Relief

National Debt Relief is one of the country’s largest and one of the most reputable debt settlement companies. We are made – Read more

National Debt Relief Photos