National Football League Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 132 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Player (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAAugust 21, 2016
performance based . very well organized and Practiced different position techniques daily. The players made it feel like a family wouldn't want it no other way
Pros
the money
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Times at NFL
Researcher (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 19, 2016
The pay is superb and the newsroom is full of young and ambitious people. If you love football, this place is non stop action 24/7
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Assistant (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 16, 2016
Fine place to work, lots of people leaving and coming. no continuity. apparent that only focus was on image not on impact. limited room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nfl
Player (Former Employee) –  Owings Mills, MD 21117July 23, 2016
it was a great experience met a lot of new people learn a lot of new things saw both the sides of the industry the good and the bad at the end of the day its a business
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Enviroment
Athlete (Former Employee) –  New York StateJuly 21, 2016
Fun place to work with kids and all employees. Was able to teach and educate not only the youth, but myself as well. Had a great time learning new things and working in new enviroments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NFL Films
Producer (Intern) (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJJune 30, 2016
Here I learned first hand how to work professionally and under deadlines. I learned from emmy award winning producers and very successful filmmakers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent internship
Information Technology Intern (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJune 25, 2016
The internship was the best because not only were you paid well it was a great experience. I got to go the Pro Bowl and Super Bowl for free.
Pros
Salary
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, productive and very artistic place to work
Assistant Editor (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJJune 23, 2016
An amazing place to work. you will work with top notch technology while feeding your love of the National Football League.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Short employment opportunities
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJune 13, 2016
opportunity to work for a weekend and it was very unorganized and difficult to succeed there. Worked well for what I needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool work
RUNNER (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MIJune 6, 2016
As a Producer Intern I helped research player stories, scores, log footage, edit, and help assist live shoots. My internship was three months long in Mount Laurel, NJ.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Experience
Volunteer/Worker (Former Employee) –  Santa Clara, CAMay 26, 2016
Had the chance to work SuperBowl 50. A group of us got to walk around the San Fransisco 49ers museum and be hospitality greeters and helpers when a fan has a question. It was an incredible experience I will never forget. My most enjoyable part was being able to work behind the scene during the SuperBowl.
Pros
The experience itself
Cons
Had no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First company I worked for
Defensive Lineman (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAMay 25, 2016
This was my first company i worked for for 6 years. I did very well getting promoted to a manager after a few years, Overall it was a great company.
Pros
Culture
Cons
Work./Life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love it
Executive Assistant in Production & Talent (Current Employee) –  Culver City, CAMay 23, 2016
I love working for NFL Network. It has been a true blessing to have the opportunity to be here as an employee. I would stay forever if I could.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Playing in the National Football League
Professional Athlete (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIApril 3, 2016
The NFL is a great place to work within. You will last only if you can balance the demands of film and practice with family and bills. It demands time but its worth every bit of it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ecellent
IT Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 23, 2016
great company and ppl
great culture
great management
enjoyable

I enjoy football very much so obviously have only good things to say
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place for sports lovers
Producer/ Editor (Current Employee) –  Culver City, CAFebruary 29, 2016
Working at the NFL Network has been my greatest job to date. The full-time staff is great and will help guide you in the direction you wish to take in television production.
Pros
Cheap lunch, great staff, great hours
Cons
Work on Holidays, seasonal job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Player (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 3, 2016
a typical day is practice meetings and film
best job
fun
helpful
hard part is time
getting to do what you love
the money is great
no management needed
Pros
Playing a sport
Cons
injures
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJanuary 12, 2016
A great environment to work at, get to meet some high ranking personnel as well as others who attend meetings and such. Management take great care of their employees and make sure they come first!
Pros
Experience the NFL
Cons
Limited hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and Interactive environment
Feature Editor (Current Employee) –  Culver City, CAJanuary 9, 2016
A typical day was dynamic and stressful at the same time. Tight deadlines and interactive experience with preoducers was always positive and conducive to creativity.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
No breaks when working on live productions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
na (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 9, 2016
great team hard working grow as a man love my teammates early bird gets worm and very hard at times but worth every min. i love the nfl and it help me grow as a men .
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at National Football League. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 132 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
4.2
Culture
4.4