Find companies:
National Geographic
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
22 reviews

National Geographic Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best in business
Director, Online Marketing & Mobile Interaction (Former Employee), New York, NYFebruary 16, 2015
Met a lot of good people here.
They are all really passionate about their work and being the best in the market. They are forward thinkers and highly motivated.
Highly recommend it to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Deckhand/Steward (Former Employee), AKDecember 30, 2014
Pros: free travel
Responsible for maintenance/cleaning of the interior/exterior of the vessel. In addition, assist with bridge watch/navigation, perform hourly security patrols including nightly engine room inspections, and assist with general boat operations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place.
Production Specialist (Former Employee), Washington, DCOctober 27, 2014
Excellent work place. Enjoyed my work there. Wanted to write no openings at the time I was there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very talented people to work with
Editor (Former Employee), Washington, DCAugust 8, 2014
Pros: very open sharing environment
Cons: the days could be long and intense
These were great shows to work on. The footage was incredible. The subject matter was generally exciting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Production Assistant (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 8, 2014
Everyone is great, and are very professional. They are considerate of your situation (being in field), and there's a profound respect given
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a graet company to work for.
Egyptologist Guide / Interpreter / Tour Manager (Former Employee), EgyptFebruary 20, 2014
Nat Geo is a great company. working is extremly tyring, but the friendly atmosphere is what keeps it easy.
Management is great.
parteners are very cooperative
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
AMAZING CREW
REALITY STAR (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 12, 2014
Pros: you won't find a better job
Cons: you will wish you were born into a non confrontational family
A LOT OF STRESS BUT WORTH THE PAY AND EXPERIENCE. LEARNED EVERYTHING FROM HOW TO MANAGE MYSELF BETTER TO LEARNING HOW TO LISTEN TO OTHERS MORE SUFFICIENTLY. HARDEST PART WAS AT THE END WHEN THE RATINGS WERE NOT AS HIGH AS WE THOUGHT AND I WAS LEFT WITHOUT A JOB. I ALSO GREW APART FROM MY FAMILY AFTERWARDS BUT I THINK THAT HAPPENED FOR THE GOOD.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small firm, nice environment
Customer Service (Former Employee), Margate, FLDecember 18, 2013
I enjoyed working here and was given more responsibility due to my work ethic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bluechip pub now relies primarily on contractors
Freelance editorial projects (Former Employee), Washington, DCAugust 13, 2013
The quality of the staffers is great, but all complain about being overworked & underpaid. They hire contractors indefinitely to fill huge staffing holes, which are the results of many rounds of layoffs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, small and professional office
Production Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYJuly 23, 2013
I had a lot of opportunity to write while I was here, whether in development or show-based. That was my favorite part, although I didn't get paid much since I worked while I was in school.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice
Receptionist (Current Employee), Washington, DCDecember 13, 2012
Pros: great learning experience, nice buildings.
Cons: expensive cafe.
There are a lot of nice people that work here but, you have to be either management or VP to gain the wholesome respect. Overall, it's a nice place to visit with friends or family to explore.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked on set as an Locations Assistant.
LOCATIONS ASSISTANT ON "KILLING LINCOLN" (Current Employee), Richmond, VAOctober 15, 2012
Pros: free lunches, nice coworkers
Cons: long hours, worked late
Long hours on set, required to keep people off set during shoots. Prior to shoots helping to set up locations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun co-workers
Internship (Former Employee), Washington DCJuly 31, 2012
Fun place to work, but at times could get a little boring. Everybody was really nice and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Margate, FLJuly 29, 2012
It's typical office work. You get there you start your assignments and when you have nothing to do you start asking what you can help with. Management is rarely there, the only times are when they need to sign your timesheet/other approvals or when you need some assignments.

About National Geographic

Still publishing its flagship National Geographic magazine, the not-for-profit National Geographic Society (NGS)┬áhas expanded – Read more

National Geographic Photos