National Institute of Technology Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to go to school at
Welding Trainee (Current Employee) –  Palmer, AKOctober 8, 2017
just welding everyday, good place to go to school at, you can get multiple job opportunities with them. many things to do there at Northern industrial Training
Pros
Great people
Cons
45mins lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching and research Institute
Assistant Professor (Current Employee) –  Raurkela, OROctober 4, 2015
It is a good institute for career in teaching and research. Work environment is good. All sorts of facilities are there,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its was a comfortable environment and staff was helpful
Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  bahrainSeptember 13, 2015
overall my schedule was tough but i loved my work so i enjoyed working there
work place was fun and management was really supportive and i got a good professional experience working there
Pros
free tea break
Cons
2 hours we got lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a school setting in which I was a student with no job title.
Medical Assistant Clinical Internship (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 9, 2015
I did only study at the school. I did not work at this school. This school's name has changed. However, it was an excellent place to study. The staff was interested in the overall success of students.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First class school
Student (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHAugust 4, 2015
To whom it may concern,

My tenure at National Institute of Technology was some of the best time I have spent in a long time. The Instructors were first rate and dedicated to their teaching efforts. The facilities were well prepared and maintained and any problems were corrected in a timely fashion. I would recommend N.I.T. to anyone interested in a quality education.

Regards,

David C. Andress
Pros
high quality program - great staff / instructors
Cons
No advance level I.T. courses I.E. conputer security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teaching staff focussed on product, Corporate focused on bottom line
Admissions Representative (Former Employee) –  Cuyahoga Falls, OHMay 22, 2015
From a sales perspective, It was a very lead poor environment with most of your enrollments coming from personally developed leads. As my manager was developing a good brand image, corporate decided to change the name of the school. This caused a great deal of brand instability. There were also a good number of lay-offs despite enrollment and tuition collection being up. This was due partly to the fear of future revenue loss based a change in federal funding at the time.
Pros
Teaching and retention staff were fun and good people
Cons
A lot of Corporate interference with little support.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional evironment and concentrated on the students
Admissions Counselor (Former Employee) –  Akron, OHJanuary 21, 2015
I learned to help sale a product and get clients to come to our school. We had excellent help from the staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A professional yet enjoyable place to work.
Internship (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDJanuary 4, 2014
Everyday was a pleasant experience. The other interns and I did our work at a rate that surprised out superiors. Once we finished the conversion project ahead of time, our superiors gave use lessons in using SQL as well as Java.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a clean work environment
Saw Operator (Former Employee) –  West Chester, OHOctober 30, 2012
was a good place to work but was having some issues with my back that i had to take care of.
Pros
fulltime job
Cons
mgt was inconsiderate
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 22Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling!
Lab Instructor (Former Employee) –  Houston,TXOctober 24, 2012
I enjoyed the fact that I was able to help produce quality Medical Assistants into the workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for educational growth
Externship Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXAugust 7, 2012
Lots to do and always very busy. Great customer service.
Learned so much!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laboratory instructor
Laboratory Instructor (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TxJune 25, 2012
I worked side by side with the Doctor or medical instructors and conducted lab technique classes with the students. My primary job was to teach medical assistance how to do clinical and lab work in a doctor's office. I also kept inventory and track of all supplies for the medical facility and ordered items when needed. This job was enjoyable but I wish I could have worked more hours. The pay was not that great but the satisfaction I got from the job out weighed that.
Pros
teaching satisfaction, benefits.
Cons
low pay, low hours to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more National Institute of Technology reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at National Institute of Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 131 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
3.9

National Institute of Technology Reviews by Location