Find companies:
National Retail Systems, Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

National Retail Systems, Inc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Keystone
Tractor Trailer Operator (Former Employee), Philadelphia, PAOctober 12, 2014
Pros: great manager
Cons: may require some long days (over 12 hours)
Pros:

*Good Pay
*Good Benefits
*Local Work
*Great Manager
*Good Work/Life Balance

Cons:
*May Require some long days (over 12 hours)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not spend much time here temp assignment
Payroll Allorcator (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJSeptember 4, 2014
Pros: understanding drivers
Cons: need more leadership
Management could be more informed about day today functions.
Co-worker could be more helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Workplace
Fact Checker (Former Employee), Compton, CAJune 14, 2014
Pros: driving forklifts
Cons: no benefits
A day would begin with the assignment of docks to receive freight containers, fact check inventory received and expedite, with the use of forklifts, onto next destination. This job was very enjoyable because it had a fast pace productive environment.
The most difficult part about this job was working in dusty containers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good company
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee), Rancho Dominguez, CAJune 4, 2014
Pros: good hours
Typicall day st work consists of daily reports being pulled and sent out. Payroll being done for all Compton and Fontana P&D drivers. Driver logs being added into the system.

Management is very well organized here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was fun working there
Dock Worker (Former Employee), Tampa, FLApril 30, 2014
Pros: fast pace
Cons: not enough work
we would unload a truck or we will load a truck, I did inbound scanning,and out bound scannding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best buy hauler
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Bergen, NJApril 23, 2014
Pros: good income
Cons: have to work really hard to earn it
never a days rest with hauling electonics. can make good pay but you have to team to make it nice income. To much mind games that go on there, You never know really what your sechedule will be like. As for management, diffently needs to be improved, and they stop paying safety bonuses to the drivers and pay raises
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning experience
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), North BergenApril 10, 2014
Pros: pay was good, always full time hours
Cons: short breaks, no job security
learning was easy if you had the proper training. Learned alot being detail oriented. Very easy job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peacful Workplace
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee), Chino Hills, CAApril 3, 2014
Pros: great people
Cons: stability
People are great. Dispatch department is very disorganized and not on the same page. They are not courteous to drivers or applicants. They will cancel a trip last minute without notice and will not advise until you call. As a recruiter I felt bad for the drivers. These people want to work but the company is not very organized in assigning routes for – more... them. Every single driver complained to me when they would drop off or pick up their paperwork for loads. Overall the environment in the office is not hostile between co-workers, everyone gets along. They distribute the work load equally and everyone helps each other out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Companies Are Just Resume Collecting
Yard Spotter (Former Employee), MinookaMarch 24, 2014
They always seem to accepting application for these yard jobs...funny, how the staffing company changes names every month.And qualified local candidates never get a call.I guess there is no physical openings...they all are just resume collecting...They way I understand it...a job is not to be posted unless there are really openings to fill.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Busy
Data Entry (Former Employee), North Bergen, NJMarch 14, 2014
Very productive and always on the move company. It is very busy and has a good pay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment to learn many new areas of logistics
Director of Corporate Security (Current Employee), North Bergen, NJMarch 1, 2014
I enjoyed my 14+ years at this company. As an employee you had many opportunities to grow in different areas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MY WORK FOR NATIONAL RETAIL SYSTEMS INC
OS&D CLERK (Former Employee), North Bergen, NJOctober 29, 2013
Pros: close to home
Cons: it was a good learning experience in claims.
WORKING ON CLAIMS , MAKING COPIES FOR THE CLAIM WORKED ON , ANSWER EMAILS , PUT IN OVERAGES FROM THE DELEIVERY RECIEPT . CHECK PAPER WORK, ANSWER CALLS, FRIENDLY PLACE TO WORK , CO- WORKERS WWRE GOOD TO WORK ALONG SIDE THEM. PULLING THE PAPER WORK FOR THE CLAIM , FILE , IT WAS A GOOD PLACE TO WORK & GOOD COMPANY .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Order Processing Specialist
Billing Clerk (Current Employee), North Bergen, NJSeptember 24, 2013
• Data entry in proprietary software
• Money reports in AS400 (EDI)
• Billing customer invoices
• Compiling revenue summary reports from various departments
• Inspecting manifest for accuracy
• Filing out OS&D reports
• Answering phones, customer service
• Handle translations for clients (English-Spanish)
• Audit travel sheets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional,honest,hard at work.
Loss Prevention Supervisor (Former Employee), Compton, CASeptember 17, 2013
Pros: paid weekly
Cons: hourly wages
I learn a lot at NRT, and as a supervisor my peers trust me to do the job to the best of my ability. My co-worker were all on board with my supervision. I loved working at NRT and during that time I was in the Police Academy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable and productive environment with a steady workflow.
Data Entry Operator/Client Services Representative (Former Employee), North Bergen, NJAugust 14, 2013
Pros: challenging work; good employee and employer relations.
Cons: low pay, no benefits.
The day would start with a review if the work from the previous shift and proceeded with a continuation of assigned duties. There were many problems to solve during a typical shift, but management was always available to help if experience was not enough to find a solution. Occasionally, a problem that was never encountered before, would come along – more... and required a new procedure to be created. Being able to solve a problem, quickly, and teach fellow employees the solution, was the best part of the job. I learned that there are always alternatives to conventional thinking. Being able to think "outside the box" was one of the most valuable skills I gained from my employer. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company to work for under qualified management, unfriendly employees,bad pay.
Payroll Allacator (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJJuly 26, 2013
Pros: it was a job and i was able to pay my bills
Cons: overworked and bad pay
This company has very rude employees, uncaring management who over work employees for minimum wages. I only worked their as a temp for 1 yr and that was too long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
CLERICAL (Former Employee), North Bergen, NJJune 23, 2013
in charge of billing and invoices and inventory of the merchandise
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, Productive
General Laborer (Former Employee), Compton, CAMay 30, 2013
Pros: long lunch, breaks
Cons: temporary, seasonal work
Very helpful staff and co workers, nice environment, and good hours and shifts available.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive workers
scurity (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJFebruary 21, 2013
Pros: working with the pepole i meet
Cons: i had to leave becouse of super storm sandy
i had a very positive exsperance working for this company i felt very bad when i had to leave i work very well with all my co-workers and i have a very good relationship with the management the hardest part of my job was leaving it i looked forward to comming to work every day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
driver
Commercial Driver (Former Employee), Secaucus, NJFebruary 18, 2013
I really enjoyed this job i love to drive
quickest through the north east
i managed myself
no co-workers
getting through certain cities at certain times of day
driving seeing new things and people

About National Retail Systems, Inc

National Retail Systems, Inc. includes Keystone Freight Corp. & National Retail Transportation, Inc. NRS is a family-owned – Read more

National Retail Systems, Inc Photos