National Scouting Report Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Still not paid for work done
Region Scout (Current Employee) –  Alabaster, ALMay 19, 2017
I have worked at NSR for almost a year and still not received all the money I'm owed for clients that I signed up and that I have worked for during that time span.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well it a great enviroment is mostly outside or at a school great enviroment
Area Scout Self Employed (Current Employee) –  Columbus, GADecember 16, 2016
Typical day on the computer or at ballpark, I've learned the business side of recruiting. I manage myself, co-workers are helpful. The hardest part off season. Traveling is most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
To see quality athletes
Cons
Commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool Job
College Scout (Current Employee) –  Nebraska, Northeast KansasJanuary 5, 2016
Being a college scout can be a lot of fun. The most rewarding thing is helping families sift through the recruiting process. National Scouting Report is NOT open enrollment. That is the core reason I chose National Scouting Report.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liking Every Minute
Area Scout (Current Employee) –  TennesseeJune 15, 2015
I have only been with the company 2 months now, however i really enjoy helping kids achieve their dreams of playing in college.
Was this review helpful?Yes 29No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love changing kids lives
❸ Softball scout (Current Employee) –  NationwideMay 26, 2015
Get to spend the day watching the sport I grew up playing and helping kids reach their goals to play at the collegiate level.
Learned great people skills and how to help coordinate with groups on the best decision for a situation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Sports Recruiting
College Scout/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tucson, AZJanuary 29, 2015
A home based service in which high school athletes are scouted and promoted for college athletic scholarships. A very fun job at the time !
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
REGIONAL & INTERNATIONAL COLLEGE SCOUT (Current Employee) –  San AntonioApril 23, 2014
Attend sporting events
Build relationships with athletes and parents
Work nights and weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun, yet difficult job
College Scout (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXOctober 12, 2012
-Fun environment during scouting
-Selling the program is a hassle and at times misleading
-Commission based programs are less secure for jobs
Pros
access to all athletic events
Cons
selling a program under false pretenses
Was this review helpful?Yes 44No 29Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
college scout (Former Employee) –  peham.alSeptember 24, 2012
it wasnt for me, i was away from home all the time, im not sure what you would want me to say, it just didnt work out
Pros
nice money
Cons
long hrs away from home
Was this review helpful?Yes 38No 16Report

See more National Scouting Report reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at National Scouting Report. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
2.5
Culture
3.4

National Scouting Report Reviews by Location