National Security Employee Reviews in United States

Found 23 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Engineer (Former Employee) –  MarylandMay 30, 2016
It is an interesting job that requires attention.
You may not make mistakes.
It requires experience and patience.
It is a team work
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking and supportive co-workers
Staff Accountant (Current Employee) –  Elba, ALJanuary 31, 2016
The accounting department at The National Security Group are some of the warmest and most supportive co-workers I've ever had. The staff is fun but hardworking and work well together. The office has a lovely exercise room open to workers and management shows great appreciation to all employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work experience for Security
Security Forces Specialist, USA (Former Employee) –  Minot AFB, NDJanuary 21, 2016
Average day was protecting personnel and property vital to National Security. I learned to protect personnel and property with any means necessary within plausible tactics. Management and co- workers were great to work with and gained valuable experience. The hardest part of the job was putting more than 15 typical day to get all paper work and working the job done. I enjoyed the traveling the most.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very fun company
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAOctober 14, 2015
working for elite i got to meet a lot of different people. i also enoyed cleaning for shows and many different other things.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Telemarketing Representative (Former Employee) –  New York, New YorkAugust 29, 2015
Great place to work. Loved every moment working there. I learned a lot about how the mortuary field works. How each company competes, how you can branch off and start your own, and how to make work not feel like a chore. It was productive with music always playing.
Pros
ACs
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CA.July 20, 2015
I liked the job site. Not the commute so much. Supervisor in sacramento hard to work with. Pay was fine, Hours were subject to change at any moment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security guard
Jr. Remodeling/ Supervisor (Former Employee) –  rochester nyFebruary 9, 2015
secure building and company personal, foot patrol parking lots, hallways, bathroom repont any accident to management working double shift, get company reviews.
Pros
n/a
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Place
Manager (Current Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCNovember 5, 2014
I love working here. Great atmosphere, great people, great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nj ohsp
CRITICAL INFRASTRUCTURE INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Hamilton NJOctober 13, 2014
Executive Order #5 (Corzine) defined OHSP's mission as being responsible "to administer, coordinate, lead, and supervise New Jersey's counter-terrorism and preparedness efforts." The executive order also set the office's goal as the coordination of "emergency response efforts across all levels of government, law enforcement, emergency management, nonprofit organizations, other jurisdictions, and the private sector, to protect the people of New Jersey."
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very promising company to work for.
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Scottsville, NYSeptember 22, 2014
My day as a Security job went very smooth i was placed at various sites to watch and monitor grounds of various organizations. I learned to interact with people on an everyday basis. My co-workers helped and assisted me in many ways. Long hours were involved with the job, but I enjoyed it as well.
Pros
company benefits
Cons
long commutes
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 25, 2014
Had fun meeting new people and helping them get a step up in their career goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productuve and fun environment
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Palmdale, CAMarch 7, 2014
It was a fairly busy environment that require excessive hands on task. Each day there were new customers and new co-workers but it was easy for me to adapt to the environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small slow paced company, low pay, no benefits
ARMED ATM SECURITY OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Orlando AreaFebruary 10, 2014
The job with National Security, although part-time was not very beneficial to my career. The jobs at the different ATM's, would last anywhere from five to ten minutes,( which was average unless a complete ATM rebuild was done) to four hours for a rebuild. The company itself was very small and did not have room for advancement.
Pros
experience
Cons
lack of hours, no advancement, very low pay without benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 7, 2013
Observe and report any unusual occurrances and check emergency equipment and for maintenance issues
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive management
security guard (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 14, 2013
very supportive staff along with management and safe workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adventure as well
Patrol Guard (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 11, 2013
Patroll a wal mart and looked after people . How to short out the bad from good people . Wasn't around much . Didn't do thier job and would sleep at work . Watching everyone . Poeple i had met there
Pros
help my skills
Cons
unarmed and some bad people .
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a productive place to work but didnt last to long.
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 17, 2013
A typical day at work was to receive or make calls on a lead list to see if people where interesting in getting their security license and to proceed with a job. The company was doing so good in the beginning but wasn't the best place to be in the end. the company started downsizing, and started to release people. and I was the first couple of people to go
Pros
sometimes the manager would by us lunch where he chose
Cons
company downsizing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
security
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Miami FlJanuary 17, 2013
Patrolled assigned areas on foot or in a vehicle to ensure personal, building, and equipment security.
Examined doors, windows, and gates to determine that they are secure.
Prepared routine, standardized reports.
Pros
laid back job
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovable Environment
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 25, 2012
Enjoyed protrolling the muesum and park forest, I was giving the opportunity to learn about each of the painting through out the Crocker Art Muesum. Everything that was thought to me will be forever remembered as time goes on and I will be coming bck with family and friends
Pros
great hrs
Cons
not enough days
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guard Industrial property
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 11, 2012
Guarded industrial property against fire, theft, vandalism, and illegal entry.
Conducted routine patrol checks
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at National Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 32 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.9
Culture
4.0