National Technologies Associates

National Technologies Associates Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed atmosphere and pleasant working conditions.
Consultant/Contractor (Former Employee) –  Norfolk, VAOctober 18, 2017
Very relaxed atmosphere and pleasant working conditions. I can't speak intelligently about the company as a whole since I only worked as a consultant with a very small group.
Pros
Flexible hours / schedule.
Cons
No benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic company, highly recommended
Training Specialist (Former Employee) –  RemoteAugust 14, 2017
These folks are amazing! They really put the employee first - and everything else just goes up from there. From the hiring process to the on-boarding process, NTA is first class!
Pros
Great opportunities
Cons
Limited to government contracting, pretty much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Moyock, NCJuly 17, 2017
National Technologies Associates is a great place to work. It has a small family atmosphere and great benefits. I love working from home. Its been a great experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy Office, NTA personnel left much to be desired
General Clerk II/III (Former Employee) –  Ridgecrest, CAJanuary 9, 2017
Busy office. Military members were excellent while the NTA staff were vindictive and jealous. False claims were filed and discounted by upper management.

Learned a great deal about databases but could not recommend working for them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Yes it was a fun place to work but the contract ended
Supply Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Solomons, MDOctober 31, 2016
It was alright working for the companies contractor working for a contractor and they lost the contract other than that I think I'll probably be working with the contract
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Culture
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dayton, OHSeptember 29, 2016
I've been here a little over a year now, and I am flattered to have been hired into a company with such a great staff of professionals. The management is of the best caliber and create an environment that amplifies success in all levels. I heard from my superiors that NTA receives perfect grade in deliverable s.
Pros
Great fellow professionals, great management, competitive salary/benifits
Cons
One of the Employee Portals not easily accessible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work, depending on the Program Manager you get.
Senior Financial Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  California, MDJune 28, 2016
My program Manager was great, but the one before him was not bery good. When our new Manager took over everything improved.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
SYSTEMS ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Wright-Patterson AFB, OHJanuary 14, 2016
I enjoyed my work and all of my colleagues and customers were great to work with. I greatly developed my engineering and business strengths.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a ok work environment
Maintenance Worker (Former Employee) –  Ama, LAOctober 3, 2015
What i learned was how to unload trains and also i learned how to clean and fix belts. The job overall was nice i enjoyed working for them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What we call a "body shop", specializes in putting people in seats
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Wright Patterson AFBOctober 24, 2014
NTA had the task to fill open positions at Wright-Patterson through a contract vehicle called ACCESS - lowest possible cost with "technically acceptable" candidates. Lets just say that they took a very liberal approach to interpreting qualifications; pay was low and most folks took a pay cut, but that's the nature of ACCESS - everyone took paycuts.

I don't know if NTA is thinking about being at WPAFB for the long-haul; this might be a good place to be while you sharpen your skills and keep an eye out for other opportunities. Local management is good and I think they do their best as much as possible.
Pros
Good working atmosphere and co-workers
Cons
Relatively low pay, limited chance to move to more challenges
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report

Want to know more about National Technologies Associates?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Accounting Associate (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAJune 30, 2014
The clients and vendors are pleasant. My co-workers are wonderful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People!
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAApril 9, 2014
I really enjoy working with such nice people. It's a great team environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Just shy of working for Wal-Mart
Logistician (Former Employee) –  Dayton, WPAFBMarch 21, 2014
If you are looking for a foot-in-the-door type job working for the Gov, then this company is right for you. But if you are a highly skilled professional, then this company will deprive your experience to a whole new bottom level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional
General Clerk I (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 20, 2014
You are constantly busy at this job. Management needs a lot of work as well as communication. Advancement at this job is non-existent. However, I did enjoy helping out members. The only positive feedback I received was from the members themselves. Never any words of encouragement from corporate. I learned a tremendous amount from this job and grateful for the experience.
Pros
Flex Fridays (every other Friday off)
Cons
Not enough man power in the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable work environment
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Lexington Park, MDFebruary 10, 2014
I've worked for NTA in the past and now that I am back I see that it is still a comfortable work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Head Supply Tech (Former Employee) –  Jacksonsville, FL and Beaufort, SCFebruary 3, 2014
I worked from 6am until 3pm. I could leave early if going to school and then make up the hours a different day so I could still work 40 hours per week.
I learned all about Microsoft programs even more than I learned in school.
The management was great, they worked with me to ensure the job was done proficiently.
The hardest part of the job was sitting at a desk all day but even that wasn't bad.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the flexibility.
Pros
Flexibility, pay, benefits
Cons
Desk
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
maintinence (Former Employee) –  san diegoJanuary 24, 2014
Excellent company to work for.wish I would have stayed on with them
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my first job out of school
Mechanic / Logistician (Former Employee) –  El Centro, CAJanuary 9, 2014
had a chance to learn many different kinds of farm equipment
Pros
i was out on my service truck most of the time
Cons
company close the doors owner was to old
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Employer
Supply Technician in the ATAC Division (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLOctober 16, 2013
Pay was great but contract was too short. Work load was very balanced and challenged you equally on a daily bases.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Gulfport, MSAugust 14, 2013
Instructing students in an encompassing array of classroom and laboratory settings, including: Planning and Estimating, Electrical Theory and Solid State Fundamentals, Interior Wiring, Motors and Controllers, Emergency Power Plant Operations, Overhead and Underground Distribution Systems, and Communications and Cable Splicing.
Collect feedback from student critiques of the curriculum and the instructors and provide training quality indicator summary data to the training managers.
Ensure lesson plans are concurrent and contain instructor personalization.
Write learning objectives, prepare test items, evaluates instructional materials, and the results of instruction.
Pros
Satifaction of teaching trade skills to the military
Cons
Contract hire Job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at National Technologies Associates. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 29 reviews
514
49
35
20
11

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.7Culture