National Tobacco Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 8, 2016
Company required 60 hours per week while getting paid for 40 hours. This was communicated after hire date. No communication with boss. My territory was 2+ hours away yet they still expected 8 hours of field work. The drive was on my time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance can be great with the right manager
TERRITORY SALES MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Louisville, KYAugust 27, 2015
Job could be better with commission. The company being small is nice because you get to know everyone. Having a great manager is key to enjoying the job itself. The company could use more role plays and training verses expecting sales success with out hands on demonstration.
Pros
work life balance and benefits benefits
Cons
non commission based
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small
Executive Assistant/Event Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 1, 2015
Nice place to work, very interesting and rewarding project work and event planning.

Small office environment, not ideal for a person coming from a larger organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable work days and long weekends
Production (Former Employee) –  Dresden, TNNovember 13, 2014
I enjoyed every aspect of this job. I got along with everyone I worked with and the management was great. The work week was amazing because I had time to spend with my family. The only thing that was hard for me was not knowing if I would have the position in the future since I was only a temp.
Pros
Free drinks, free fruits, great work hours, and long weekends
Cons
No secure position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Lubbock, TXDecember 4, 2013
called on retailers and distributors. relationships built on doing what you say you are going to do. Management was great. Co-workers were like family. Hardest p[art of the job was dealing with product shortages at times. Enjoyable part of the job was being allowed to do my job with very little supervision and watching my business grow.
Pros
Work environment
Cons
Product shortages
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An excellent workplace that I will never forget!
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Dresden, TNMarch 13, 2013
A place that had a wonderful small home like atmosphere and everyone worked together like a cohesive unit.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYMarch 8, 2013
Busy very nice place to work i learn to be open minded to learn more things the management was very understanding and the co worker was very easy to train and the hardest part was not getting laid off and the must was enjoyable was learning a new job are getting a raise
Pros
30 minute lunch
Cons
nice breaks good rating 4
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with people.
Territory Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Memphis TN.August 31, 2012
Would like the opportunity to work for National Tobacco again.
Pros
loved my job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more National Tobacco reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at National Tobacco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9