NATIONAL WESTERN STOCK SHOW Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the atomsphere
Seasonal Grounds Maintenance/Parking Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 26, 2017
Hard work but fun environment. Everyday was different in some way or another but the managers need to practice managing people not just doing paperwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Rodeo/Sponsorship & Event Production (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 22, 2017
I interned for 2 seasons in the rodeo/sponsorship dept and the horse show/live event depts. Great place to learn and explore Denver's western heritage!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked in the parking department
Parking Attendant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 15, 2017
worked with amazing people...great management..never boring ..worked full time ..durning the week and shows during weekends..met lots of great people saw lots of great shows as well
Pros
great people
Cons
bad pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVE the stock show
Assistant Lead (Assistant Manager) (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMay 16, 2017
Im very happy to have worked for the stock show, this is one job I wish I would have never left! Management is great and so are the people who work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Seasonal Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Denver, COMay 15, 2017
This is a great place to work! They have seasonal positions and treat you like family! There are a lot of different events that you can experience if you work here!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Fun Friendly
Guest Service Representative, Security (Former Employee) –  Denver, COFebruary 7, 2017
Enforce restrictions to people that belonged in certain areas (ie badges). Crowd control, constant awareness of surroundings and as to what was happening, applying rules and regulations (uniforms, alcohol, etc), distributing daily event sheets, greeting everyone with enthusiasm.
Pros
Comradery
Cons
standing 12 hour days at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for waiting tables
Busser (Former Employee) –  Denver, COOctober 27, 2015
A lot of people interaction, and had to be personable and respectful even if the customers weren't. It was a fast pace environment and everyone needs to be very observant. My manager was awesome and he was very professional. I had co-workers that I got along with and some I didn't but I stayed professional and still respected them. The most enjoyable part was interacting with people, and knowing I was making them smile and helping them and overall making their experience at the NWSS more enjoyable.
Pros
Good food
Cons
Rude staff and customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Just too many hours.
Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJuly 3, 2014
This was a very interesting place to work where I got to wear many hats. Management was nice and there was always an open door policy. The hardest part of the job was having to work 37 days straight during the event.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
get to help customers
PARKING LOT CASHIER (Former Employee) –  denver coNovember 8, 2012
to have fun at work tacking aoarts ford trucks and learning how to use tools
Pros
free lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
clean-up (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 9, 2012
it was a very enjoyable job to have , but it was just too short of a time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NATIONAL WESTERN STOCK SHOW. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
4.0
Culture
4.6

NATIONAL WESTERN STOCK SHOW Reviews by Location