Find companies:
Nationwide Credit Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Nationwide Credit Inc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible training and even worse management
Collector (Current Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 26, 2014
Pros: pay is ok
Cons: alcoholism is not out of the ordinary for long time employees here.
The job is tedious and boring. The training is long and wholly inadequate for the task.Two women left the room in tears from the total tool of a trainer's bullying. The management is not supportive of the staff and downright hostile if you make even the slightest of mistakes. Any answer you give in response to "Why did you do X?" is treated like a ten – more... year old's excuse for not getting their homework done. The entire workforce hates the job and despises the management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a good place to work
CSR (Former Employee), binghamton nyJanuary 2, 2014
good environment to work in great bosses great people hatdest part was keeping familys electric shut off even if they cried to me. best part was helping them
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Vestal, NYDecember 15, 2013
I would answer phone calls and assist customers with setting up electric and gas services. I loved working for this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Vestal, NYDecember 11, 2013
Pros: make new friends, benefits
Cons: short breaks and lunches
you have your own desk computer and phone. learned to work in close environment with coworkers. Management is strict when it comes to punctuality. coworkers become good friends. hardest part is that the customers can stress you out by taking their anger out on you. enjoyable part is the feeling that you get when you help someone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not exactly the best place
Customer Service Rep 1 (Former Employee), Tempe, AZNovember 27, 2013
Pros: raise from 10 hr to 11 hr.
Cons: management information confusion, qa's taken at different location so low scores could be produced on irrelevant information.
This job is very unorganized. Multiple managers telling you different information highly contradicting each other. Was told can always ask for information yet upon request, managers really didnt answer questions and in some cases showed no desire to provide assistance. This was my primary reason for leaving.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy my colleagues and hours
Collections Representative (Current Employee), Tempe, AZNovember 21, 2013
Pros: winter months can get off early
Cons: get yelled at/cussed out by customers
Interesting work, but not the career job for me. A typical day involves taking phone calls for a NE Utility company, so I take payments, setup payment agreements, issue orders to turn power on. The hardest part of the job is when I get customers yelling & cussing at me because they did not pay their bill and got power turned off. what I enjoy most is – more... informing the customers on ways to avoid that happenning again, I'm GREAT with Cust service – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work at Nationwide Credit Inc for three years and it was a very stressful job that made me unhappy.
CSR/Collections Specialist (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAOctober 4, 2013
Pros: off on weekends, work 7am to 4 pm, bonus compensation for those who worked hard.
Cons: expensive health care, bad communication skills amougst the managers, and distrust throughout the office.
A typical day at work consisted of taking inbound and making outbound calls to customers who owed credit card debts. Some of the jobs functions were to negotiate, set up payment via ACH, debt Card and Credit Cards, multitasking, working with various computer applications, being customer eccentric, taking ownership of each call managing your time one – more... the phone and making 250 outbound calls a day. The company's management was all over the place, very disorganized, and dysfunctional which made it hard to do my job. Every other day there was a consistent change with policies or procedures. continuously having to deal with the constant change of the basics of my job and doing hard core collections was the hardest part of my job.
The most enjoyable part of my job was that I learned new things, I had weekends off, and I had a steady income with bonus compensations. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional customer service provider
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Vestal, NYOctober 1, 2013
Strong emphasis on teamwork and support
Daily bonuses for going above and beyond
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to start
Statement Coordinator (Current Employee), Sacramento, CASeptember 24, 2013
Pros: collectors can make good money
Cons: strict attendance policy if you are not a favorite
Nationwide Credit is a good place to work for people who are starting in the work world. Working at Nationwide will teach you communication and negotiation skills. Depending on your position, you will compile reports and use software that can be beneficial later in your career. Most of the people at Nationwide are good people to work with. The management – more... is unorganized and unprofessional. They tend to pass down their work to people beneath them on the payroll and portray that they are above the policies set forth by the organization. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company does not even get a 3 out of 5. I rate it between 1 & 2
Collections Representative (Current Employee), Vestal, NYSeptember 2, 2013
Pros: health insurance and dential is good that is about it and people are nice to work with.
Cons: management is terrible and you hardly get recongized for doing a great job
I got told I was stealing company time for going to the bathroom in between my breaks and was breaking company policy. I got put on final written warning for it and was told that I could get fired for it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
customer service rep (Current Employee), Vestal, NYAugust 27, 2013
Pros: good money flexible hours
Cons: managment needs work
very fast paced job but if you can handle it you will do great its hard to lose your job if u do what you are supposed to do i have been top collector 3 months running 300 dollar bonus checks every month which is nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collector
Collector (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAAugust 8, 2013
Debt Collector for different companies collecting on past due accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Vestal, NYJuly 1, 2013
This was a great call center environment although with the type of customers we were dealing with it could get very stressful. They had fun things weekly to do and prizes for certain things so they made it fun and enjoyable and was able to keep us motivated
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Financial Supervisor
Unit Collections Manager (Former Employee), Vestal NY, 13850June 10, 2013
Pros: hour lunches
Cons: 12 hour days easily, sometimes more, but werid shifts, life outside work doesnt exist
I ran more than one team of 12 to 24 employees each, most of the time you ran more than that because you worked different shifts from other managers so you were in charge of their team or teams as well. Back then the company had different contracts with several companies that did bad things example (MCI) therefore it was nothing but chaos trying to – more... collect money from those customers. But as for the job the representatives were awesome, being that I worked my way up the ladder I can say there is room for advancement there, one of the things that most people say they do in the triple cities but don't actually do, but as a former rep, i can say you put your hours and time in a Duracell battery keeping that company moving.. I unfortunately was working at a point where the company started to go under, to many bad contracts even people who were 3 or for steps up the ladder above me lost their jobs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Collections Representative (Former Employee), Sacramento, CADecember 28, 2012
enjoyed job and compensation. worked well with all members of company. job is a little stressfull but you get used to it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
have own cubical
Customer Care and Finance Representative (Former Employee), Vestal, NYAugust 24, 2012
Pros: good paying
Cons: short breaks, cant really move around
sitting in one spot and on phone all day. Really didnt have time to talk to co-workers. Learned how to type better and learned computer applications. The hardesst part was sitting down all day. The most enjoyable part of the job is that you felt like you own manager.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strict Work Environment
Collector (Current Employee), Vestal, NYAugust 12, 2012
Very strict, a lot of rules, always micro-managed. Can be fun at certain times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, stable job you can count on
Customer Financial Representative (Former Employee), Vestal, NYJuly 23, 2012
Pros: bonuses you can earn by your work.
Cons: long hours on phone and sitting all day.
The work day was spend on the phone talking to customers. I learned how to navigate company computer systems to answer customers questions. My co-workers were very nice. We worked on teams and would help each other if needed. For the most part management treated everyone great. However there were a few who talked down to you and were hostile towards – more... subordinates. The hardest part of the job were the customers who were very frustrated and angry. The most enjoyable part was finding the answers to customers hard questions. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Manager of Operations (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJune 27, 2012
I dont have a review on the company. I worked there for an extended period of time and learned alot about people and collections. The pay was competitive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big collection agency run by lawyers
Business Planning & Analysis Director (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 26, 2012
Pros: people you work with are friendly.
Cons: management changes frequently and does not have or relay a clear vision.
They deal with all the major cc issuers and government. Huge robo-dial system and a boiler room full of collectors.