Nationwide Studios Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun portrait taking
Photographer/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  LouisianaApril 1, 2016
Travel to different day cares then set up equipment to take portraits. Playing with the toddlers and getting them to smile would have to be the fun part. Traveling would be the hardest at times because of the distance. Working with daycare directors and parents with sales was a plus because selling my artwork was very easy. When taking pictures I don"t stop snapping until there is a picture that I am pleased with. No matter the time.
Pros
Being a kid agaim
Cons
Distance in travel at times
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, outside sales
Area Booker (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 2, 2016
While the company has switched hands, Teddybear still remains a strong leader in school photography. There are benefits and pay is commission only but the people are super friendly, the work is fast paced, and some positions allow you the opportunity to make your own schedule. Management is helpful, knowledgable, and always accepts employees ideas.
Pros
Makes own hours, weekends off, contests
Cons
A lot of driving
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100% commission, new management
photographer (Current Employee) –  Frederick, MDJanuary 5, 2016
With the new ownership of the company, I found it very hard to maintain my desired pay as in years previous.
Due to the failures of the new software and lack of customer service, sales were down and many accounts jumped ship.
Pros
Had weekends off
Cons
15 hour days
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
#1 in Customer Service
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Gallatin, TNNovember 29, 2015
Under previous ownership was one of the best companies in the business. Still has some of the best photographers, managers and sales people around making it work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Supervisor Gift Department (Former Employee) –  Gallatin, TNSeptember 30, 2015
Well its was a fun place to work, learned a lot on the jobs, management was fine it had its up and downs, the most enjoyable part of the job was working alongside of my colleagues. the hardest part was knowing that it closed production down.
Pros
free pictures every year
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company
Territory Manager/Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Gallatin, TNJuly 1, 2015
There a good company with great training. Had great team work and was always there when you have questions. Great group of people to work with.
Pros
Great training
Cons
commission
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depressing and repetitive.
Image Editor (Former Employee) –  Gallatin, TNFebruary 27, 2015
Very cliquey. Lots of talking behind each other's backs. No benefits. Very depressing place to work. Everyone hates their jobs and is not scared to admit it. You will spend more time in a dimly lit office in a room full of people who hate your very existence than you will at home. All you do as an image editor is drag a box. The pay is nice, though. That's the only redeeming quality.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with long standing employee's
Account Rep/Portrait Consultant (Current Employee) –  Denver, COJanuary 29, 2014
I am so happy to be working for Nationwide Studios. I feel that this company will truely do anything to help me succeed. I am very lucky to have been choosen for this position and I am learning and growing everyday.
Pros
confrences 1 to 2 times a year
Cons
driving alot
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Does not offer Financial Security
Photographer/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 18, 2013
The compensation is beneath the level of work/services provided. "A means to end," best said.
Cons
travel, compensation
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved what I did
Field Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Gallatin, TNSeptember 9, 2012
people were great to work for, the company very family oriented, long hours, worked with children and their parents. Loved the work, hardest were the hours at times.
Pros
loved the job
Cons
pay, commission, summer very few jobs, very hard
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Creative
Quality Control (Former Employee) –  Gallatin, TNAugust 30, 2012
Worked on a computer checking school photos for quality and edited if necessary.
Pros
working on computers and with photo editing, which i enjoy doing in spare time.
Cons
i was hired only as a temp and cant seem to get back on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job. Loved the Hours and the Job.
Area Manager (Former Employee) –  Lexington, KYAugust 7, 2012
I would take pictures in the morning. And sell my pictures in the afternoon. I learned all aspects of the photo business. I loved working with the kids and the reward of seeing my work.
Pros
job as a whole.
Cons
no insurance or or benifits. needed at time of leaving.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Photographer / Sales / Trainer (Former Employee) –  Downey, CAJuly 2, 2012
Over all a amazing place to work with Good pay
usualy starts at 8am
photoshoot 40-100 kids
end at 12
start agin at 3 for sales
paper work ends at 12

over a 12 hours day when its busy season
Pros
gas pay traveling
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome workplace and fun environment
Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  gallatin tnJune 11, 2012
very unorganized company. Good company but management needs more attention to detail training. The co workers mostly were lazy and didnt want to do their jobs.
Pros
no boss standning over my shoulder. worked night shift
Cons
co workers are lazy.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture