NATIXIS Global Asset Management Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Structured Environment, Lacks Diversity
Investment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MADecember 28, 2017
Factory feel - not much room for creativity or thinking outside the box, mostly white men. Incentives from management to inflate numbers and to "figure it out" from peers. Felt like a fraternity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 11, 2017
Company is an amazing place to work, with a terrific culture and work/life balance. Advancement opportunities are hard to find outside of the sales organization.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and collaborative environment.
Intern (Former Employee) –  Boston, MANovember 25, 2016
I absolutely loved interning here! The culture was my favorite part because everyone I met was so supportive and fostered a collaborative environment. It was very easy for me to grow comfortable in my role and readily assist is departmental work and intern projects. I got to learn a lot about the structure of the company and the asset management industry.
Pros
Flexibility, Independence
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Natixis
Technical Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 20, 2016
Natixis is a good Company to work with. The work culture is very fun. The work load can be a bit overwhelming. Co-workers help each other out with difficult task.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing firm with substanial AUM
Senior Fixed Income Trader (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 1, 2016
Since the firm is growing the amount of opportunities are good. Work load can be heavy but I find that to be enjoyable. There is a great group of co-workers which makes the day more pleasant.
Pros
Future growth is promising
Cons
Like any other firm
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great personalities!
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 18, 2015
Depending on your position, work-life balance is difficult to attain, but great personalities make up for it. Everyone works really hard, but enjoys themselves.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Jr. Tax Analyst (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAApril 1, 2014
A very professional environment, wonderful co-workers and challenging work.
Pros
Flexible and independent work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first internship.
Sales Distribution Intern (Former Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 30, 2013
This was my first internship experience, and it gave me a strong view of the general ambiance of a major bank.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report

See more NATIXIS Global Asset Management reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NATIXIS Global Asset Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 10 reviews
54
45
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture

NATIXIS Global Asset Management Reviews by Location