Natomas Unified School District Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and contiunal learning atmosphere for the children and myself.
Kindergarten Assistant I (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 9, 2016
The hiring Reps are the best, everyone is very cordial, help, smiling, approachable. You feel at home going into the office of the Natomas Unified School District.
Pros
Diversity
Cons
cost to have benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome work environment - conductive with a college student's schedule!
Instructional Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 9, 2016
I love working with NUSD. The flexibility I have to work for this company and finish my education simultaneously is a blessing. Every assignment I accept is always different from the last, which I love as well. I am able to assist teachers from all grade levels and obtain experience in various avenues of the learning process.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hours depend on unstable budget
Classified staff (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CADecember 20, 2012
When working for the district, the majority of employees work in schools under the supervision/direction of principals. The disadvantage to this is you have no contact with the higher ups (district management) who control your world. Some school staff have a full-time schedule while working part-time hours. (A new twist on on champagne dreams on a beer budget.) This means no benefits for some classified staff. It's also hard for said staff when they no budget to work with. That said, teachers and principals give their all to their students.
Pros
great teachers, principals & students
Cons
no breaks, no healthcare, no full-time in current position
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respectable Workers
Substitute Custodian (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CASeptember 13, 2015
The Co-Workers are real respectable to work with and they train you the best way possible. If you have any questions or concerns about something, they are available to contact at anytime even after business hours.
Pros
You're able to accept or reject jobs
Cons
It's hard to get a permanent job in this district.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leaders, Good Work Environment, Positive Work place
Health Assistant II (School Nurse) / Secretary (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 7, 2013
My typical day at work working for the Natomas Unified is that the work place is always professional and knowing exactly what is expected and to do when you come and go from the work site.
Pros
Good co-workers, Good Food, Healthy Work Place
Cons
5th
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to be at!
Child Care Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAOctober 2, 2014
loved working here considering the fact that i went to school and study in Child Development .
Pros
free lunch, great working staff great teachers.
Cons
short recess
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and challenging with a diverse population.
Parent Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Two Rivers ElementaryNovember 13, 2012
This a great school district to work for or attend. Teachers are friendly and professional.
Pros
diverse student population
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Children are our future
Food Services Assistant3 (Current Employee) –  Sacramento CA.September 13, 2013
Love working with children. They make job worth getting up and going to.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very satisfying
Translator (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAAugust 29, 2012
I was on call, so it was really good for my home life too whiole taking care of my son.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible work days
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 8, 2014
I like being able to accept and decline jobs as needed daily.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Natomas Unified School District. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1

Natomas Unified School District Reviews by Location