Navajo Tribal Utility Authority Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Utility System Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Defiance, AZDecember 10, 2014
*Culture was good
*Update on any faults on transmission/distribution
*update on field personnel
*Management was good at little supervision
*Hardest part of the job was opening the gates in the winter
*The most enjoyable was my co-workers
Pros
little supervision
Cons
little training
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Material Coordinator Journeyman (Current Employee) –  AZOctober 27, 2014
Typical work day was getting utility material ready for work orders and creating Purchase requisitions and Purchase Orders, great work environment with knowledgeable people.
Pros
multi-tasking
Cons
standby
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Heavy Equipment Operator (Former Employee) –  Fort Defiance, AZSeptember 5, 2014
Good Company bad Management. They need more COMMUNICATION skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive ,craftmenship
executive (Former Employee) –  Navajo NationMarch 27, 2014
Days were good and bad still had to do the job .
What i learn alot about electric,opreating.
saftey always first.
Co Worker was the best keeping each others safe at all times looking out for one another.
Hardest times were getting called out for and outage at the middle of night or 3 in the morning.
Enjoyable part was operating ,climing poles,restoring power to customers.
Pros
at other places one hour lunches
Cons
if you fall it well hurt
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive company and fun
Temp. Meter Reader (Former Employee) –  Shiprock, NMFebruary 27, 2014
Long drives. Own boss. Hardest part was not knowing rural areas. Most enjoyed the mountains and scenry.
Pros
own truck
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to learn new skills and they offered me the chance to do that
Certified Welder (Former Employee) –  Fort Defiance, AZFebruary 25, 2014
It was good to work there. They were willing to work with me. I enjoyed the travel and the incentives to train and learn new things that they offered employees The hardest part was being separated from my family.
Pros
benefits: travel, classes and training, possibility of promotion
Cons
being away from family for long periods, favortism
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Productive
Apprecintice Lineman (Former Employee) –  Fort Defiance, AZNovember 8, 2013
helping and working for your community and always giving back
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to learn and explore more for our knowledge
SAP Security Consultant (Current Employee) –  ArizonaSeptember 11, 2013
Many of the employees help each other out, and there is very little animosity in the workplace. It's a very positive space and very laid back.

For the most part, the moral is up, until the end of each quarter when pretty much everyone freaks out because they haven't met their quota yet. Once that starts happening, the stress and competition build.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An all around friendly business and environment
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort Defiance, AZAugust 19, 2013
the job was constantly busy and kept me occupied. the work was not difficult for what I was doing, but still helped me gain more insight on what a professional business desk job felt like. The co workers were good at keeping updated on everything I needed to learn for my job tasks.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay was low for my experiance
Lineman, pole climber (Former Employee) –  Fort Defiance, AZJuly 29, 2013
People were not that great to work with and was not that far and nice.
Pros
payd my stay
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive at the end of each day.
Secretary/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Defiance, AZDecember 19, 2012
Coming in and drinking my coffee and just starting off by what I organized at the end of the other day in what to do. Learned different things each day it's hard to say, but I learned something new every day..!
Co-workers were nice and helpful. The hardest part was just doing my job successful and keeping my mind clear and using good judgement.
Just knowing that I did all my work and projects at a reasonable time and that I made it thru the day.
Pros
enjoyed my time for lunch and breaks
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security, available training with refund upon completion and diverse available positions.
Drafting/Mapping Mgr (Former Employee) –  Fort Defiance, AZMarch 9, 2012
This company located in the heart of the Navajo Nation has an excellent review from me and I highly recommend anyone to work there.
Pros
training, excellent benefits
Cons
during the 1970-1980 era the pay was low
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.4
Job Security/Advancement
4.2
Management
3.8
Culture
4.3

Navajo Tribal Utility Authority Reviews by Location