Find companies:
Navajo Tribal Utility Authority
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
9 reviews

Navajo Tribal Utility Authority Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCTIVE COMPANY AND FUN
Temp. Meter Reader (Former Employee), Shiprock, NMFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: own truck
Cons: short breaks
LONG DRIVES. OWN BOSS. HARDEST PART WAS NOT KNOWING RURAL AREAS. MOST ENJOYED THE MOUNTAINS AND SCENRY.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to learn new skills and they offered me the chance to do that
Certified Welder (Former Employee), Fort Defiance, AZFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: benefits: travel, classes and training, possibility of promotion
Cons: being away from family for long periods, favortism
It was good to work there. They were willing to work with me. I enjoyed the travel and the incentives to train and learn new things that they offered employees The hardest part was being separated from my family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Productive
Apprecintice Lineman (Former Employee), Fort Defiance, AZNovember 8, 2013
helping and working for your community and always giving back
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place to learn and explore more for our knowledge
SAP Security Consultant (Current Employee), ArizonaSeptember 11, 2013
Many of the employees help each other out, and there is very little animosity in the workplace. It's a very positive space and very laid back.

For the most part, the moral is up, until the end of each quarter when pretty much everyone freaks out because they haven't met their quota yet. Once that starts happening, the stress and competition build.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An all around friendly business and environment
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee), Fort Defiance, AZAugust 19, 2013
the job was constantly busy and kept me occupied. the work was not difficult for what I was doing, but still helped me gain more insight on what a professional business desk job felt like. The co workers were good at keeping updated on everything I needed to learn for my job tasks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pay was low for my experiance
Lineman, pole climber (Former Employee), Fort Defiance, AZJuly 29, 2013
Pros: payd my stay
People were not that great to work with and was not that far and nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive at the end of each day.
Secretary/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Fort Defiance, AZDecember 19, 2012
Pros: enjoyed my time for lunch and breaks
Cons: healthcare
Coming in and drinking my coffee and just starting off by what I organized at the end of the other day in what to do. Learned different things each day it's hard to say, but I learned something new every day..!
Co-workers were nice and helpful. The hardest part was just doing my job successful and keeping my mind clear and using good judgement.
Just – more... knowing that I did all my work and projects at a reasonable time and that I made it thru the day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job security, available training with refund upon completion and diverse available positions.
Drafting/Mapping Mgr (Former Employee), Fort Defiance, AZMarch 9, 2012
Pros: training, excellent benefits
Cons: during the 1970-1980 era the pay was low
This company located in the heart of the Navajo Nation has an excellent review from me and I highly recommend anyone to work there.